Kelly Services Employee Reviews for Data Entry Clerk

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 11,519 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54.4K
43.5K
32.4K
2673
1642
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 369 reviews matching the search See all 11,516 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed having a variety of work each day. Not boring.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Monroe, WIJuly 15, 2018
I enjoyed having a variety of work each day. Just couldn't count on having enough work, therefore we were laid off when work was caught up.

We opened return mail and processed the mail according to the clients specifications. Some data entry, scanning, sorting etc.
Pros
End of year bonus
Cons
Temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment agency
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  North Lake, ILJune 30, 2018
Only contract assignments, this agency doesn't get full time job - not much attention from the representative after being placed on a job, while the contract.
Pros
None
Cons
Employment agency - No full time jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job placement is comfortable
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 15, 2018
Kelly services has nice jobs offerings they are very nice and make sure that your employ history matches with the jobs they place you at. They are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Administrative Assistant/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAJune 12, 2018
very very good very very good I don't what to say anymore
nice people gives you assignment all the time what else can i say
been working there a long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad of place to work
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIMay 24, 2018
Could be better with assignments, recruiting time is pretty slow some times. Communication with managements and staff is rough sometimes. They do try to place you with work when there is work.
Pros
Job assignments
Cons
Communications
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back workplace
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 21, 2018
it is the most enjoyable place to work for. They are very relaxed and easy to work with your schedule. you can call in and they wont have a problem with it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kelly Services the right place to go.
Administrative/Accounting/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIMay 21, 2018
I worked for the company while doing online classes towards my associate degree. They gave me all the skills I need for when I graduated. Also got me into a lot of good places for experience.
Pros
Good Experience
Cons
It was a contract job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work and insteresting clients
Administrative Assistant, Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXMay 10, 2018
Kelly kept me very busy. I found the different clients and work to be very stimulating and interesting. The assignments were well explained. Their expectations were clear. They were very attentive to my needs and concerns with each assignment.
Pros
Great work assignments and great clients
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kellys great place for Temporary job
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEMay 3, 2018
Great place to work. Worked overnight and enjoyed my work experience. It was physical but good. Pay was every Friday Morning when you were exiting the door.
Pros
paycheck every Friday
Cons
Standing all night long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable time of opportunities
DATA ENTRY/RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL 33618April 25, 2018
Great, enjoyable time there. It was where I had my first experience on showing my skilss of working like data entry, customer services, fileroom, mailroom, clerical office, seles where I was using my bilingual skills at; At&T, New York Insurance, Ford Insurance, CitiCorp (former Nations Bank ), Teco, 911 Administration Office.and others Corporate offices., . It was good.. Kelly's People were happy to help and teach to be succesful employee to represent them.
Pros
Alway on communication with the employees and work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get to work at different places.
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 23, 2018
Working for Kelly Services give you a great opportunity to try different things. And get more skills. My main skill is data entry, but I have had different jobs.Plus, being a temporary employee some where lets you see if you want work there and same for the employer see how you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Opinion Is Not To Influence Yours
Data Capture Operator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 16, 2018
A typical day involved data entry.
No new skills learned to take away with me.
My Kelly Services manager was great!
The culture was fair.
The hardest part of the job was the BPO of the company where I was contracted.
When there was no conflict.
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had to have transportation
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 30, 2018
I only worked 1 assignment with them. You had to have transportation to get to the jobs. I felt that the jobs that were within the city did not meet my standards, the pay was lower and the hours weren't flexible.
Pros
Good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't too bad.
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLMarch 27, 2018
I liked working for Kelly Services. I learned a lot and gained more experience through their company. My only issue with them lately is that they say that they don't have any assignments in my field when clearly they are posted on their website and then to call them about the job, they give you the run around. I have been a great client for them. Always went to work when I was scheduled. Friendly and courteous to others. A quick learner and got along with everyone but yet, I cann't get an assignment because I work a PRN job somewhere else. They just put me down as available if something comes up.
Pros
Great work assignments
Cons
Getting the run around when there are clearly jobs available. No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMarch 24, 2018
hello this job is very great and i would highly recommend everyone to go here i really love woring for them they get you exactly what you want it is great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good staffing company
DATA-ENTRY CLERK (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJMarch 8, 2018
In overall Kelly did there best to keep you working even after your contract with the various company ended. There was just minimum chances of full time hiring, but possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviornment
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAFebruary 24, 2018
A typical day was once an assignment was given was to work on it.
What I learned was being patient about work assignments.
Management was well organized.
The hardest part of the job is not knowing where the next work assignment will be.
The most enjoyable was meeting new people.
Pros
Organized work areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced friendly work environment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCFebruary 23, 2018
after working with Kelly services, I truly enjoyed being an employee for Kelly services. They offer training on some jobs, and they always place you where you can utilize your skills. The compensation is excellent and the time travel is no more than 30 minutes.
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
sometimes overtime is mandatory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Positions
Secretarial and Data Entry duties (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDFebruary 22, 2018
Kelly Services was always helpful and willing to seek employment placement in a timely and consistent fashion. I enjoyed the time I worked with this organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Jobs
DATA ENTRY CLERK (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALFebruary 9, 2018
Kelly Service provided some great assignments that lead to permanent positions. Learned from the different employers which was great. The different skills goes a long way
Pros
Learning new things
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelly Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.8Fairygodboss Score

75%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss