KBR Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team environment
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Bagram, AfghanistanJanuary 22, 2018
Great company to work for. Lots of travel involved. I was posted on Bagram Air Field in Bagram, Afghanistan. Very dangerous place to work due to being in a combat theater.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cyril
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  kandacarJanuary 19, 2018
i working day and night , aos maintenance and equipment operator
airfield management & runway maintenance & load and repair and welding job . work is enjoyable maintenance .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 19, 2018
Regular work hours, decent pay, minimal stress, paid holidays and sick leave. Retirement plan and medical insurance available. Good fellow employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Instrument Fitter Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXJanuary 17, 2018
A real smooth cooperative place to work
learned how to bend tubing efficiently
management was very understanding
the hardest part of this job for me was getting laid off i really liked the job
Pros
paid sick leave
Cons
only one break a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have their ups and downs
Building Trades Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 17, 2018
Good company worked for them many of times but they did me wrong goin from a shut down to a long term and bumping my pay down just because of the gold hat that was over the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers were great to workwith
HSE Inspector/Case Management (Former Employee) –  Borger, TXJanuary 17, 2018
Managment wants work work.. but safety comes first and managment should let safety do their jobs instead of trying to butt heads with us all of the time.. that delays work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a nice learning experience
Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 12, 2018
The job was great at time's and sometimes it wasn't so good.people working in different work areas so different team competing with other teams. But the pay was great for the time away from home.
Pros
Hour lunch
Cons
Management and superintendents
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there
Manager of Subcontracts (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 11, 2018
The project was a new type of work for me. It was a good change getting to work in a new part of the country and work for a different client. I enjoyed my position and learned a lot working for KBR.
Pros
Good pay, paid visits home, fairly independent on project site
Cons
Project ended and I had to find other work - typical of industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly
multicraft millwright, working leadman/ foreman (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 10, 2018
very friendly environment. received a lot of my knowledge through them. enjoyed working for them and would again if they could bring the pay scale up to the industry.
Pros
provided a lot of training.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kbr
Carpenter Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 10, 2018
Good company to work for just depends on who is running the job.Work is kinda slow with them right now in the United States.Most jobs pay good, just depends on the bid
Pros
long term jobs
Cons
working slowing down
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compensation reasonable
Senior Technical Advisor (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJanuary 9, 2018
I am an experienced engineer and was a salaried employee. Work at times was stressful. I did not like the extra layers of reviews that made work unproductive. KBR did help out with short term disability when I was out with a sudden illness. Unfortunately work in my office got slow and since everyone has to be billable to a client, I was laid off.
Pros
got short term disability pay
Cons
unproductive layers of reviews
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for.
Planner/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Corpus ChristiJanuary 8, 2018
Absolutely one of the best companies all around that i have ever worked for. The management was amazing and helpful. I found it very easy to move up in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company of 16 years
Fabrication/Weld Shop Supervisor at Bayer Plant (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXJanuary 8, 2018
Its a great company to work for I enjoy it for 16 years helped me take care of my family well in theses years I would recommend KBR to anybody looking for a good foundation company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Material Controller (Former Employee) –  Belle Chasse, LAJanuary 7, 2018
I really enjoyed waking up and heading to work. The company and the people I worked with were awesome. It was like having a family away from my blood family.
Pros
Quit a bit
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good working environment.
MOTOR TRANSPORT QUALITY CONTROL INSPECTOR (Current Employee) –  kuwaitJanuary 7, 2018
Management not having a clue about what's going on. Not keeping the people informed. Don't have all the tools you need to do your job.
Coworker's not knowing their jobs.
Pros
Pay day
Cons
Working to many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Equipment Specialist - MHTV (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAJanuary 6, 2018
Typical big company. Not bad, just average. The managers I reported to were fair but seemed to receive a lot of pressure from corporate and have a lot of reporting they were responsible for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Lead Senior Document Specialist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX 77002January 5, 2018
Great working hours and conditions. Department Heads take great care of their employees. Compensation for employees meet the standards of the economy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is not team work
CSE Technical Advisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2018
There is not cooperative work between many of the employers. Every one is looking how to get rid off the work load and smartly tried to delegate to others when the others are not responsible to perform the job. In general no team work.
Pros
Good engineering company with interesting projects in oil and gas
Cons
Lack of the team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
Principal Technical Professional (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJanuary 4, 2018
I've worked at KBR twice as a contractor, and I've enjoyed it both times. Deadlines were usually reasonable and management is very supportive in getting the job done right the first time. I would have loved to stay longer but there was a slowdown in project activity and I was laid after both my assignments.
Pros
Friendly people, good work life balance.
Cons
Not much opportunity for contractors to become direct employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overseas Position
HSE Manager, Kellogg Brown and Root (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2018
KBR was a straight forward company that provided me the opportunity to work OCONUS on several military bases in Iraq, Afghanistan and Bahrain. The company provided opportunities for advancement and had an outstanding safety driven management focus for its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KBR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,054 reviews
51.4K
4965
3475
2109
188

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.7

2.5Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight