Kelly Services Employee Reviews

Found 12,013 reviews matching the search See all 13,070 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Kelly Services selected this as a representative review
Review of Kelly Services
Substitute teacher (Current Employee) –  Munford, TNJanuary 22, 2019
Everyone that I have come across at Kelly Services have really been amazing. These people are very helpful and understanding. They really do make things alot easier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary service.
Temporary Associate & Seasonal Worker (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCMarch 25, 2019
Not much really to review. There wasn't to many jobs available. Only work two jobs with them over a 4 year period. The jobs that I did go to was okay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Manufacturer (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLMarch 25, 2019
I worked for a manufacturing plant for a few months, What I learned was the fast production and accuracy that was important part of my job.The hardest part of leaving was the security of my job. I moved back to New York.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and competitive working environment
Wheel Lacer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 25, 2019
I liked working for Kelly's services but no jobs at this time for me.. I've been calling but most of the jobs are not on a bus line... all they have at this time must have a car for transportation to work and back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment was fun, rewarding and staff was friendly, helpful and curtious
laboratory supply delivery (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 25, 2019
Kelly service staff was excellent in placing me in the area of my choice and the employment I was requesting. They also provided the protection gear needed for safety at the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Clerical Support (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMarch 25, 2019
I have been with Kelly Services since 2004. It's a wonderful company to work for. I have had some wonderful assignments and some assignments that have been horrible.
Pros
Sometimes you get a great assignment
Cons
Sometimes you do not get a horrible assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get started
Medical Records Clerk, CIGNA-HealthSpring (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 25, 2019
Kelly services was a great way to just get your foot in the door of some of the best industries in Houston Area.I completely enjoyed my assignments with Kelly Services
Pros
Interesting Job Assignments
Cons
No paid benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick to place in a position for employment
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNMarch 25, 2019
They were able to get me a job quickly. It was only temporary but pay was decent. The second job they offered was only for 3 days and very low pay. No pressure to accept it though. Good company overall.
Pros
Quick employment, easy to work with
Cons
Temporary jobs, 2nd job was very low pay and 3 day assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor communication and management skills
Contract worker (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAMarch 24, 2019
Although I was able to pick up fairly quickly after applying, the intervening time showed a lack of communication with managers and the contracting company. After contract is finished, can take quite some time to receive a new assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a tip
Operator (Former Employee) –  Port Orange, FLMarch 24, 2019
I was a temp at Kelly's, they help you find a job that may hire you on depending on if they like you or not , Kelly will help you find the jobs you will be able to perform with fair payments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very much active company
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Vacaville, CAMarch 24, 2019
good company, I don't have nothing to say this company its very pair to everybody. I would like come back this company. thank you. I can recommended this company to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
Office administrator assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 23, 2019
Kelly Services is a great place to work for if you're looking for temp work. Some companies do hire And some don't it just all depends. you do not get benefits unless you been on your assignment for at least a full year which is a con.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of jobs
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 23, 2019
Kelly's had good temp position jobs to work from. I liked working for them because they helped me with to get better office skills. I type better now then I did before.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Claims Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bristol, VAMarch 23, 2019
it was okay. nothing spectacular, the woman over my team was not a very nice lady, rude and she doesnt care about anyone else. her name was Janice, and she was not helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Talent Recruiter II (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 23, 2019
I have truly enjoyed working for Kelly Services. It has facilitated me with tools to grow in the human resources industry. I will recommend any entry level recruiter to embark upon a career journey with Kelly Services.
Pros
Great people to work around
Cons
frequent organizational changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract position
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYMarch 23, 2019
contract position with baking company consistent with other contract positions that I have worked for. As long as the job was filled there was no interaction with the company.
Pros
good work
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKMarch 23, 2019
Jelly services has the best for being a temp service and sometimes your temp could turn into full time at the job site your placed their always concerning if you didn’t show up they will call and make sure your ok.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Kraft temp (Former Employee) –  Beaver Dam, WIMarch 22, 2019
temp job general labor worked on lines and supply of the lines in a fast paced environment working lots of hours cause of being a temp company work temp harder and longer cause they get paid less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
ePayroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMarch 22, 2019
Making sure the payroll deadline is met can be stressful but satisfying at the same time.
Respond daily to emails and phone calls in order to troubleshoot client issues.
Execute script for each account to capture necessary Kelly Services data (SSN, branch, order and supplemental billing fields). Format resulting reports using Excel Macros; create weekly files to be used as basis for entering employee time data.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Team
Temporary Staff (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMarch 22, 2019
This job agency placed me as a temp-to-hire employee with my first full-time employer after college. The team was dedicated and attentive to my skills and needs. I was very happy with this company and grateful to have this opportunity
Pros
Excellent Team
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
EXAMINER (Former Employee) –  Marshall, TXMarch 22, 2019
Great company that works with you. I had a great supervisor who listen and was there whenever we need him. Always available and always checking on us.
Pros
Great work experience
Cons
It was temporary and just had to wait
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,070 reviews
54.9K
43.9K
32.7K
2776
1752

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight