Juice Press Employee Reviews for Cashier

Ratings by category
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 83 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work great vibes
Cashier and Inventory (Former Employee) –  83 Murray stMay 11, 2018
Very great vibe. Customers are very kind and employees are also kind, juice press also helped me enhance my communication skills by being on the cashier all day just making friends with clientele
Pros
Half off discount, healthy eating habits, meeting new people everyday
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, interesting, repeatative
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 23, 2018
mostly redundant duties: cleaning, counting, organizing. Working at juice press was pretty typical, and the staff was very ordinary. The hardest part was closing. the most enjoyable part was eating the leftovers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Cashier/ FOH (Former Employee) –  dumbo,Brooklyn NYDecember 16, 2017
not much to really say like my job ever thing was good into i had to get surgery on my stomach and in middle of surgery i find out i don't have a job any more so forth
Pros
gym membership
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 29, 2017
Lacks real management, easy day of work, things are fast paced but, most employees are friendly, and easy to work with. Juice Press needs to hire actual managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay , Bad Managment
Cashier/Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 6, 2017
Good Pay but Bad Management. It became very temporary after many managers were being replaced. Company policies are simple and easy to follow . All in all mediocre experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment needs to step up their game.
Cashier/Smoothie Maker (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 8, 2017
I worked at EQ30. We had no manager no supervisors. Morning shifts which were busiest only had 2crew working but night which was slower had 3. Always messing with peoples hours. The GMs just don't care about the company.
Pros
Good ennviornment. Fast paced. Made friends. Gained knowledge about different health benefits
Cons
No manager. Too stressed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 25, 2017
YOU ARE UNDERPAID! They hire kids straight out of high school so they can trick them to getting underpaid. They're are no benefits you are the cashier/barista/dish washer/janitor.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Terrible management. No heat, No ac
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work day
Cashier/Smoothie Prep (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 19, 2014
I worked with many customers through out the day.
I made different types of juice and also dealt with the register
it was a fun experience working with different types of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

See more Juice Press reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Juice Press. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 83 reviews
519
422
317
214
111

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Juice Press Reviews by Location