Keefe Group Employee Reviews

Found 172 reviews matching the search See all 173 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional management,
Stocker (Current Employee) –  Strongsville, OHMarch 16, 2019
Pulling orders, supervisor think he can talk to you anyway he wants. Bad part you have to stay until job is done. Nothing is enjoyable about the job, management doesn't care about its employees
Pros
Employed
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work at
Commissary Representative (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMarch 4, 2019
Being a commissary representative, you have to work mainly inside the jail Witha lot of criminals around you, trying to steal items from you. a lot of times the environement is very nasty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commissary Rep
Commissary Rep (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAFebruary 13, 2019
A typical day at Keefe was chill but could also be stressful but only because the inmates. So my day would start at around 6 p.m. and I was part-time. So at 6 p.m I'd drive to the Cois Bryd detention center formally the southwest detention center in Murrieta and wait for the manager or assistant manager and once they are there you'd go in the jail sign in and wait for an escort while doing so the manager would go to the back and offload and once you got your escort you would meet them at the loading dock and help offload. Then you would split up depending on how many people you had and go to the pods and delivery the inmates their goods.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and stressful
Commissary Representative (Former Employee) –  Big Stone Gap, VAFebruary 10, 2019
The job was very stressful. You were working with offenders on a daily basis. Accountability is a must, and you must be alert and be aware of your surroundings at all times.
Pros
Time off
Cons
Pulling carts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Raiford, FLFebruary 7, 2019
Loved the management they had, teaches you how to do the work smart and not hard. Great social communication and helps if you doing something the wrong way just amazing workplace!!!
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job but the environment is something else.
Coordinator/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pearl, MSJanuary 29, 2019
I love doing my job and everything but the negative people makes the environment rather dusty. My manager is a cool guy but he tends to take anger out for the people that don't come to work or do their jobs on the people that do come to work and do their jobs. I hope he doesn't run our good people away and leave us with the bad ones.
Pros
love the company
Cons
terrible environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place. Few advancement opportunities
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CAJanuary 2, 2019
It was a place where I was moved around to learn different positions.
Schedule was very good and they offered holidays off and no weekends. You work 9 hour days Mon-Thur and have a short day Friday.
Cons
Ridiculous raises and no advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the people, takes up alot of personal time.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 2, 2018
The hardest part of the job was not having enough time to get all aspects of the job done during work hours, resulting in me taking work home or going in unpaid on weekends.

Really enjoyed the people that i worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Commissary Assistant (Former Employee) –  Moore Haven, FLNovember 20, 2018
Working in Moore Haven was great. Manager there understands what is required to succeed. I learned how to do every aspect of the job and the proper way to interact with the inmates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Commissary Manager (Former Employee) –  South Bay, FLNovember 20, 2018
Some of the managers are great people to work for and with. Some higher ups have no clue what each facilities does on a day to day basis. Overall a good company to work for though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you like to travel
Regional Commissary Manager/Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MINovember 16, 2018
Great place to work if you like to travel. Great benefits, and discount programs that are available. Has multiple business lines to offer various products and services.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The learning experiences and advances were great
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe, NMNovember 12, 2018
Kefee,was a learning experience I enjoyed and the team was all anyone could ask for.the work challenging and rewarding!!!
I belive the opportunity to work with kefee was a learning experience I grew from greatly.
Pros
On job training, advancement
Cons
Job ending date
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Warehouse Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAOctober 28, 2018
I loved the job but the supervisor plays favorites over all its ok place to work wish it wasnt a temp job but it gets stressful if ur not use to it ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work place
IT Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 12, 2018
A typical day at work includes addressing tickets customers send in and working through them to help satisfy our customer needs. The Keefe environment is friendly and you can always rely on your teammates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Grandrapids MichiganOctober 10, 2018
This is the worst job I have ever done!!! This place is very unorganized. The management Is very poor. Management talk to the employees like trash! The most stressful place to work. They need to shut this place down!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of drama among employees.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Strongsville, OHOctober 7, 2018
I get along with everyone but much drama among some employees. Bonus was promised at hiring but has failed to come through. They keep telling us the bonuses will kick in in a month but that was 5 months ago.
Pros
Overtime available some weeks
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
PROPERTY ROOM TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 15, 2018
The Company was nice to work for an the experience was knowledgable. It was only part time i worked 16hrs got paid for 20 which was great. They also paid for parking once a month
Pros
paid parking, 4 extra hours pay
Cons
no benefits for part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foul Workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Sun Valley, NVSeptember 1, 2018
Some people are ok, most like to talk trash.
Upper management is extremely toxic to anyone that isn’t in their circle. Work is always exhausting because they won’t hire more than a handful of employees at any given time even when the workload is huge.
Overall I genuinely regret working here, it was taxing on my time and life.
Pros
Can’t think of any
Cons
Problematic because of Upper Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Puller/Checker (Former Employee) –  Kuna IdahoAugust 26, 2018
I enjoyed my work place, the management and also the atmosphere was very friendly. There were many positions that's were easily trained for so that way you had the ability to work in different areas of the building
Pros
Set scheduling
Cons
Short breaks, and loud machinery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management, but the job itself isnt bad
Commissary Representative (Current Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDAugust 22, 2018
the management at keefe is the worst ive ever experienced, my personal manager lies, twists the rules as she sees fit and talks about other employees behind their backs. very hostile work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Keefe Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 173 reviews
530
446
345
219
133

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight