Johnny Was Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johnny Was Review
Market Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 25, 2018
Great company. I was Market Help and helped them during the busiest time and got to learn a lot about the boutique retail world. The management was wonderful to their seasonal part time help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Canoga Park, CAFebruary 6, 2018
slow paced but easy to learn if you have been in retail. recently alot has changed, you are expected to meet a weekly/monthly goal that is possible to achieve if clients come in
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad environment
Store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Disney SpringsJanuary 31, 2018
Not fair and gossiping leaders .
Violate all procedures.
Bad
Place to work
Not likely to be developed as a leader. Not procedures in place. You work to wing it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace!
Stylist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 8, 2017
Working here is a temporary job while I am still in college. It's a great job and benefits are provided. Awesome management, friendly environment. Really relaxed environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Design Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 23, 2017
I worked with awesome designers and created beautiful designs. The company is growing. It has a fun and relaxed company culture. I would recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Luxury clothing store with a friendly environment
Third Key Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 22, 2017
Best place I have ever worked for. The company is great and has amazing quality clothes. Pay is great plus you get commission and great benefits. Friendly and laid back environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best company to work for
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLMarch 30, 2017
everyone I have met through this company is amazing, they have a great rewards and incentives system. you really have to work for your money but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Naples Manager is condescending and rude
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLNovember 14, 2016
Love the Johnny Was concept and the clothes!
The store Manager in Naples Florida treats her employees with no respect! She has a "I am better than you attitude" and doesn't mind showing it! She talks down to us all and says we are Lazy, but meantime she slacks off, doesn't work her scheduled shifts, comes late, leaves early and so on!
All of us that opened the store have already quit- talk about turn over!
Pros
Great discount
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun friendly saleing enviorment
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 30, 2016
Always new friendly faces coming into the door, it is such a fun relaxed place to work. I've learned sale techniques, I train new employees on the floor. My Co workers are all great we maintain our daily goals while having fun. The most enjoyable part of my job is coming in daily and seeing new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management at Johnny Was Alpharetta (Avalon) location
Sales Stylist (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJuly 8, 2016
Very unprofessional management. Store manager should be fired by the way she treats the other employees. WARNING: Do not work at this location!
Cons
Worst Store Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environment
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Topanga, CAApril 10, 2016
Sales oriented, pushed to always sell more and more. Required to reach and exceed goals. Always encouraged my the management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn the design process
Junior Associate Designer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 7, 2014
-Learn to develop original embroideries for garments
-Create linesheets
-Develop original prints
-Work with a variety of different fabrics and trims
-co workers are friendly and easy going
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johnny Was. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
59
41
31
21
11

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.7Culture