Johnson Equipment Company Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 13 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
42
35
22
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 13 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company racists
Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 22, 2018
If you're not Hispanic getting the job may be tricky, manager has a bad attitude everi morning prepare to get yelled at like a child. Raise lol good luck getting that. Not very safe and rips off some customers
Pros
Customers are nice
Cons
The leads have power trips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-based company
Field Supervisor / senior lead tech (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 29, 2018
Company treats everybody like family which is nice with a corporation everybody is treated equal no matter what your position there's always steady work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Most previous supervisor just wasn't a good one.
Lead Door Tech (Former Employee) –  Springdale, AROctober 31, 2017
Enjoyed working with most the people involved with my daily job. Enjoyed always being somewhere else every day. Maxed out on my advancement before leaving. Hardest part was busting up concrete, and most tiedious was building walls.
Pros
Having a partner
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!!!
IT (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 16, 2017
I recently hired on at Johnson Equipment and can tell this is cool place to work. While the work is fast paced, it is geared for the self starter who can get things done. The culture is great and I enjoy come in to office each and every day.
Pros
Culture, opportunities
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Multi-task Environment
Sales and Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXAugust 8, 2017
This was a fast paced environment. You must be a strong multi-tasker to work here. You also need to have thick skin and not get easily intimidated by others. You will have people coming at you from all angles and will be expected to have the answers immediately.
Pros
Good Health Insurance, Competitive Wages
Cons
Intimidating Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Shop manager (Current Employee) –  Perris, CAJune 18, 2017
It is a good place to work. You work 4 10 hour shifts so you get a 3 day weekend each week. The owner is a good guy. The only problems that there isn't much room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Technician Helper (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 28, 2017
It is great to learn and better yourself professionally. Have a lot of resources to get the job done. People willing to help you be your best. Lots of overtime hours. Christmas parties.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fired without Notice for Injury on job
Field Service Technician Helper (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX 75244March 6, 2017
pay is great, benefits are ok, but being fired because of an injury while at work and not notified of termination is so uncalled for and very unprofessional. If they had light work jobs available I would still be employed there,
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
bad benefits and communication skills on their part
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They gave me a break when I needed a job
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 9, 2015
If you like working in a "Getrdun" atmosphere regardless of weather conditions, safety conditions, and personal well being this is the job for you. Every decision you make will be second guessed and if they decide 9 months after you did the work to question you about it I recommend looking for the next place immediately. Don't ask for a raise. I was there for their best ever 3 years running, each better than the last and yet bonuses, decreased and salaries remained stagnant.
Pros
You get to drive around in a big truck
Cons
You better watch your butt cause its all about the salesmen getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Helper (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 14, 2014
Co-worker was very helpful. It make the job easier when you have great team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive and very laid back
Technician (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 6, 2014
I will have to be at work at 7:00 ad go to service calls if necessary or stay around the office and help out there. I enjoy the people I work with. Business is just at a slow point right now and its sometimes hard to stay busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment, with something new every day
service tech (Former Employee) –  tulsa oklahomaMarch 5, 2013
the co workers are great, you will get to the office and wait till someone figures out what needs to be done, then you will be rushed out and called 50 times adding more work with no regards on what is priorty
Pros
something new everyday, fasted pace, great work.
Cons
not very good compensation, lack of exp. management, un oganized, and little to no value to the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Johnson Equipment Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Johnson Equipment Company Reviews by Location