Kellogg Company Employee Reviews

Found 1,504 reviews matching the search See all 1,757 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work with lots of perks.
Shift Coach (Current Employee) –  Wyoming, MISeptember 18, 2018
Great place to work with good people I'm always looking forward to my work day.
culture is great.
I love the HPO process.
great management and benefits.
Pros
the job has lots of perks
Cons
I work 2nd shift. i want 1st.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ol' boys
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MISeptember 18, 2018
Worked in the plant for 8 years. My yearly evaluation was always high until my final year with the company. With no changes in my work ethic or personal performance, my evaluation was set at near failure. This was not backed by any solid deliverable data. It was my demise as I was trying to advance in the company.
Under previous managers I was set to excel and was making progress. I do not agree with the way one manager can change the management landscape by building a team of his cronies despite previous performance by pre-existing managers.
Pros
Excellent pay and benefits
Cons
Good ol' boys club. If you don't belong you don't advance!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You work
Line Coordinator/Machine Operator/Dough Mixer (Current Employee) –  Cary, NCSeptember 17, 2018
The pay is OK. A lot of overtime hours. I feel instead of working a lot of overtime hours. To have extra money. We should be paid more. The politics are always tricky. But over all, not a bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Trash and scrap (Current Employee) –  Zanesville, OHSeptember 17, 2018
I currently am there as a temporary employee. Would like the opportunity to get hired full time in the same area I'm at now or maybe in the warehouse as I do drive forklifts
Pros
Great people to work for
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MI 49014September 16, 2018
great company to work for sad that here were job cuts. hope i get called back to work. hardest part of the job was being away from my family. loved the atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kellogg is the place to be!
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MISeptember 16, 2018
Kellogg encompasses a Work life balance better than any company I have ever worked for. They ensure you have the flexibility to take care of your personal life while making sure the business is also meeting expectations. I think the most enjoyable part of my job is the people. We live the KValues daily and ensure the people are top priority!
Pros
Working remote, work life balance
Cons
Gaining committed employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place very productive
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GASeptember 10, 2018
Great place to work I love the ppl I love being machine operator helping n training other ppl great hours upbeat hand's on training perfect place to grow
Pros
Free health insurance
Cons
No sick days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock salesman
Sales/Service (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 10, 2018
stocked store shelves and orded sale items and build display's for events. open new stores with extra service and travel to locations for service calls
Pros
own boss all the hours i want
Cons
compnay stopped using salesmen to stock store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work
Packing Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Battle Creek, MISeptember 9, 2018
It is a great place to work I learned a lot of different things in the manufacturing industry. Unfortunately there is a downsizing in this industry and have to move on. The hardest part of my job was being forced over for a double shift. The most enjoyable part is working with great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kelloggs has very friendly staff
Temp Job (Former Employee) –  Zanesville, OHSeptember 5, 2018
I enjoyed my time at Kellogg's because of the management and staff but I feel the pay was not worth the work. if they would off more with the pay then I could consider going back,
Pros
work enviorment
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good while it lasted
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 3, 2018
Eliminated my position nationally with no notice and by video conference. Thought we were attending a planning meeting, and left with out a job. I was recruited away from a great job with the promise of great opportunity, then the rug was pulled from under me.
Pros
great people locally
Cons
uncaring people in upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with a great team
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MISeptember 3, 2018
All jobs with my title were eliminated across the company. I was able to apply for and was awarded a new position for more money than what I was making which was somewhat confusing because the goal of the job eliminations was to save money and multiple jobs were created paying people more than what they were paying the paying that were let go.
Pros
Close to home, great team to work with
Cons
Work / Life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packing and Process Operation
Packing Operator (Current Employee) –  Battle Creek, MI 49015September 2, 2018
I learned how to run the packing lines and in processing I learned the PO end which is running the ovens, I like working at Kelloggs, but they are down sizing and I will be getting layed off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I put cookies on the store shelves
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Edmond, OKSeptember 1, 2018
I would go to the stock room and sign in then go to my pallets of product and put the items on the shelf. I would straighten the items on the shelf in an orderly fashion.
Pros
different store everyday.
Cons
very fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work.
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 27, 2018
I liked the job has some great associate to work around. It was at a medium paste environment where the cookies was well secured and safe to sale to the distributor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales driven organization based off production
sales driven (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MAAugust 25, 2018
Overall I enjoyed my career with Kellogg company. They cut are careers short when they laid off entire work force coast to coast. I met a lot of good people and built many bridges with my time spent with Kellogg company.
Pros
benefits
Cons
pressure, pressure, pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning experience
Assistant Controller (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoAugust 22, 2018
Monthly account reconciliations
Journal Vouchers Postings and GL administration
Financial Statements Preparation and Reviews
Payroll entries and reporting
Credit Management and analysis
HR Representative responsibilites
Responsible for Inventory Management
Pros
Traning and coaching to develop your skills
Cons
Lack of Employee Reward Program
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant layoffs and restructures
Retail Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 22, 2018
Take your skills to a more stable company. Management is lost. No support from Home office to help grow the business and support the sales team. Company has restructured and laid off people every year since I have worked for them. This seems to be the culture of the company.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Poor management, constant restructure and layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like money there will be plenty of opportunity for overtime
Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAAugust 22, 2018
Fast paced, packing cookies into boxes, quality control to make sure cookies are complete and packaged correctly.
Extremely diverse and there's a lot of opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing company
Chief Information Security Officer (CISO) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 22, 2018
Kellogg was a wonderful place to work with a very strong set of values and family. There was a shared sense of caring and helping that I have never seen before or after
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kellogg Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,757 reviews
5576
4516
3417
2123
1125

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight