Katz Properties Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner wants Migrant workers
Property manager (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJuly 9, 2019
Owner encourages migrant works because of reduced expenses. Owner does not empower Property Manager to manage property at a respectable class "A" level. Owner manages assets at class "C" expectations. No consideration for fair housing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI 53202January 4, 2019
Very unprofessional company. As an employee, you're treated as if you're disposable on a daily basis. Properties are not well maintained. As a manager you're constantly micro- managed and belittled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Experience
Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 19, 2018
Poor Management, Stressful, Lack of Professionalism, Lack of Benefits

No formal training and no guidance from upper management but still expected to do your job right
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Ownership and Management
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 9, 2017
The way many things are handled are completely unprofessional and employees are talked down to on a regular basis. I would not recommend working for a company with so little structure who behaves as if people are expendable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough company to work for, very reliant on managers, not enough maintenance staff
apartment manager (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 18, 2016
Over all, getting 'big' things done was like pulling teeth.
The culture was not a very proactive one and there were too many emergencies.
An ounce of prevention coupled with a long range strategy is not the way things are done.
Suffer with it until it breaks completely is more the M.O. To me, that is the best way to lose good tenants.

The owner is not in the state for the most part. It is my wish that he shined around more often. He seems like a nice man.
Pros
Relationship with the tenants is the best part of my job. I have control over that.
Cons
Not enough support from those hired to do so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful due to the lack of training properly
Maintenance technician (Former Employee) –  Bayside, WIJune 22, 2015
This job was good, but it would have been better had the company provided proper staff and training. The employers expected us to preform jobs that we (employee's) were not trained to do in order to cut costs.
I didn't agree to this type of work expectation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun/laid back office environment
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Bayside, WIApril 28, 2015
Employees are fun and easy going. Every day is different which makes the day go by fast. Everyone works together with the common goal of getting the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Marketing and Acquisition Coordinator/IT Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 30, 2013
I was able to gain a better understanding of market analysis and ROI for marketing campaigns. The things I learned here were invaluable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Katz Properties. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 9 reviews
51
41
33
20
14

Ratings by category

2.1Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
2.1Management
1.7Culture

Katz Properties Reviews by Location