kcs Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente acogedor, compañerismo
Supervisora / cordinadora Hotel Gran Melia (Former Employee) –  Río Grande Municipio, PRDecember 15, 2017
Muy buenos patronos, dan el privilegio a los empleados de ir subiendo puestos a base del desempeño de estos.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo profesional y de mucho aprendizaje
Oficinista (Former Employee) –  Carolina, PRNovember 14, 2017
KCS es una empresa donde vas a crecer profesionalmente.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a work agency that finds you a place to work at.
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  CarolinaJanuary 28, 2017
They found me a job as a banquet server on call. It requires, team work, hospitality, customer service and to exceed expectations .
Pros
They will always try to accommodate you in an on call work place.
Cons
Healthcare and on call job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay no organization dont care about employees
Coductor (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LANovember 29, 2016
Other than great pay hirrible co. They could care less about any situation a person encounters. Lack of leadership is horrible. They have a tendency to fire and discipline people for little and sometimes no reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy acogedor el ambiente de trabajo
Houskeeping (Former Employee) –  Río Grande, PRNovember 5, 2016
Llegabas en la mañana daban las instruciones ,haciamos una oracion & cada houskeeper iva a su area de trabajo, todos eramos como una familia pero en el trabajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente sano y bueno
Mantenimiento (Current Employee) –  Carolina, PRNovember 2, 2016
Una empresa solida en la cual te pone en lista de espera para llamarte para trabajar en hotel.
Pros
No seguro
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producion en mi area laboral
ASISTENTE DE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRApril 15, 2016
respetar amis companeros
ayudarnos mutuos
mantener mis areas organizadas
ser un buen equipo
terminar mis tareas completas y atiempos
Pros
freee luch
Cons
planes medicos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great views, Sunset or Sunrise
Hostess/ Waitress (Former Employee) –  Carolina, PRMarch 28, 2016
I had to attend guests who came in for the buffet on the VIP area located on the top floor. Some were rude, some were super nice, but I will never forget an Indian family who gratefully tipped me big time because I told them the soup they were about to eat had bacon and the pasta had meat, they thanked me until they left.
Pros
Had a great ocean Panoramic View, Great Pay
Cons
No breaks, On Call (5hrs max a day/ maybe 3 days a week if you were lucky), Short Staffed, No free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Washing Clothes
Laundry Worker (Former Employee) –  Carolina, PRJuly 30, 2014
Its fun to work in the laundry. If you can take the heat, its a good job and the shift runs fast because you don't stop doing something. Its really good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with great people with heart for the community
Program Coordinator / HR Specialist & Billing (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CADecember 27, 2012
KCS is a great place to work and a great place of help for the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviornment to work, constantly changing and learning new things.
Industrial Services (Former Employee) –  Colonial Heights, VASeptember 27, 2012
A typical day at work was spent making a plan for the work we had to accomplish for the day. This was always interesting because we usually brainstormed together to come up with the best solution. Then went around getting these things accomplished as fast as we could without skimping on the quality of the work being done. My co-workers were all good friends after just a few weeks, got along great worked great together. Hardest part of the job was climbing up on a scissor lift 60 feet in the air when you don't like heights or climbin up a 50 foot extension ladder onto a rickety roof. The most enjoyable part was just the sense of camaraderie we shared after a job well done. Seeing the end result of our planning and hard work paying off was rewarding as well.
Pros
hour lunch, smoke breaks within reason.
Cons
no healthcare, overtime, or raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more kcs reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at kcs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 39 reviews
59
416
36
24
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture