KBP Foods Employee Reviews

Showing all 101 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but very stressful at times
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Independence, MO 64055March 15, 2019
I love it the costomers are so fun to be around but co workers and make it bad and stressful but the advancement and pay is good and I can pick my how many days I wanna work the scheduling is very flexible and I'm happy for the most part
Pros
Free food, better pay, and flexible schedule.
Cons
No breaks, no bonuses, and it can be very busy at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a co-manager
co-manager (Former Employee) –  KansasMarch 15, 2019
bad pay, bad hours, no breaks, KBP lies about everything. They will not work with you on anything. The culture is terrible. There is no work/life balance your there everyday all day.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and result orientated
Area Supervisor Raheel Foods IL / MIH IL (Former Employee) –  IllinoisMarch 10, 2019
high Stress ... if you can hire and develop the right restaurant leaders it makes your job much easier. overall a great place to work. but not for everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fub work place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Oak Grove, MOFebruary 25, 2019
not foe every one can be exstramly stresfull and you realy have to be fast at reading a screen, not much room for err and iff you dont pick your pase up you wont make it on a taco line
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not at this time
Managing Partner (Current Employee) –  Leesville, LAFebruary 16, 2019
I don't feel like writing one at this time .To much has been happening and I am in a unhappy place at this time ,I opened a brand new store had some good people but things are not working out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay workplace
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAFebruary 16, 2019
It's an okay place to work, pay is minimum wage! There is one shift leader who is rude to everyone customers and employees but never gets in trouble! Very hard to work with for everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basically not a happy place
Managing Partner (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYFebruary 13, 2019
Friends are the core of the place. The upper management give the company a bad name and pulls a great company down. I like the views of the company but not the team in place
Pros
Maybe the goal of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money / huge work load
Area Coach (Current Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAFebruary 11, 2019
Very high expectations are held at KBP. Which is of course a good thing but can be overwhelming. Sometimes the expectations are not realistic for the circumstances.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Quality of Life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst district manager ever
co manager (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 31, 2019
horrible leadership in the syracuse area.the district manager is a horrible abd unprofessional as you can get.they are very disrespectufl have no care for your personal life or your children.DONT WORK HERE
Pros
none
Cons
district manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible and always unserstaffed
Shift Supervisor/Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Doraville, GAJanuary 27, 2019
Kpb is the worst. Unattainable goals must keep labor extremely low working at a KT is absolutely miserable. Never except my first two days as a shift mgr, was I ever fully or competently staffed. Kpb may be one of the cheapest companies I have ever worked for. If you’re a mgr the goal is to run you into the ground. For less than average pay.
Pros
None
Cons
Short staffed, horrible work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t waste your time. Just losers not making any money.
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 23, 2019
Terrible place to work. Mostly felons and drug addicts as employees. The pay was horrible and the equipment didn’t work half of the time. Management was garbage. Worst job I have had.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Elmhurst, ILJanuary 21, 2019
The Hours are Flexible and a Great place to work as long as you actually work with your co-workers and help each other out. Really a great and fun place to work.
Pros
Easy to move up as long as you actually work
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Leadership
Managing partner (Former Employee) –  IndianaJanuary 11, 2019
There is no work life balance. They say they are about family but they will work people to death. Only the very high up enjoy this job, and that's because they do nothing but make promises they will never keep. They will suck you, dry and turn on you as soon as they do not need you anymore. Their fb page is a joke. They pretend to be a giant supporter of their people but let them work with broken equipment and give unreasonable expectations. They will put no money into the restaurants and let them run into the ground and will lay blame on the very people working themselves to death. THEY ARE CORRUPT, AND HAVE ZERO COMPASSION FOR ANYONE. It is all about image. And if you don't know something you will be treated like an idiot.
They practice zero of what they preach.

My area coach tried their best. What can they do for employees when they are constantly running ragged.
Don't work for KBP. You will be selling your soul to the devil.
Pros
None
Cons
Leadership is void of compassion.. They are greedy and fake.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job with decent pay and benefits but not even close to being worth it.
Managing Partner (Current Employee) –  MichiganJanuary 8, 2019
KBP only cares about making money. They do not care about the treatment of their managers and employees. They set unrealistic goals for their employees to meet. Salaried managers are expected to work all the extra hours to avoid paying the other members of management and employees money. I am paid salary at 50 hours per week and work about 65 to 70. KBP does not care how miserable you are. They just want to make money. I would never recommend this place to anyone. The pay and bonus’s are no where close to being worth it.
Pros
Decent Pay and Bonus’s
Cons
Long Hours, No Work/Life Balance, Unrealistic Goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont...Just Dont
Co Manager (Former Employee) –  New Port Richey, FLDecember 28, 2018
KBP is not a good place unless your a teenager right out of school, low ball employees so they call out everyday and leave you to pick up pieces daily
Pros
None
Cons
Call offs everyday, pay doesnt cover cost of living, Managers tell you one thing an do another, Kbp is a horrible company to be a manager for, Just dont
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical fast food management position
Co-Manager/Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 26, 2018
Typically 55hr/wk, working mostly in employee positions in order to make labor budget.
Most shifts are 10-12hrs without a decent break schedule.
Hard to keep good employees.
Pros
Free food
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Efficient
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYDecember 12, 2018
So I've been working at Kfc since my senior year of high school and over the years it became easier for me to work in. I've learned many things working there like how to handle customer complaints and what to do to solve them. Ive also learned many things about being a manager and how to take charge in situations. The people Ive worked with over the years have progressed into becoming a family to me. We all work very well together. Im a very good multitasker and can do well under pressure. Ive worked under very poor General Managers who would intentionally leave me on the line alone to struggle. 9 times out of 10 I can handle it. Ive worked in very poor environments that causes the job to be a breeze for me most days. For the most part, the job is fairly easy and I did, in fact, enjoy the customers Ive had and most of the staff we've gained throughout my time there.
Pros
good pay, 50% food discount
Cons
Would be scheduled a break and never given it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I have ever worked for
1st Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sebastian, FLDecember 12, 2018
If I could still be with this company I would be, after 3 years I'm saddened by leaving my kbp family. Kbp cares about all employees and pushes you to be the best that you can be
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficulty Staffing Locations
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 9, 2018
Staffing the locations was the most difficult with a variety of minimum wage salaries for employees outside the Chicago area. This made it difficult to maintain a committed Area Coach calendar with locations short staffed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced, fun work place
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 5, 2018
I enjoyed my time at KBP Foods. It was a quick-paced job but I could handle it. My co-workers had great personalities. There were times things were unproffesional nut overall it was my first job and a learning experience.
Pros
free lunches, great co-workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KBP Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 101 reviews
523
423
323
26
126

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture