Kayser-Roth Corporation Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 33 reviews
Ratings breakdown
57
49
311
23
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 33 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture
assistant (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 24, 2018
Again I have learned a lot form my experience at Kayser-Roth. The company culture is very catty making if difficult to know who you can trust...... ..
Pros
Good Benifits
Cons
Difficult work enviroment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCMay 31, 2018
It was amazing working there. The best job I have had in a very long time. No stress. Just come in work and make production targets and go home. No drama no fuss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCMay 8, 2018
i liked everything except the hours. Management was great and also structure. i didn't like how the changed my departments. all else was fine though!/
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay
Manual Folding (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCApril 23, 2018
The morning shift starts at about 7 am, you are to be in your station and ready to stretch and begin. We have multiple breaks throughout the day, including a lunch break. I learned how to work at a rapid speed and meet my daily quotas. The management was nice and understanding, the coworkers were very helpful and welcoming. The hardest part of the job was standing all day on a concrete floor. The most enjoyable part was reaching my daily quota early.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Unit Picker (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCMarch 14, 2018
It were maybe 5-6 people working one line helping out one another. One was set to make boxes to pass down to each person who has an item to place in that box. The manager was professional and authorize, watched everyone who were late from break and coming in on time.
Pros
snack machines, micro waves to use, break room to eat
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Meet alot of Great people.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCJanuary 18, 2018
A typical work day included operating a Machine for 4 hours then rotate and load Fold and pack product which was hoseiry. Ensure quality and care of the product.
Pros
Able to work overtime and receive extra pay.
Cons
Breaks too short.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair workplace
Creeler (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCNovember 30, 2017
Decent slow paced job.its an okay place to work as long as you don't mind not being able to walk outside once you've clocked in. 8 hours inside the plant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Finisher (Former Employee) –  Asheboro, NCNovember 28, 2017
The work was fairly easy but it wasnt environment friendly. You could give your all working here and it would still go unnoticed. No one is friendly here at all. So rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Digital Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 26, 2017
Not a bad place to work, the CEO is AWESOME, I would again there if the opportunity arose for me to attend this place, the building and people are nice and very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company which is both positive and negative--a sense of closeness that is lost in larger companies, but unable to match benefits of larger co.
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 25, 2017
Relatively small and a lot of good people work there. Overall morale is struggling with recent retail decline. Management is hit or miss depending on department/area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, continual change but stagnant.
Plant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dayton, TNAugust 31, 2017
Worked with this company for many years. Overall pleased with experiences during tis time. Recent decline in sales volume creating uncertainty as related to future job security.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Uncertainty of future job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have fun fooling around as we work we all work well together
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCAugust 26, 2017
We go to our work station. I maybe on the table folding and packaging socks or I maybe assorting socks or where ever they may need me to work that .The manager usually comes over and ask how I'm doing or ask something's about the job I'm doing.the hardest part of the job was standing all day or when we get a new order we never done before we had to basically double check ourselves to make sure everything is right with product ..the fun part working there is we get to pick with each others and I really miss that.
Pros
Working with good people.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCJuly 16, 2017
This company has been in the community for a long time it has provided alot of families with stable work
It is a very friendly family oriented workplace
Pros
Company picnics, good benefits
Cons
short.breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience in a plant
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCJuly 13, 2017
a ok place to work at and it was close to home job was easy alot of walking didnt like that you had to sign in to the restroom threre was alot of favortism
Pros
paid vacation days, holiday pay, pay rate
Cons
breaks to short, poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCJune 19, 2017
Kayser Roth was one of my greatest jobs every to work at. Keep the working area clean, the coworkers and also supervisors, managers, etc was extremely great and ongoing people that helped with everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning a dieing trade
Dye tub Operator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCApril 26, 2017
there was always a different job to do everyday in other departments ,to me i enjoy cross training,you can never learn to much,hardest part of job was making dye adds to the fabric that you were running
Pros
8 hours a day
Cons
working no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
master sewing tech (Current Employee) –  Dayton, TNApril 9, 2017
They are very hard on the employees they are not very to work for not fair to all bend rules as they need to management is not very good.not very fair when something goes worng
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented work enviroment
Associate Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 12, 2017
overall work environment was good. biggest hurdle was process and employees taking ownership for responsibilities, redundant roles. no real processes written
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Returns Processor (Former Employee) –  Graham, NCDecember 7, 2016
A good working environment easy to learn two jobs. The training was easy to follow that made you feel right at home and the management supervisors employees that I work with all were nice made me feel right at home
Pros
Free food hoildays. Free company shirts
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company needs an update
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCAugust 9, 2016
I worked at the corporate office, management was bad, turnover was high in my department along with the constant pressue to fake business relationships with those in the department. Human Resources was heavily envolved in complaints and issues between staff.
Pros
Sample sales, some food perks during meetings
Cons
Little to no advancement opportunities, pay should be higher for the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kayser-Roth Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Kayser-Roth Corporation Reviews by Location