Kelly Educational Staffing Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 805 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5356
4261
3135
236
117
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 801 reviews matching the search See all 802 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subbing provides new experiences every day
Substitute Teacher K-12 (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MOMay 20, 2018
You can select which building and district you want to work. In comparison to other district around the state, school district don't pay their substitutes through KES as well. Management will work with employees to meet your desire to work and respect your own schedule. Some district and building are friendlier than others.
Pros
You can select which days you want to work
Cons
Lack of assignments available for most of the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need high patience
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 18, 2018
You are a substitute teacher. Each class has a completely different personality for you than their teacher, usually have to assert dominance without making the students despise you. Some will not respect you and you have to accept that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitute Teacher
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSMay 17, 2018
A typical day at work included meeting new students from various of backgrounds. I was able to help them learn and complete tasks assigned by their primary instructor. It was a humbling and insightful experience. I was very young at the time, and those children taught me the value of patience and the care you must have in order to be effective in the classroom.
Pros
Make your own schedule
Cons
Traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working and Pay
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 16, 2018
Working conditions at different schools vary, its good working experience in a school setting.However the pay is awful for someone with a Master Degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
SUBSTITUTE TEACHER (Current Employee) –  Cabot, ARMay 16, 2018
You can work as little or as much as you want. There are always job openings in the schools on your list. If you have days that you are unavailable then you can put them in the system, no questions asked.
Pros
School hours
Cons
Sometimes you have to drive pretty far at a moments notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitute Teacher
SUBSTITUTE TEACHER (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 15, 2018
Easy company to work for. Little guidance and very little dealing with anyone from the office. Working in OCPS Kelly subs has to wear jeans which I find pointless considering the teachers and paras can wear jeans.
Pros
flexible
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Dover, DEMay 14, 2018
The company is good. This was just a temporary job until I decided what I wanted to do. The schools that I went to were good. I simply decided that I wanted to go back to work more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for students and inbetween work
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 14, 2018
If you are a college student or just looking for a right now job with little to no bills to pay this is great for you create your own schedule and recieve pay weekly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Cutlure
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 7, 2018
The culture of being a substitute teacher is one where you had to be able to manager different personalities in a clam and collective manner. You had to always remain in control no matter the situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beneficial to becoming a better Educator
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 7, 2018
As a substitute teacher I was able to learn inadvertently from other teachers; their classroom management techniques, lesson planning objectives, and ways to present lessons and centers.
Pros
Temp positions
Cons
Temp positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has plenty of work on web time for daily work
Substitute Educator (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMay 5, 2018
Web time offers flexibility to work on days needed nd long term assignments allows you to to work until summer vacation begins. This allowed me to find the right fit in a cultural diverse environment.
Pros
Off holidays
Cons
no holiday pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitute Teacher
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN 46234May 4, 2018
I love substituting but I wish the rates were higher. They vary by the school you go to. In order to keep good staff it would be beneficial to pay base on years with the company as well as performance evaluations. School should be able to offer input into performance, as all substitute teachers are not created equal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and room for advancement
Recruiting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMay 3, 2018
Definitely a company that goes the extra step in trying to put qualified candidates in a job where they can learn and grow professionally. Prompt and professional.
Pros
Work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job that you can adjust to your own schudling needs!
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCMay 3, 2018
• Report to various schools for available substitute teaching assignments
• Review lesson plans and instruct students per the requirements laid out by teachers or staff and assign homework
• Use various classroom and office equipment such as; multi-line telephones, printers, copiers, computers, and Promethean boards
• Maintain strict confidentiality of students and staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok i guess
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 1, 2018
Not too bad, I'm just filling this out because I'm trying to meet the 150 character minimum to upload my resume to this dang website so I think I'm there now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub Teaching
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALMay 1, 2018
Had a great time working as a Sub Teacher if i didnt move i would have stayed on i really enjoyed it and didnt have any issues while working with kelly's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always ready to assist
SUBSTITUTE TEACHER (Current Employee) –  North Charleston, SCMay 1, 2018
If you ever have an issues or anything they are very quick to take action. They never keep waiting, even with the hiring process. It really is up to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You choose when to work
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Donaldsonville, LAApril 29, 2018
KES is a nice temp company to work for. You may choose your job from the aesop/frontline web system or from a phone call to you early in the morning. You may get assignment as early as a month or 5:30 am or as late as an hour before you need to be there. But you choose if you want to take that assignment. Most of the schools' faculty are nice and understanding. You may be lucky to get a long time assignment which pays you double amount after 10 days. If you like working with children of all ages and helping to educate them, then this is the perfect job for you. The work hours are good also.
Pros
Choose when you want to work.
Cons
Not guaranteed to get work at the times you want.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment within the education system
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 29, 2018
The job involves substitute teaching in the public school system in the Hillsborough county. Even though the school administrators give support to substitute teachers, the actual classroom environment can be very stressful because of gross indiscipline among the students. This makes teaching and learning a huge challenge.
Pros
Opportunities to serve the children in public school system
Cons
Very low salaries; stressful school environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pruductive
Program Assistant (Current Employee) –  Berkeley, MO 63134April 27, 2018
Supervise students in the Before-School and After-School Program
as well as academic tutoring. Special Projects were assigned to
each student as well the group for completion by the end of the
school year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport