Kauffman Tire Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Senior Tech (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJuly 13, 2018
very fast paced and able to learn and advance. The work is hard but not overly demandind I started off makind 10.50 and hour and am leaving 7 years later making 16 plus commission and am now at 60-70k a year the past 3 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, poor management
Tech 1 (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAJune 15, 2018
Kauffman Tire was a good company to work for but after only a few months of working there Corporate headquarters decided to transfer our general manager to a different location, the new management we received was very inexperienced and would cut corners wherever possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable company
Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  North Augusta, SCJune 11, 2018
I would either arrive at office to pick up tires to deliver before heading out to visit clients at there shops to promote more business or stopping by new potential clients and making sales
Pros
Company truck
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
both relaxed and face paced work environment
Technician (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLJune 2, 2018
Typically every day was a face paced environment where you take notes of what the car you are working on needs (such as new parts) and you aim to get anything sold and simultaneously do the initial task the car came in for.
Pros
boss would sometimes bring his grill and cook for everyone
Cons
30 min lunches and no ac
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s great company
Auto Technician (Current Employee) –  Macon, GAMay 31, 2018
It has always been a great company but do not be surprised if the owner up and sells it without telling you a word. Other than that the only down side was having to keep up with the shaving policy’s
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours poor management
Store manager (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, GAMay 23, 2018
The pay was good , but the upper management needs alot of training if they want to retain good employees. The hours are way too long and you can have no home life working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for a short time
Technician (Current Employee) –  Plant City, FLApril 23, 2018
I worked back in the shop. The pay was pretty good. They did not want you to get overtime! however they would keep writing up cars and you would have to stay till 8 or 9 (close at 6) to finish them. Management sucks i just keep my head down and work hard ans i don't have any issues. the reason i am leaving is i want to move up and i don't feel after 2 years of working here that i ever will. Shop culture with the guys are great! job is easy, dealing with the people up front is not.
Pros
culture, 4 10 hour shifts where work, benefits
Cons
management, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to be a great job that made you feel important.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 12, 2018
Now you feel like an employee only, just do the job and go home, low moral company wide, way too much uncertainty with recent changes in company. Now working on Sunday. Could name several more cons.
Pros
It's a job
Cons
No sense of value as an employee
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just work
T1 Tire Technician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 1, 2018
no advancement just work if you have the skills good place if you need to learn no way look elsewhere.easy work just annoying mangers that dont really know anything
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
poor leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 30, 2018
I enjoy delivering tires to customers. It allows me to travel and meet new people. I have developed wonderful customer relationships during my time with Kauffman.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAJanuary 15, 2018
nice place to work. enjoyable experience. great place to grow and learn about the industry. take advantage of every opportunity to learn and grow. long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Kauffman Tire
Ellenwood, GA - Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  College Park, GAJanuary 14, 2018
Kauffman Tire was a fast paced, self motivated company that provided a great learning experience on types, brands, and uses of different tires. I learned and greater area in the towns I lived in at the time and traveled to on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will keep you busy
Technician (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAJanuary 12, 2018
It can be a fun place to work. They spend the time to send you to school, show you how they want it done. Didn't like how every week the schedule was random. Not having the same days off makes it hard to plan you days off. closed sundays and off holidays was a plus
slow weeks was about 38 hours, busy 49hrs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Inside Sales (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 11, 2018
Great hours and company. Fun environment to work in. There's growing potential. People here are friendly and its organized. To sum it up, you see smiles everywhere.
Pros
Off every Sunday
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very poor. Workflow has its ups and downs
Technician 2 (Current Employee) –  Peachtree City GeorgiaJanuary 5, 2018
Very poor management. They treat the technicians like we don’t know what we are doing. They talk down to the employees. They don’t have good time management for jobs and times they tell people their car will be done in.
Pros
Entry level pay is fair
Cons
Benefits aren’t the best and no real chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful at time
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 14, 2017
My summary of this job is, it's a catch 22. You can do everything you can to sell services but not all bite. you get chewed out as a result...........
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tires and oil.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 7, 2017
Not a full service garage so opportunities for advancing as a technician are limited. However, you earn a steady paycheck while working with cars. This would work as someones first garage job.
Pros
steady check
Cons
Theres more than tires and oil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 10, 2017
I enjoyed working here, love the people. Meet and deal with great customers, Great brand reps, Great benefits packages. Incoming, outgoing calls, Cooper, Goodyear, Toyo, and Jumbo main brands.
Pros
Competitive good pay and learn lots
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GANovember 7, 2017
Kauffman Tire is a great company to work for with excellent working hour and competitive pay. The working environment is very fast pace and competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 25, 2017
pay is low, but environment is good, you'll work in all kinds of weather, you'll work fast, you'll earn your money there is no doubt about that, but they will treat you like a human being.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kauffman Tire. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 101 reviews
518
425
330
217
111

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture