KFC Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 19,767 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55.5K
45.6K
35.3K
21.8K
11.5K
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 10,370 reviews matching the search See all 19,766 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCAugust 16, 2018
Great crew members. Slow days. Busy days. some days feeling over worked. Managers are fantastic. They may be coworkers or managers but when times are hard they can be like family. Can learn how to have more patience with others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workpiece
Team Member (Current Employee) –  St. CloudAugust 16, 2018
Good communication, fast paced and kimd of atressful sometimes. Prepairing food orders while reading the computer and making sure everything was right and on point. The managers make sure we are doing right.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Crawfordsville, INAugust 16, 2018
It was fun working for the restaurant it was a friendly cultured environment and loved some of the regulars that came in so not only the employees but some of the customers i got to know pretty well
Pros
Nice management to work for
Cons
Not enough money to raise a family with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manger is nice and loves to give incentives to work
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Ontario, ORAugust 15, 2018
I really enjoyed my time at KFC. I actually worked there 2 times and enjoyed my time. There is sometimes discord between employees but the the manager deals with it well. It can be a very good environment to work in as long as everybody works together.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Some employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was lucky my bosses were cool
Cook (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILAugust 15, 2018
I was kind of lucky I had bosses that cared for us and know when to Up the work But didn’t push to far that it was unreasonable. I imagine if it was another KFC it would be worse.
Pros
None official
Cons
Throw away good food when it’s closing time ;)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, CTAugust 15, 2018
Fun place to work, can get overwhelming. Some day can get really busy, and some days it’s dead. Management is very nice, and con workers are friendly and helpful.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
KFC Team Member (Current Employee) –  Lumberton, NCAugust 15, 2018
The place is great an also the customers. It's just the managers or must I say the gm manager you are unable to talk to her bout anything dealing with work cause she don't listen. If you ask for days off she takes alot of hours from you. Which is not right. Plus they talk down on you if your not moving fast enough.
Pros
You get discounts on your food doing work or if you are off.
Cons
No healthcare, no raises, drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good family restaurant
Cook/ Prep/ General Labor (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCAugust 15, 2018
The staff and management was a pleasure to work with everyone helped each other out. I assist staff with ensuring the food was fresh and ready to go out as order
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
evening staff high schoolers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in 2010-2013
General Manager (Former Employee) –  North Chicago, ILAugust 15, 2018
Fun place to work when it was a corporate establishment...we learned alot and was treated fairly. Food is very good and we drove hospitality ro drive in our customers
Pros
Fun times, fast paste
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working there
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, IAAugust 15, 2018
It was busy workplace had to be focus, alot of customers daily, we were paid overtime on time i enjoy working holidays cause I was paid double cause holiday is a busy long day
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health insurance, Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was horrible
Team leader, TB prep person, DT-FC Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 15, 2018
No one wanted to be there neither did i the people were mean the management were scared of the people I had to leave because there was always fighting
Pros
N/a
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
FOOD CLERK (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAAugust 15, 2018
It was a great place to work. And the Managers where pretty cool and always willing to help out with needs. I was very grateful when offered the position. Because i was going threw a hard time and she offered me the position to help me get ahead so i'm very grateful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don’t pay enough for the work they ask for
Fry Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WIAugust 15, 2018
My co-workers were the only thing that made me enjoy the job but I didn’t feel like the pay was enough for all of the things they asked for and sometimes they don’t penalize other workers for not furfilling their job requirements but expect you to go the extra mile once you give them a reason to set high standards/ expectations for you
Pros
One 30min break. Free food
Cons
No benefits, poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked that we recieve a 30 minute break everyday, every shift. Also discounts.
KFC cook (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, MIAugust 15, 2018
It was slow paced, relaxing at times but also boring. Except for welcome back weekend and days we had concerts in town. We could leave the premises during break.
Pros
Discounts, breaks.
Cons
Low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, WAAugust 15, 2018
A typical day included helping customers and preparing the orders both for drive thru and lobby. The management was awesome. I learned to be confident in my decisions. The most enjoyable part of my job was my fellow coworkers and my managers.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
I don't have any cons for this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performing various tasks while also executing great customer service.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Huntington Park, CAAugust 15, 2018
Team oriented and fast paced. Learned patience and professionalism. The most difficult part is ensuring everyone is completing their tasks and the shift runs smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, good first job.
KFC/Taco Bell Team Member (Former Employee) –  Osceola, ARAugust 14, 2018
It was my first job, so it did it for me. The workers were nice and the managers were fine. It was a good first job for me, but I don't think I would work there for there for more than two years.
Pros
Sometimes people tip you.
Cons
You may have to do two different jobs in one shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the day
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Kirtland, NM 87417August 14, 2018
Employee meetings were fun. The management team focused on making the meting enjoyable for employees. The main store owner would often travel to town to attend employee meeting within the store. Awards and recognition were given to those that sold the most cakes from upselling and received the most customer reviews.
Pros
Free Meals on shift break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 14, 2018
I enjoyed being a cook and cashier it was a fun place to work live meeting new people every day making new friends my coworker were great to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your money
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bloomington ILAugust 14, 2018
The manager is a reflection of the store she is emotional and physically unable to perform as the owner would like and blames employees went through 13 employees in less than 2 months
Pros
Politeness in crew members
Cons
Manager is unqualified
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KFC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

1.7Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight