JPM Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very over worked company with no hope of advancement
Brushed (Former Employee) –  London, KYNovember 28, 2018
We would get paid on what we did and even if we worked over 40 hours a week after taxes i barley made more than 300 every two weeks. It was like working for less than minimum wage.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing time
Painter (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 14, 2018
is a family business where each member puts their knowledge to develop new ideas and results
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure workplace with good benefits
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 27, 2017
I have been with JPM Chase for nearly 6.5 years. The benefits from PTO to Maternity/Paternity leave are great. The pay is above average in comparison to most businesses. I have great co-workers and the opportunities for advancement are never ending.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked working there the people were nice , i enjoy the environment at JPM.
the job at jpm is located in Elizabeth New Jersey (Current Employee) –  NJJune 12, 2017
it will be a good work experience to work at JPM it will be my first job. I want to work there to get good experience for my future jobs will be a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company at one time
Senior Field Application Engineer (Former Employee) –  Lewisburg, PAJune 5, 2017
Unfortunately, the company went out of business and everyone lost their jobs. At one time, they were a dynamic company and did well in their niche industry. I left there and moved to Pittsburgh
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Manager (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMay 18, 2017
It is great for a person who is looking for an entry level position. There are no health benefits. The climate is good. Management is good. The hardest part of the job is being correct on the estimates. A typical day is very busy. Sales and managing a team
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it here
Newspaper Carrier (Current Employee) –  Burnsville, MNSeptember 7, 2016
I love working here! My friends work at the paper depot, so its nice to see friendly faces from time to time. its an over night job so you work from about 11:30pm -when ever you finish in the morning. I learned how to manage my time well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK environment for the right people
Apartment Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 29, 2016
Employee's are Ok for the right people. The environment can be very fun, but if you do not fit in it is a hard place to work for.
Pros
work on site where you live
Cons
other managers were not so caring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with a fantastic group of people prior to 2000
Vice President Global Investor Services (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 12, 2015
The days were 24/7 as part of Global Customer Reporting team.
As part of a global support team, the days are long. The Trust and Custody business is intellectually challenging and highly complex.
I worked with a great management team. My co-workers worked together everyday to deliver complete information in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to grow within
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chase, NYMay 4, 2015
People are generally very nice, management can be difficult at times as everywhere.
Computer support is superb, applications are easy to navigate.
Health insurance can be better.
Bad practice of uprooting employees from established teams without reasonable cause.
Pros
Established culture throughout all branches, easy to blend in when transfer from branch to branch
Cons
Stagnated ideology, pressure to sell, high degree of employees rotation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Plant Controller (Former Employee) –  Lewisburg, PASeptember 9, 2013
Top level management very poor. Too much freedom and under qualified execs. Systems globally not compatible. Poor recogniyion of costs.
Pros
Alot of freedom. Job security
Cons
No accountability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Consulting Company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHMay 8, 2013
Self employment does not give you many job advancements or benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working there for the short time that I did.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lewisburg, PAFebruary 2, 2013
I liked working there for the short time that I did. I didn't work there long. It was almost all women and there was a lot of drama.
Pros
airconditioned in the summer, healthcare
Cons
some drama and alot of gossip
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mfg of Wire Harnesses and Cable Assemblies
Corporate Vice President and Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Lewisburg, PAMay 24, 2012
Great group of people to work with in a great community. Went out of business in the late 1090's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more JPM reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JPM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 46 reviews
514
412
315
25
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture