KBR Employee Reviews

Found 1,766 reviews matching the search See all 3,352 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an overseas assignment
Project Engineer Logistics (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 16, 2019
Great opportunity to see the world and work overseas. Stay focus on the mission and gain the experience you need to move on to the next project. Safety First
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Long Hors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Rating
HS&E Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Victoria, TXJanuary 15, 2019
Overall a good company. Opportunities for advancement and additional training goals. Communication with employers and also a lot of support. Team Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as KBR employee @ Southern Company
Senior Staff Designer - Mechanical Design (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 13, 2019
I never actually worked at KBR, I was hired by KBR for a 3 month contract and stayed for almost 13 years. I loved my job and looked forward to going to work every day.
Pros
Good managers, good people!!
Cons
Ended too soon, ran out of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repaired handrails, built handrails, replaced safety gates, built safety guards and bolted them down where required.
1st class welder helper (Former Employee) –  cantoment,floridaJanuary 10, 2019
productive, hard work, great employees,graet supervisors, and great training skills, the hardest part of the job was the heat that comes from the machinery and washing out for slips, trips and falls, in a dangerous work area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Rigging Foreman (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 9, 2019
This is a good company to work for ,I have enjoyed working with them ,They have many perks for working with this company and I will work with them at any time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kbr
Petroleum Distribution Systems Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 8, 2019
Working for kbr was challenging being out the country unaware of the dangers that exist. However kbr and employees made sure that you were safe and set the bar for overseas employement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constructive and safe workplace with motivated employees.
Process Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJanuary 7, 2019
I learned a lot about software utilization(mostly Excel, Visio, and Adobe Acrobat) while I was at KBR. The management from my point of view was superb. I was able to develop a close relationship with my bosses and they taught me a lot while I was there. All of my coworkers and team members were constructive and always encouraged me to strive to achieve the most that I could.

My typical day at work mostly involved spending time in my cubicle doing work that my boss assigned to me, however I had to large projects that I solely worked on over the summer. My favorite part was these projects because I alone worked on them and my completion of them felt like an addition to my team's success.
Pros
Workplace culture, seminars, flexibility
Cons
No on-site experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Driver/ Convoy Lead (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 5, 2019
You have to be willing to travel away from home for long periods at a time. Compensation was excellent but you had to be willing to work in a war zone.
Pros
Vacation
Cons
Warzone occupation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work
General Foreman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Exxon mobil, Baytown tx.January 4, 2019
This company is a good company to work but, I was feel like in other worker more, they don't make any recognition, o sees sorting good about your job. thats not nice
Pros
long term job
Cons
no good organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Acting Head of Subcontracts Department (Former Employee) –  kuwaitJanuary 3, 2019
I gained a lot of experience at KBR
KBR away from HQ offered a great compensation but did not feel as a secure opportunity.
Slow to no advancement
Despite the long hours, the time was enjoyable and went fast because of the amount of work.
Management within the department was unprofessional.
Pros
pay and experience
Cons
no days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasure and privilege to work in this company; employees are treated with utmost respect.
Senior Instrumentation / Controls Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 18, 2018
Excellent training in all disciplines; employees are all very
well-respected; Leadership roles and advancement opportunities are offered to all deserving candidates without any bias.

Vendors showcase new technologies and equipment with lunch.

It is a pleasure and privilege to work in this company.
Pros
Leadership roles and advancement opportunities are given to deserving candidates without any bias
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay sucked
Pipe Fitter Helper/Hazmat Tech (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXDecember 14, 2018
cleaned up hazardous waste, packaged, bind drums, load drums, clean glass lined vessels, wear acid suits for most jobs, wash cloths, hand out cloths,.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Warehouse/Expediter (Former Employee) –  Enid, OKDecember 9, 2018
It was a good place to work with good pay. People were fun to work with and safety orientated. They treated you well and took care of there people....
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Overseas
Associate Procurement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 7, 2018
I have been working overseas for over 5 years in different projects. the challenge of a START UP project has been great you work hard and lots of hours and meet different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very manly workplace
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Borger, TXDecember 6, 2018
It was an overall good job but very hands on you got dirty a lot which I didn’t mind the foreman’s were a bit of a pusher but it was there job to keep you worl
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greate Experience
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 6, 2018
This was a venture I never thought I would have taken. I enjoyed it immensely! The people I met from different cultures and lifestyles was a great experience. Working with intelligent, pleasant, encouraging, helpful, ambitious, outstanding people; was a refreshing experience for me. This was one of the best companies I ever had the pleasure to work for.
Pros
great compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process automation technician
Electrical & Instrumentation General Foreman (Former Employee) –  Enid, OKDecember 5, 2018
Though I’ve learned a lot at my company, from my research about this opportunity, I can see that the position is a better fit for where I want to take my career—specifically, collaborating with cross-functional teams to develop innovative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Values
DOCUMENT CONTROL SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 3, 2018
KBR was a fun company to work for. From the constant changing environment to the people you work with. You don't often get bored. The 'good ol' boy system' and hiring 'friends of so-and-so' is problematic at times, but over all it's not bad. They have gone down on their 'abilities' as a company, but I still like the team I worked for.
Pros
Active Work, People
Cons
Company Performance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, SCNovember 29, 2018
I was told I would be full time but was laid off once job got done I worked over time and night shift even worked Christmas day for the Mill itself every body said they liked my work and said I had a home with this company and still got laid off
Pros
close to home
Cons
not enough communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work oriented in war zone
Power Generation Equipment Repairer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 29, 2018
must be self motivated willing to work minimum of 12 hrs 7 days a week. Tax benefit for working 330 days overseas. 30 paid days of vacation with 800 dollar stipend for airline tickets,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KBR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,353 reviews
51.5K
41.1K
3528
2127
198

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP20%
In the Top 20% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at KBR.

Powered by Comparably