Jordan Carriers Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest review
Driver (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSDecember 11, 2018
Pay at Jordan was average for a company flatbed driver, at Jordan you’ll work long hours even while your off duty on sleeper mode on your DOT clock, if u request detention pay u can forget about that every time I requested it I got denied of it for varies reasons, I didn’t just request it all the time also. A few weeks before I quit every Thursday I was sent the opposite way of coming home for basically 1 day off, I would be near home within 200 miles they would get me a load 500+ miles going away and then I’d get stuck doing a 34 hour restart in random areas. If u are a pencil pusher working at Jordan and reading this, a 34 hour restart somewhere in the truck away from home is not time off. Also this company doesn’t allow u to have personal time while working for them I’ve went days without a shower, u wake up in the morning start your clock then they call u every 1-2 hours on your personal phone constantly asking for your ETA, u stop at a Walmart to get supplies while working is like committing a sin to them
Pros
Fair pay
Cons
Promised home time, promised detention pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the headache
Professional Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Natchez, MSSeptember 23, 2018
The pay and equipment at Jordan was good and there was were it sharply fell off. Between trucks being governed at 65 mph they preached safety but in my experience when it came to the bottom line. Safety was thrown out the window.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Trucking Family
OTR Company Flatbed Driver (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSJanuary 23, 2018
I really enjoyed my time at Jordan. If it wasn't for my own health reasons, I would have never left. They really care for their drivers and try to do whatever it took to not only get you loads, but get you home every week to be with your family. Their equipment was top of the line.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSDecember 26, 2017
dispatchers time management skill where not up to part every week paid had to be corrected. Seem as if the more you work the less you where paid. very stressful job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great trucking company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSSeptember 20, 2017
I loved working for Jordan, but having a young family i couldnt stand being on the road anymore. they have really good equipment and try to take care of the drivers as best as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Deville, LAAugust 24, 2017
Great place to work with an awesome staff. Would still be there but my division/location was closed. This is a very fast-paced office. Lots of job responsibilities and having to deal with employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Licensed Commercial Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSAugust 2, 2017
loved jordan carriers they judt didnt get me home enough on the weekend not so stable on getting drivers home on weekend just want you to run all week and one day home
Pros
money
Cons
no home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSJuly 11, 2017
if you like being away from home and running long hours, then this is the place for you. They do make it up to you monetarily, but for some that is just not enough to stay away from home. Great company though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deliver freight
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSMay 6, 2017
Deliver freight nationwide. I would start my day anywhere between 4am-5am. An the hardest part of the job was not knowing what the car or truck next to you is going to do.You must always stay alert an always look ahead of yourself. An you should always have a way out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Monticello, MSMarch 28, 2017
Very organized and safety oriented company. I was looking to retire from this company but due to some problems at home, and a very sick mother. The hours that I worked wouldn't allow me to be home when I need to at the time. So I had to leave before I would have liked to
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it seems.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSFebruary 3, 2017
Their actual definition of being off on the weekends, 34 hours, and 34 hours only! That's if you are able to come home at all. I came home the first week I was there. When I left the next time, I was gone 2 weeks, second time, 3 weeks, then I resigned.
Pros
Good benefits.
Cons
No home life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  MississippiDecember 6, 2016
This is a great company I learned a lot there they made me the flatbed driver I am today every body on staff is great and I love going to the yard it will always be home for me
Pros
Staff equipment and money
Cons
just depends on witch dispatcher you get there is one bad one and I won't call her name lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much drama
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Natchez, MSOctober 31, 2016
Ok workplace if you like being away on the road all the time.
I really don't have a problem with working here as far as the company goes. I am just tired of driving truck.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Some of management should not be in their position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If respect is guven to a dispatcher then the fleet mananger should learn
Operator (Current Employee) –  Natchez msSeptember 19, 2016
Overall a great company superior saftey department top of the line maintenance bar none your saftey is priority then then your wellness you will not find a better place for your health and your family I've never met the owner I've been operating there for 5 years of course with in general most not all dispatch should give operator s respect when respect is given I've personally turned down 11 job opportunity s over the last 60/ months some have better dispatch some better freight ie more driver friendly freight but none and I can't stress this enough will look out for you the operator to keep you safe your driving record safe and ultimately when you get home to smile at your family then we as a company has succeeded as being a successful company together as one so Jordan Carriers isnt just a job it's an adventure of a great opportunity to enjoy and live your life So as one operator I'm proud to wear my Jordan Carriers shirt so please if you want a great job come on I'll shake your hand God bless
Pros
Saftey family equipment
Cons
Dispatch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jordan carriers
Driver (Former Employee) –  Noble, LAJuly 27, 2016
Was a great company loved the family life style that was in play they were good about getting u home for the weekend but it usually just for your 34hr reset and that is it and while at work you have to work a lot of off duty time to save ur 70hr or you was not getting home it's a run run run job with little time for yourself like a shower or a hot meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Natchez, MSNovember 9, 2015
Great place to work with friendly atmosphere. It is a small family company and, despite growing, still treats employees as if it were still a company a quarter as large as it is.
Pros
Excellent pay, benefits, and work environment.
Cons
Little room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For an OTR Trucking company this is the best I found
Driver Trainer (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSSeptember 22, 2015
I was never once lied to. They are very safety oriented. The pay and benefits are more than fair with easy to obtain safety bonuses paid monthly. They did their best to get us home every weekend and without exception the 7 major holidays. They were easy to work with if you had to be home in the middle of the week or if you had to stay home an extra day for an appointment or special family event.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
CDL Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  Natchez, MSSeptember 13, 2015
Runs are always balanced with how many miles I have to drive and the time I have to drive in, I'm home for the weekends, my equipment is always in good working condition and well maintained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatcher and employees easy to work with
Over the road driver, flat bed (Former Employee) –  Natchez, MSJune 4, 2014
Very fast paced and was able to go to many places to deliver cars. Was a team driver
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family friendly company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Natchez MSDecember 26, 2013
Jordan was a very good company to work for. Really sharpened my driving skills while working at Jordan. Overall great company and great workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 18Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jordan Carriers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 21 reviews
54
411
33
21
12

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Jordan Carriers Reviews by Location