Jones Petroleum Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Waste Your Time
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAMay 14, 2018
There is no job security with these people. Working at the gas station isn't worth it because they pay pennies and the issues (amongst staff) are never ending. The DD part is just as bad. I think the manager at the Locust Grove store is a nasty racist who always seems to have an attitude.
Pros
None
Cons
No benefits, favouritism, back-biting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid is a understatement
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Dairy Queen Athens GAMarch 27, 2018
This is a busy store. At night there is only one person in grill, so therefore a lot of waiting for the customers. You have 5 customers in the store and 8 in drive is a bit much for one person. The manager and assistant manager were messy. They ran everyone off. The overturn rate is horrible. It was a shift leader there that was nice and help out plenty when she was able. Then they want you to work like a dog for 8 dollars
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Biscuit Maker (Former Employee) –  Jackson, GAFebruary 11, 2018
Friendly people very clean environment great pay I love to work for this company great managers and benefits offer vacations and promotions with a pay raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for this company!!!
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Cordele, GADecember 13, 2017
I was recently hired in the cordele area, loved the job and people at first until i realized why they couldn't keep workers. First of all they say its full time but will cut your hours as they see fit. They will not treat everybody the same as there is alot of favoritism in this store. The subway doesnt have a manager and they have family working together in this business. So if you wanna bust your butt for a company that isnt going to acknowledge you or the work you do, as well as unfair work conditions like dropping everyones hours just because they got "marked out of compliance." Dont work here youll regret it. Terrible company, terrible bosses
Pros
Literally the only good thing about this place is the slow pace and 50% of food.
Cons
Bad managment, unfair treatment of workers, favoritsim, family working in business together
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good stepping stone
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Jackson, GASeptember 1, 2017
I loved the customers, the employees, work is hard, long hours but overall a good place to work if you're needing to get on your feet. I will miss my little family there forever
Pros
Half off subway
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for at all.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAAugust 5, 2016
I don't like leaving negative things to say, but this company is a joke. Unorganized, there is a lot of favoritism and racism. People are lazy and slack on daily chores that need to be done.
Cons
No breaks. No advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wrost place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Stockbridge, GAMay 29, 2016
lady manager was very racist she would always insinuate that someone was stealing and they will cut your hours without you even knowing the only Plus was the nice employees at the Dunkin Donuts they were always nice and very helpful but the gas station part is no way to make a career. Very racist company
Pros
Job, Discount @ Dunkin Donuts
Cons
no breaks, racist management
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company
Management (Former Employee) –  Henry/ ClaytonMay 19, 2016
I would not advise any one to seek employment with this company. They overwork employees and pay minimum wage and annual raises in increments of .10 cents. Owner is racist. No work/life balance. Company gives no incentives and does not acknowledge hard workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm a hard worker and I never lay out and I work well with others. I give 100 percent in everything I do.
any job (Current Employee) –  Jackson GeorgiaFebruary 22, 2016
I work well with others and get along with everyone. I enjoy my job and look forward to coming to work everyday. I get the job done in a timely manner and I never complain about my job duties.
Pros
I get along well with others.
Cons
I like to stay busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 35Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Henry and Clayton countyJanuary 24, 2016
If you work here pay attention to your pay stubs because they will short you if you're not paying attention. I know people that have worked there for years without a raise. Management is constantly changing. The owner is racist and they overwork their employees. They will change your hours if you get overtime.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was different
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  jackson, GaSeptember 7, 2015
pretty nice workplace. management was pretty supportive.
I learned a great deal working with this company and could have grown into a healthy career choice. the challenges daily where a blast. I'm grateful for my learning experience. it should help me in my near future for when I decide to open my own business..
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 12Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jones Petroleum Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.3
Based on 12 reviews
53
40
30
23
16

Ratings by category

1.9Work/Life Balance
2.1Compensation/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
1.9Management
2.1Culture

Jones Petroleum Inc Reviews by Location