Johnson & Johnson Employee Reviews

Found 1,146 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for work and learn.
Organizational Development Consultant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 25, 2017
I traveled weekly and worked remotely. However, my work was fun and challenging. I had excellent training and development opportunities and worked with some great people. The culture was competitive and quick paced.
Pros
Travel, educational and developmet opportunites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJSeptember 25, 2017
I'm currently temping hoping to get in somehow! I love working here and I have a wonderful boss! All is well here, no issues and no problems to be had. My only issue is their IT everything is really bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pmx pmx pmx
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJSeptember 22, 2017
Thats all they care about. The people are very nice but the sudden change in management has lead to more focus on $$$. There is also a lot of Vendor Politics, so when you go in, go with the preferred for the longivity.
Pros
People, Process
Cons
Long Hours, No OT
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great place
Maintance Worker (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSSeptember 21, 2017
its a great place to work, it was fun ,learning new things about the company ,management was ok ...the pay rate was ok and had to work overtime was a big plus
Pros
feed the employees
Cons
short break 30 mins
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work/Life Balance
N/A (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaSeptember 21, 2017
Provides good work/life balance and an opportunity to interact with peers outside of normal working hours through a good network of Employee Resource Groups.
Pros
Great people.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and develop skills as well as network
R&D Optical Metrology Intern (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 21, 2017
I thought it was a great place to work and develop skills as well as network. Projects are tough but management is nice. I was personally in Johnson & Johnson Vision Care R&D.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, great team, exciting research
Consumer Companies Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Skillman, NJSeptember 19, 2017
The mentors here were approachable and knowledgeable. They helped push me to reach my potential while also giving me the freedom to explore personal areas of interest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pased
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Tobyhanna, PASeptember 18, 2017
It was a lot of work for a very low pay rate, stressful at times and management wasn't as professional as they could've been. Ultimately I wouldn't recommend them as a long term job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Johnson & Johnson
ETL Informatica developer (Current Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJSeptember 17, 2017
It is very good place to start your work. You will get good opportunity to learn business, New Technology.
Johnson & Johnson is highly growing company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company backing
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cornelia, GASeptember 15, 2017
Stressful environment at times with high expectations. Sometimes lead some people to take shortcuts. But found in most cases managers wished to do the right thing by their employees and customers. If something needed to be done and you properly researched the issue, money could be found to do the right thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Administrative Assistant/Intern (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJSeptember 15, 2017
Great company to work for - internship while throughout college

International Development Opportunities - gained knowledge of Microsoft Suite early on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Supply Chain IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  NJSeptember 12, 2017
Leadership is strong, good place to work, company culture is focused on patients and employees. Team members work together and the company has many locations globally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for
Triage Nurse (Former Employee) –  Manatí, PRSeptember 11, 2017
Environment is lovely, nice people to work with, lots of work but not too much to handle. The position called for working mostly with employee records so the stress levels were minimum
Pros
convenient
Cons
parking was sloping terrain and difficult to travel on rainy days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fremont location, poor management
MANUFACTURING ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CASeptember 11, 2017
This is the type of company that gets you trapped, the salary is ok, the benefits are ok, the culture and the co-workers are what make the workday bearable since management does not have managerial skills, it is all over the place they don't want to be accountable for what happens in the company
Pros
co-workers
Cons
middle management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Senior Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Caguas, PRSeptember 11, 2017
I entered the company from having managed services all of my career. Had a lot to learn and had great teachers within the company. Had a great experience overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PASeptember 8, 2017
i like working for j&J but i felt i had no room to advance. i left the company in order to pursue employment at another pharma company and advance my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so
Area Business Specialist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 8, 2017
Lots of perks but poor management. Advancement opportunities few and far between. Salary was one of the lowest in the industry and forget about getting a decent raise.
Pros
benefits
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJSeptember 8, 2017
Left Johnson & Johnson in 1999 due to outsourcing. At that time they were very progressive and I'm sure they are still leading they way when it comes to work/life balance, career advancement, being on the cutting edge of new technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor at Johnson and Johnson
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Skillman, NJSeptember 5, 2017
If you are a contractor at J&J, you should do your time, complete your projects, make connections, leave a good impression, and get the heck out. Don't get stuck there and don't wait to become permanent. There are people that have been contractors for 6 years and still have no sign of becoming full time. It pays well but the job culture for contractors is terrible. You get treated like a second class citizen and are labelled a "resource" not even seen as a person.

It pays the bills.
Pros
really relaxed work environment, no clocking in or out, managers tend to leave you by yourself and let you do your own work
Cons
no health benefits or paid time off, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Facilities Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Athens, GASeptember 5, 2017
Johnson & Johnson is a good place to work with fair compensaion and work life balance. Moving throughout the company can be challenging, as each site seems to function as an independent entity.
Pros
Good pay, and other benefits.
Cons
Some company policies seem rigid, and hard to understand at site levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johnson & Johnson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 2,282 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1