Kalahari Resorts Employee Reviews

Found 313 reviews matching the search See all 318 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Lake Delton, WIJanuary 11, 2019
I have nothing good for the call center. It was extremely stressful and competitive and management would tell you one thing and then do another. The hours were inconsistent. One week you'd work first shift, next week second shift, sometimes a full shift, sometimes you were done after 2-3 hours
Pros
decent pay for the area
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Sandusky, OHJanuary 11, 2019
It was defiantly a new exsperience. I worked with a lot of people from all over the world which was really cool. it was a very active job. I got very fit working in housekeeping.
Pros
active job
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not enjoy working here sometimes....
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Mount Pocono, PAJanuary 6, 2019
The environment was proven hostile and you only made advancements in your career at kalahari if you were in with the popular crowd and everyone knows this and talks about it. The boys are disgusting and only have one thing on their mind all of the time. Like for god sakes I would have just liked a job that I could go to, mind my business, make my money, and go home. Too much drama here.
Pros
I made some friends.
Cons
Short breaks, no smoke breaks, I think I said everything I needed to say about the cons in my paragraph above.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
chef (Former Employee) –  sanduskyJanuary 4, 2019
the staff and mangers can be friendly, are willing to teach to you to improve your skills, the work environment could be better but in general is a great resort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Outdoor Park Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sandusky, OHDecember 29, 2018
Good place to start out working at. You're able to get a good amount of hours and advance if you do your work well. Pay gets better as you move up the ladder and you get some cool benefits for working there that you can share with friends/family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horario de trabajo
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Sandusky, OHDecember 27, 2018
No sé cumple con la cantidad de horas semanas estipuladas en el contrato
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kalahari Resort
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Wisconsin Dells, WIDecember 17, 2018
At housekeeping were rush times. Some people from different departments like front desk, food court, theme park etc. came and help to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like workimg there
Cook (Former Employee) –  Pocono Summit, PADecember 6, 2018
Great people to work with,.great training, room to grow. Fun atmosphere, good food, family environment, welcoming, fast paced, a cooks dream job, competitive
Pros
Fun, a lot to learn
Cons
No time for breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
waterpark
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Wisconsin Dells, WINovember 16, 2018
a fun place to take your family and friends to splash around. all the employees in the waterpark don't speak a lot of English if at all. watch your own children if you go absolutely.
Pros
discount on food for lunch
Cons
short breaks rough work conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Wisconsin Dells, WINovember 12, 2018
Where to begin with this place, they place favorites with the Hispanics promoting them giving them raises but if your American your treated like dirt. They promote people who are not qualified for the job while overlooking the people who are.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Everything that is at this place is bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad.
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Sandusky, OHNovember 8, 2018
Kalahari is horrible. The management sucks, the workers are lazy. And I just overall hated it there......................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Sandusky, OHNovember 1, 2018
Kalahari was a good place to work at filled with different people from different places. House keeping was a time management job, which was somewhat difficult.
Pros
discounts
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with positive environment
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  Sandusky, OHOctober 29, 2018
I enjoy working at Kalahari. Kalahari is a very family oriented place of work. Many in our department are very close. Kalahari has good wages but sometimes cuts our hours. But other than at its phenomenal
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Sandusky, OHOctober 29, 2018
Easy place to work. Especially if your good with people! If your not so good face to face definitely try call center. It’s super easy. You do have to learn a script but you go through training classes and you get paid for those classes! Plus you get Commission on every reservation you make.
Pros
Discount on rooms
Cons
Slow season (winter, fall) you get less hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Water park maintenance (Current Employee) –  Mount Pocono, PAOctober 28, 2018
Great job to work at friendly staff.

Would love to keep working here but hours were cut for every department

So I needed to find other work someplace else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Restaurants (Current Employee) –  Mount Pocono, PAOctober 23, 2018
a great place for someone looking to advance their career, and reap benefits of hard work. Associates are appreciated and rewarded when deserving, and have willingness to put forth effort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Wisconsin Dells, WIOctober 22, 2018
Job was alright if u wanted to see kids almost dying and then u having to save them I mean it was fun at times but then scary bec u never know what could have happened the moment u started ur shift.
Pros
Got discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kalahari
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Pocono Summit, PAOctober 21, 2018
it was a great job to work at , mangers are very friendly and understanding , the job atmosphere was very pleasant i would say a lot of people would really enjoy working there, you also get discounts for your and family and yourself.
Pros
Discounts in the water park
Cons
you need to stay well hydrated all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place with lots of opportunity
Supervisor and Trainer (Former Employee) –  Wisconsin Dells, WIOctober 14, 2018
This is a fun place to work but is busy and high stress during peak dates like summer and holidays. I started at the front desk as an associate and was quickly promoted to supervisor. Most of the management is willing to help you learn and grow as an employee. All in all worked here for over 4 years and loved every day. The best supervisor/manager I had was from the spa where I worked until I left the company due to relocation.
Pros
Discounts on hotel stays, waterpark and theme park passes, decent pay, fun job, job growth potential
Cons
During the peak hours, /days it is very fast paced and stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Pocono Summit, PAOctober 11, 2018
The short time I was employed by Kalahari Resorts before resigning was both stressful but at the same time manageable. In the waterpark, the reliability of your coworkers coming to work or being on time play a big role in your work experience.
Pros
Very well with scheduling hours
Cons
Management did not do a good job at keeping track of points.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kalahari Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 318 reviews
599
490
375
229
125

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture