Kaiser Permanente Employee Reviews in Pasadena, CA

Found 245 reviews matching the search See all 8,228 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast learning environment low supervision contract assignment
CSR (Clerk III) (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CANovember 1, 2018
Kaiser was a very challenging contract assignment, being hired as a clerk III was a very high speed environment, not allowing a lot for training. The employee hired for this position needs to be able to function at a high learning environment and fast paced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Collector II - Patient Financial Services (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAOctober 29, 2018
Kaiser on average is a good place to work. It's the managers you have to watch out for. Its unfortunate that their people skills don't match up to the excellence that you would expect from the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
EPIC Ambulatory Application Analyst PM (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAOctober 24, 2018
I really enjoyed working with Kaiser and was sad that the implementation had been completed. I wish to continue my relationship with them in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotion is difficult for most.
IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAOctober 23, 2018
Retaining workforce talent does not seem to be a priority. Advancement is largely dependent on having an "in" with someone, otherwise you get lost in the shuffle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thrive to Survive
HR Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAOctober 21, 2018
In a typical days work, I was responsible for all new hire on-boarding which included clearance of background check, physical screening, and employment verification, and new hire orientation facilitation. The hardest part of the job was having to tell someone their employment eligibility documents did not meet the security features. the most enjoyable part of the job was making someone a job offer of acceptance.
Pros
Great medical benefits
Cons
location; I had to commute 2 hours one-way
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great all round.
File clerk (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAOctober 16, 2018
i mainly volunteered here never really was paid. good place to get experience to update your resume. good people. very helpful when comes to team work. very much appreciate the good helpful skills they have given me to go foward in earning more and better work experience.
Pros
helpful team lead skills
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work there, if you don't get laid off
Senior IT Consultant/Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAOctober 14, 2018
Good place to work in IT in general. There is a culture you have to align with, but as a developer, I enjoyed working there, with both good and bad workers, until I was laid off.
Pros
Bonuses, Pto, Pension
Cons
Layoff without notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cog in the Machine
Senior Tableau Developer (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAOctober 8, 2018
Kaiser is good if you want to be just another cog in the machine. For development it is a very solo environment- with the project managers having an aversion to change.
Pros
Flexible Environment, Good co-workers
Cons
Too large and aversion to new technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Sr. Acct. Spec. (Accounting Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 25, 2018
Kaiser has a fast pace working environment which thrive to deliver the mission of the company. The management always thrive to look for room for improvement to be more efficient, faster and cheaper.
Pros
Free parking, free lunches sometimes, good benefits
Cons
Politics do exist
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 21, 2018
Very good employer. Good promotional opportunities. Provide tuition reimbursement to help one better yourself. Good working environment, good friendships.
Pros
Activities always going on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Associate Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 13, 2018
It’s been a great company to work for but the culture can get stagnant. If you have been in a department for longer than 3 years, you should move immediately. But this may not be possible. Also there is some sense of work life balance under “some managers” in certain organizations.
Pros
Good people to work with on project teams
Cons
Managers don’t develop & have your best interest in mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Senior Media Relations Representative (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CASeptember 5, 2018
Great benefits! Vacation time, tuition reimbursement; workplace culture greatly dependent on management; some employees are allowed to work from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, But also a handful
Intern (Former Employee) –  Pasadena CaAugust 19, 2018
I learned many new skills working here, like working fast but also very diligent. It was a great workplace because you always meet new people. They were nice a helpful too
Pros
Handling money, Computer skills
Cons
Lots of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work At!
Executive Assistant/Staff Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAAugust 16, 2018
Kaiser Permanente is a really big organization, and has multiple facilities throughout southern California as well as other states. I started working as a temp in the executive offices, and then after a few months I was offered the job of Administrative Assistant III, then through out my almost 11 years tenure, I climbed the latter all the way up to Assistant to the Executive Leader. This is a great company to work for with lots of room for growth and promotions within.
Pros
Large company lots of room for growth
Cons
hard to get into....it is best to start off as a temp and then hopefully get hired permanently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kp
Project Manager III - Regional Engagement Lead (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAAugust 1, 2018
Project Management
Learned what it takes to managements and major software for an entire regions
Risk Management
Change Management
Work Life Balance
Great People
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Accounts Payable Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CaJuly 30, 2018
My role consisted of paying invoices and processing check requests. I had to verify the purchase price was consistent with the purchase order to process the payment.
Pros
Great medical benefits
Cons
Pressure to meet quotas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend
Intern (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJuly 21, 2018
I interned here when i graduated high school was the best decisions i could ever make for my self the people were great and were helpful if you had any question. They also provided a class on Fridays for the interns to help with public speaking and it was amazing i would recommend Kaiser to anyone.
Pros
very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Solution Consulting Lead - Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJuly 18, 2018
Good place to work. Not very much advancement opportunities. Looking for more advancement opportunities. also looking for more training opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits...no opportunity for growth
ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 27, 2018
Wonderful benefits package, but difficult to move to other departments or within your department, despite deserving a promotion or having the skill set to advance. There is virtually no advantage of working for the company when trying to transfer. In many instances, hiring managers will call you in for an interview, only for you to find out later, the position was a job promotion for someone within that department, and you never had a chance of getting the job. This happens with about 75% of the jobs that are posted. A huge waste of time!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Accounts Reconciliation Processor (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 17, 2018
Excellent place to work, challenging. Training is excellent and theres opportunity to advance. They care about employees making healthy choices. Classes are provided for those who are interested.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kaiser Permanente. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 8,228 reviews
54.2K
42.3K
31.1K
2329
1261

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Women's ratings

3.6Fairygodboss Score

72%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

91%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss