Johnson Automotive Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Culture and Management
Visual Media Specialist (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 18, 2017
I lived in fear of my job from my first day. The owner is a nightmare. Most people don't stick around very long for a reason. I would recommend finding anywhere else to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, OHSeptember 13, 2017
A great place to work friendly staff and great prices on mechanic work. I recommend taking your car here. Very enjoyable place and great owner. You wont regret going here.
Pros
free lunch and paid time off
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete madness until now
Loaner Vehicle Manager (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCJune 28, 2017
Started with a lot of promises of what I can do and so far not allowed to do anything. Also promises about getting the tools necessary to run job efficiently and have not received those. However I do feel that the old management is on the way out so that is a big positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment, pretty crowded work area
Car Runner/Car Wash and Detail (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCMay 16, 2016
Busy, fulfilling work days. I learned how to properly wash,clean,prepare and deliver new vehicles from the factory. Also detailed used customer cars. Fun workplace with positive co-workers. Driving varieties of new vehicles was an enjoyable portion of the job.
Pros
Dental Insurance, Free coffee daily and free lunch on saturday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internet Sales
Internet Sales (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCSeptember 17, 2015
This is a medium-pressure job with unlimited income potential. The Hyundai product is an excellent product and fun to sell.
Pros
Unlimited income potential, alternating weekends off
Cons
Unreliable management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Automotive Assistant/ Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Rowlett, TXNovember 28, 2014
I loved working there was was deeply saddened because of the lay off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Secretary/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Newark, OHNovember 9, 2014
enjoy management very awesome job. great customers to work with and very organized workplace
Pros
awesome management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputation for high turnover
Management (Former Employee) –  RaleighSeptember 18, 2013
The mid level management turns over constantly. This creates turmoil among the regular employees and sales dept. Micro management applied daily by upper management onto others causes a look over your shoulder situation where you don't know if you are next to go. Sales hours are long with Sundays hit and miss and all holidays worked except for Xmas and Thanksgiving.
Pros
Good location. Good product to represent
Cons
Upper management lacks sincerity and caring for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people in my work area
File Clerk/Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCDecember 7, 2012
Company has horrible communication system. I also feel they do not know what priority is. They do not care for their employees. My typical day at work is pleasant, I enjoy what I do and who I work with. I have learned some things about title work which is very interesting. My manager is the greatest. He is one of the best manager's I have ever had. It is ashamed the company does not let him manage a thing. I enjoy everyone I work with each and every day. I find the hardest part of my job is going in to a part time job, after being fired from a full time job. If I did not love the job so much I would not have went back for 20 hours a week. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing some of the greatest people in the world two and a half days a week.
Pros
hour for lunch, good people to work with. not the company. affordable health care
Cons
bad communication, non caring corporate office
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAOctober 29, 2012
Answered phone calls set schedules
Management will work with you and is very understandable
most enjoyable was the ability to learn and grow in the accounting field.
Pros
independent work environment
Cons
work saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johnson Automotive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 11 reviews
54
41
32
23
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture