JSI Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 35 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
47
315
25
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 35 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with teamwork
Heavy Machinery Operator (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARMay 30, 2018
Start morning with a group meaning and safety instructions. Then maintence check before starting daily operations. Fast pace throughout the day with team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed a job
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Valley View, OHJanuary 30, 2018
Quick work for a quick buck but no need to try and stick around unless you wanna make ends meet that's not a career job but they will hire you asap and get you working quick
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and productive much fun
Building lead man (Former Employee) –  Milo, MENovember 26, 2017
If your a person that like to make some money ands work countless hours jsi corporationwas for you berry talented people fast paced very busy and great people overall to work for .with competitive wages full time out of the weather .
Pros
Flexible hours descent benefits full time employment
Cons
Not a money making company as far as the employee
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place stinks
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAOctober 29, 2017
A small company with poor equipment low wages. They do not care about workers which is evidenced in their endless turnover of employees. Management got hostile when thier was a problem with payment and receiving before the weekend. Accusing me of accusing them of not paying me late on purpose. An absolute false claim I never stated or even thought of I figured technical error or who knows. Next thing you know thier jumping down my throat over nothing except me wanting to get paid for previous weeks work done.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job for me.
General Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Valley View, OHOctober 23, 2017
I have 3 kids(single mom), and my checks every 2weeks is $200 .. that barely pays for bills and diapers. It's just hard for me to pay for many household supplies, car upkeep. Just not enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average work day
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Ferdinand, INOctober 13, 2017
Would go to work, we would have morning stretches then our day would be started. I learned how to build drawers and repair furniture, along with building certain furniture pieces. The hardest part of the job would be the summer time regardless and the heat. The most enjoyable part of the day would be towards the end of the day and we would all just be more relaxed and make the end of the day enjoyable.
Pros
worked mainly alone
Cons
the heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a job
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 30, 2017
A typical work day is cleaning offices and restrooms. I did not learn anything from this job because I know how to clean. Manager is cool. job is laid back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jsi
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Valley View, OHAugust 23, 2017
i love working there everyone is nice people go in to work with a smile on my face the worts part about the job is the pay besides dat it good if you like a laid back job work at a slow past this is the place for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes peacful , small environment
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Valley View, OHAugust 11, 2017
JSI is an okay company depends on where they locate you. I was by myself and worked the morning shift so it was pretty okay. It was peaceful and not to many people in your way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Independence, OHJuly 25, 2017
I currently work at Hopkins airport and it's a easy steady pace job
Very easy going
Kind supervisors great work environment great co workers and very fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Janitorial Services (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 4, 2017
Best part of the job was co workers. Most of the time you don't work with them but they are good people. Jsi management is poor. Company only cares about who is paying them and not the employees at all. Very low pay for all the work that is asked of you in a very short time. When management is challenged or asked to explain things in more detail they only repeat what they just said or have limited responses and divert away from questions they can't answer. Employees hold no value to the company. Breaks are not congruent with state laws. Company standards are based off employers complaints. No training just shown job duties. Cleaning tools and machines not clean. Overall a poorly managed and owned company
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Poor wages, no benefits, no appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unorganized overrall still love what I did gave me oppunities to be a leader and guide others
Lead Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Valley View, OHApril 12, 2017
Jsi was a great experience but need to find something better doesn't pay enough for all the work we have to do they inconsiderate only care about who was paying them and not there workers not all the managers bit majority ita hard to be higher in jsi
Pros
Meet alot of great people gave me a chance to show i was a leader
Cons
Unprofessionally
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Highland Hls, OHApril 10, 2017
I really didn't like this job the management was poor the people at the job did not believe in team work, .the company also paid you little to nothing but worked you hard and only gave you two hours of work per day
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kalama, WAMarch 22, 2017
I have learn to run this company with minimal employees. From service work to shipping and receiving to supervising employees. Maintaining machinery and repairing when needed. Creating orders and sending in reports. Ordering supplies as needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 22, 2017
It was easy an quite..I like the employees there I liked being in a different place of work... cleaning up the college an sciencest office..I job that I would enjoy doin again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and safe workplace but I just did not make enough money there
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Stouffer's builder in Cleveland OhioFebruary 7, 2017
I have fun working there it just was not enough money I enjoyed working with all kinds of different machines that we have to take care of our daily test with the floors I also enjoyed the people that we were working for but I just simply did not make enough money
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeking employment within the cleaning industry. Ability to follow directions with effective oral & written communication skills. Works well as a team
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHDecember 16, 2016
I am a team player or can work independently. Typical work day/night is arriving on time and checking with supervisor for the days work.
Operate all equipment in a safe manner and follow all safety policy and procedures.
Getting along with all co-workers is very important to complete all assigned tasks for the day/night.
Pros
Steady employment
Cons
Unemployment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Environmental Services (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHOctober 11, 2016
Even tho this company is sub contracted at various sites, the company keeps in touch with you regularly. Onsite managers are readily available if any problems occur. They are open to any suggestions to help you get your job completed.
Pros
Chance at advancement an see review
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for JSI
Janitor/Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Valley View, OHMay 5, 2016
JSI is a great place to work. It teaches you about safety and how to work in a medical environment. I enjoy working with people, the work is not hard, very easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Cleaner/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 18, 2015
I have no review to put here it was a horrible company the supervisor stole and blamed it on us. I have never worked for a company so bad!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report