Kavaliro Employee Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
57
43
30
20
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 11 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 5, 2018
I did security consulting work here and found the people helpful, friendly and very easy going.
The CEO was incredibly helpful, made himself available to what I needed, even though he was busy.
All around I could see, as an outsider, it seemed like an nice place to work.
Pros
Very helpful
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Traffic Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLDecember 9, 2017
The job I had required long and odd hours, but the pay was very good. I didn't even need to come in every day, but on the days that I was called in I and the others with the same job were always last to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Resource Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 17, 2017
if you're interested in IT recruiting where you cold call 80% "fake" people and 20% real, IT workers, this is the job for you. Catty company culture with little to no reward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great opportunities
Information Technology Consultant for Duke Energy (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 1, 2017
Great company with great opportunities to learn new methodologies and approaches to project frameworks. A typical day is filled with lots of team meetings and collaboration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Professionals
Computer Operator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 9, 2016
Love working for this company, Great team. Kelly Babb is the Best
Recruiter. Hope to continue working with them for years to come.
Pros
Weekly Pay, Health Insurance
Cons
Slow to find work
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 24, 2015
Great environment and fun events. Very much into community fundraising events. They are a give back to community organization.
Pros
Free coffee & free soda's
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desktop Support
Desktop and Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Plainfield IndianaApril 7, 2015
 Provided hands-on and remote hardware, software and infrastructure technical support; Responded to problem resolution requests as specified by the priority definitions within Service Level Agreements
 Utilized troubleshooting skills to facilitate problem resolution
 Kept assigned Enterprise Help Desk Remedy data updated
 Appropriately verified the need for workstation hardware maintenance.
 Served as the local IT for the deployment of IT products, services and applications
 Implemented deployment plans associated with application and equipment roll-outs and upgrades.
 Provided a broad understanding of the design and functionality of a wide range of workstations and peripheral equipment.
 Resolved complex technical and functional problems with a variety of unique business products and applications.
 Provided Project management skills and the ability to facilitate the alignment and integration of technology and business plans as required.
 Demonstrated strong analytical and communication skills.
 Worked effectively with customers, IT management and teammates
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 19Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good way to get foot in the door.
Automated Metering Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 27, 2015
Kavaliro is a contracting firm for various companies. You as a professional employee can go under employment contract with Kavaliro for an indeterminate amount of time, and they get paid for cutting your check. This is a good agency. Any issues I had were dealt with and I never felt I was alone.
Pros
Great way to discover new companies.
Cons
No vacation, sick leave or other benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at various companies
Contractor/Sr Cad Tech/ Microstation (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 30, 2014
Report to work meet with the Project Manager and proceed to do my daily task, which varies from day to day.

Management Real Professional

co workers easy to get along with

the hardest part of the job was to leave after work

the most enjoyable part of the job is getting there in the morning
Pros
Morning Status Reports
Cons
The project ran out too fast
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Consulting company
VMware Infrastructure lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  melbourne , FLSeptember 19, 2013
Treat you like an employee with PTO and health care, and retirement
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kavaliro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question