Juice Press Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 70 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Literally life sucking
Team Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 19, 2018
The amount of effort and work you have to do does not amount to the pay. I have seen people trying to to advance to a higher, corporate position or at least manager and get fired for one small mistake, just to avoid giving higher pay. Co-workers can be unprofessional. Training is horrible.
Pros
Smoothies are yummy
Cons
Literally no benefits at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work place.
Crew member, worked in a two man team (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 17, 2018
Overall Juice Press is a good work place if you are looking for a quick gig (4-6 months). Juice press is start up company, keeps you informed on health and is very easy to adjust working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job bad management
Front of House Staff (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 6, 2017
working at juice press is easy but instead of giving recognition to the hard workers they only notice managers who do very little, no raise for hard work.
Pros
knowledge of health products
Cons
short breaks, no raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love JP
Key Holder/Cashier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 27, 2017
This job was my favorite! Unfortunately I relocated and couldn't transfer to the new city I live in. Juice is one of those jobs that teaches you about health and wellness. The staff is awesome in most stores. JP is by far my favorite job.
Pros
Discount, Learning about health and wellness, great staff
Cons
Unpaid breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job
Juice Bar Attendant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 2, 2017
The company doesn't care for the employees. I only received 8hrs & 42mins of vaca & 10hrs of sick time in 8 months into the year. The job is a dead end job no benefits or room for advancement.
Pros
Learn how to get healthy
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Front House (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 2, 2017
It was an easy job. I love the fact they pay weekly . It was interesting learning new ways to be healthy and live a healthy lifestyle. They help people go vegan with all the choices they have in the store.
Pros
pay weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No stress
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYJuly 11, 2017
Working at Juice Press will just help you pay your bills. Most workers are paid minimum wage. But it is good place to work for a student or a new immigrant. Most positions are not stressful.
Pros
paid lunch break; Supervisors
Cons
no healthcare; 1 week annual vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment needs to step up their game.
Cashier/Smoothie Maker (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 8, 2017
I worked at EQ30. We had no manager no supervisors. Morning shifts which were busiest only had 2crew working but night which was slower had 3. Always messing with peoples hours. The GMs just don't care about the company.
Pros
Good ennviornment. Fast paced. Made friends. Gained knowledge about different health benefits
Cons
No manager. Too stressed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 25, 2017
YOU ARE UNDERPAID! They hire kids straight out of high school so they can trick them to getting underpaid. They're are no benefits you are the cashier/barista/dish washer/janitor.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Terrible management. No heat, No ac
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as maintenance you dont want to work here
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NYApril 21, 2017
The maintenance manager micromanages and also has other business ventures he had one guy doing on juice press time. You won't be able to repair HVAC/R just diagnosis and call vendor. You'll spend most of your time driving supplies to stores and be expected to work 10-12 hour days on lousy salary you won't get overtime so don't believe it. The maintenance crew is cool the staff at stores for the most part was great...
Pros
freindly staff
Cons
the maintenance manager/director
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day
Front house Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 16, 2017
our job was to make sure that the customer got the best experience, we always made our smoothies up the liking of all the customers choice. I learned how to communicate better with all customers and how to sell the product.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Team Member (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 8, 2017
Overall, the work environment was great but there wasn't much room in the company for entry level employees to flourish. Compensation was average, the best part about working there was the employees and the customers, formed great relationships and the crowd friendly,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
New York, Ny - foh/am shift leader (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 5, 2017
good company to work for learned alot of how to work as a team and good nutritional facts of the difrents furits we worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Shift supervisor (Former Employee) –  630 9th aveSeptember 28, 2016
Worked here for 8 months, easy job but not worth the stress and favoritism. Co workers were allowed to constantly come late with out a problem but if you weren't the favorite you would be written up. Corporate is the worst, they think very little of their workers. Pay sucks. Told me I would receive a raise after I had my food handles, after I got it they told me they don't do that anymore.
Pros
None
Cons
Job sucks and you will hate your life here
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Salad Bar Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 15, 2016
If you want to work for a company that does not care about you than this is the place you will be underpaid and overworked its favortism and no place to grow and the turnover rate is very high
Pros
Learning about your health
Cons
Short breaks pay no room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a productive work place
Assistant Route Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 5, 2015
Not a great place to work, sometimes I wouldn't even get my full weeks pay.
Pros
none
Cons
no health care, no vacation time no 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport

See more Juice Press reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Juice Press. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 70 reviews
518
420
313
212
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

1.6InHerSight Score

1.4Personal Development

1.0Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight