Kablelink Employee Reviews

Showing all 54 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive position
INSTALER AND SALES (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL 33614May 29, 2018
Kable link it was a very competitive company to work with, every tech job was to do what need to be done , work in every weather , under any condition. It was a hard job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kablelink
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 21, 2018
Being a contractor i think management should be able to dictate your pay daily or weekly i don't think they should see your type of job only they should know it's a job that's need to be done. Example: you make your lead and or don't wanna pick up a job. Who's to say he won't screw you over and only give you be work. Know if he can only see if it's just a job he won't be able to dictate war he make unless he give u a lighter work load
Pros
Freedom
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best job but helped with gaining experience
Cable/Internet/Phone Technician (Former Employee) –  Crystal River, FLMay 14, 2018
Gained a paycheck and communication knowledge
not a whole of good things to say about the company over all.

Provided customer service and maintenance repairs for customers in the surrounding area.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
not hourly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day's work
Cable Technician/Installer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 2, 2018
Not a bad place to work. I like the fact that I was able to take family time when needed. I learned cable/ internet/ telephone installation. Be preparded to be out late some days or staying on a job for a while...all about making sure the job is done right.
Pros
work / lfe balance
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 27, 2017
Coworkers were sleeping with Managers. The whole place was very and organized and unprofessional. I would not recommend anyone work for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good while it lasted
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Lecanto, FLDecember 13, 2017
Our office was excellent until they mass hired during slow seasons. Not enough work for the amount of contractors they hired. During slow seasons you would be working for less than minimum wage due to covering gas and insurances.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very active
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 7, 2017
to take call and Learn the tech personally, the system is alway updating, you'll have type and talk to bright house and the guest in a timely manner, and with great speech skills
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
the call are all back to back
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Cable Installer (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 5, 2017
Good place to work. You can manage you own schedule. You can earn enough money to cover your needs. The management is excellent. If you can work hard and want to make money, It's a good place for you.
Pros
Flexible schedule, good pay.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 2, 2017
Very fast paced if you're into that! I spent my days heading from home to home doing different jobs for different types of customers. I worked in a lot of mansions as well on huge LAN systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working to make a living
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 25, 2017
the more you work the more you make but no benefits no 401K your on your own here, you need your own car or truck own insurance and even own general liability hustler type of job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
find better
Cashier (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 29, 2017
This is a place that does not care about anything other than saving their own personal skin. Whatever that looks like. if you are a friend of management you will be favored.
Pros
you can make am paycheck
Cons
the people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and Productive
Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 20, 2017
There was a lot of work involved regarding crawling in attics or underneath homes. During the summer it was very hot under Florida weather.

The easy part was if you were given a short route and was done early you could go home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a contract job
Cable Technician (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 11, 2017
Is a contract job with nothing. No Benefits, company vehicle or paid Holidays. They provide the tools and materials but you have to pay for the tools. Sometimes not enough work, If you are in need like me is ok to work here, but you will search a better job. Is what I'm doing.
Pros
Pay training, but you have to pay car insurance around $230, plus another insurance for $50 every month.
Cons
Is a contract job with nothing, Inconsistent work, will not pay for work completed, false backcharges, unfair labor!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None none
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 2, 2017
A typical day at kablelink is pretty relaxing and calm like every other job you do get your days when it does get busy and frustrating. The team member's are very welcoming and make you feel more like family. But overall the best job i had.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent employer
Cable Installer (Former Employee) –  Lecanto, FLApril 20, 2017
long work hours, stable income environment good management team. paid piece meal work. high turn over rate based upon long hours. hot attic work. overall enjoyed my work here.
Pros
long hours, reduced cable tv at 60 day mark
Cons
no benifets package
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned many programs over the years,CSG,ACSR,Penguin
Warehouse/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  4410 West crest ave, Tampa Fl. 33614April 18, 2017
Early arrival, working one on one with cable installers on any issues they may have on the equipment issued to their inventory stock. Or equipment they may have missing from inventory. I enjoyed helping tech's on those issues especially when I was able to find missing equipment, then they were not charged. Office atmosphere was very family like.
Pros
Stable, family like, good benefits, weekends off.
Cons
put 63 miles a day on my car, heavy traffic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life of a Contracter for Kablelink. Great Pay if your a hard worker and can get pass the high school drama and power hunger.
Licensed Sub-Contractor/ Cable Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 16, 2017
a typical day at work is expect the unexpected and be prepared.

i learned cable installation process includin safety requirements.

management unorganized

workplace culture is a wide demigraph.

the hardest part of the job is being doortagged

the most enjoyable part of the job is being a sub-contracter.
Pros
great pay
Cons
ups and downs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work with.
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 10, 2017
This company is one of the best companies to work for as they assist with all or any needs you have. Great management teams, helpful team members, and warehouse staff members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Kablelink
Residential Contractor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 15, 2017
Installation of cable, phone, and internet in customers homes,
diagnose problems in each situation, replacement coaxial cables, splitters, and amplifiers when necessary. Jobs could be called over periodically thru the day which lead to being flexible in my daily schedule.

Customer Service was a priority as you were in many people's homes throughout the day, handling their belongings, and suggesting various types of services that would be beneficial for them. The most difficult part of the job is crawling under homes and into attic spaces.
Pros
Learning a trade, expanding my knowledge with customer service
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dispatcher
Communications Operations Lead (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 14, 2017
Making sure dispatchers did there job as well as me doing mine.
I learned to balance my time.
Great management team.
The hardest part of the job was to stay on top making sure work was being done.
The most enjoyable part of my job is working together as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kablelink. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 54 reviews
519
413
39
25
18

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.3Culture