Justice Tween Brands Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good for starting out
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Deer Park, NYApril 16, 2018
Management is trash. Hours are literally based on how much she likes you also promotions. Hours are really bad they have seasons where its busy. She will schedule you even thought you gave her what hours you can work but just speak to her about it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning facility
Justice Tween Brands (Current Employee) –  North Brunswick, NJApril 16, 2018
I love working at Justice as well as the people I work with. It is a great place to learn and grow as a person as you encounter different children and families everyday. It is amazing to see how the young girls look up to the store itself along with it's workers. The only thing I wish was different was the pay being that I am a typical college student.
Pros
Great people/friendships
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working pace.
Part-time manager (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXApril 16, 2018
Great place to work. Many growing opportunities. Workers are friendly and hardworking. Best thing about the job was helping children find outfits they love. Holiday season can be a little rough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for part time
Lead Brand Representative (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 16, 2018
Justice is a good place to work if you are in high school trying to get a job. Its a great place to start. It is also a good place for someone with small children and just looking to make some side cash.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and uplifting
Brand Representative (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAApril 13, 2018
Everyone in management was wonderful and always highly motivating. The company was always concerned with keeping their employees happy and making sure that they had the necessary tools to complete their daily duties. Easy, low stress job environment.
Pros
Fun atmosphere
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 13, 2018
Absolutely loved working at Justice when I was in high school. Flexible hours, and easy to take days off. Fun and fast-paced work environment, and the company is very customer-oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Style Advisor (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INApril 8, 2018
If you enjoy getting yelled at in front of customers, scolded for trying to do both your job and someone elses and having awful managers... this is the job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co workers
Style Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mt. Laurel, NJApril 6, 2018
Working at Justice was a great first job to get me started. I made some great friends from Justice and came out of my shell tremendously while woking there. However, hours were not great. When I first started I was only working 3 hours a week.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
poor hours, poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Style Advisor (Former Employee) –  Garden City, NY 11530April 6, 2018
Justice isn't a bad starter job, management is nice. Interaction with customers aren't a Hassel. Restocking the floor is the main inconvenience........
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, but not paid enough.
Style Advisor (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCApril 5, 2018
It was overall a fun job, however, you are not paid enough for all you do. Starting out, i was only paid 7.25/hr, and after a year reached 8.25. The managers should take into consideration all that you have to do while they sit and do nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun as long as you like kids and girly stuff
Brand Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 5, 2018
get to help little girls shop.
fun fast pace work environment.
as brand rep. you keep store clean and orderly, folding clothes constantly. getting sizes from the back and refilling blank spots, checking customer out at register.
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
store music is played on a loop and gets stuck in your head for days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Part Time Style Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXApril 3, 2018
I enjoyed working there I just wished they would give more hours and pay more. If they would do that then I would continue working there. The management was great though.
Pros
Good management
Cons
Low hours, Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work.
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Osage Beach, MOMarch 31, 2018
Justice is a very fun place to work. You get to work with children and their parents. You help them find outfits that fit them, and make them happy. You get good hours that are flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Friendly Employees
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 30, 2018
Great Fast Work Space , Friendly Employers & Great Customers , Nice & Neat Folding .. Good & Respectfully Sercurity Gaurd , Making Kids Happy & Satisfied
Pros
30Mins Lunches
Cons
Clock Out for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they will treat you like family
Justice for Girls (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXMarch 29, 2018
this was my first job and i loved the people there, management is great, every encouraging, even though the pay is $8 an hour, its a great starter job .
Pros
great management, good hours, discounts on clothes
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cute Store
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Gretna, NEMarch 28, 2018
I loved working here. It was a very competitive setting with many sales. I worked here in high school and they were very flexible with my school activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Welcoming Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJMarch 28, 2018
Part of the Justice workstyle is building up little girls confidence. You must welcome everyone with a smile and be knowledgeable enough to help them find what they need and more. Up-selling is a big deal along with selling the Justice cards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lead Sales Advisor (Manager) (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 28, 2018
Fun place to work. Management just was awful. Part-time associates didn't receive the same benefits as full-time, even if you worked the same amount of hour as full-time.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
no incentives for part-time associates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace for young teens
Operations Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MOMarch 25, 2018
It was a great company for me to start at I loved the environment and the team I worked with. Someplace I know I could always return to if need be. Also the benefits were great for full time. I was able to take full advantage when I was pregnant. The vacation days are accrued by how many hours you worked so I always had plenty of vacation days to take if I wanted to.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYMarch 25, 2018
I will be in charge of the stock room to keep it organize and clean. I will fill in the merchandise and provide customer service if needed and lastly would hop on the registers once the line start to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Justice Tween Brands. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,225 reviews
5399
4400
3256
289
181

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.4

2.9Personal Development

4.1Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight