Kelsch Associates Employee Reviews

Showing all 61 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Nice Work Environment
Day Program Staff (Former Employee) –  Downingtown, PAAugust 18, 2019
The only reason I left Kelsch was because of the commute. It took me over an hour to get to and from work because of the traffic. The work pace was not really fast at all, the only really difficult tasks of the job were riding the bus(at 6am) to pick up clients before starting your shift at the day program and riding the bus to drop them off home which you had to do after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Home Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAAugust 9, 2019
This job was by far the worse i ever been employed with. The managers are clueless and immature and supervisors in the office only cares about their selfs. The company its self is only concerned about money. They are very well money hungry. Very unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job
Program Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Exton, PAAugust 2, 2019
Can only do and enjoy the job if you truly care about people. It doesn’t feel like you at work cause you doing something you like. I was promoted in under 6 mos. They pay the highest for staff and managers. Does this company do things that I would do differently, yes, however, unless you work for yourself, you will always find things you don’t agree with at a job. Can be a fun job/career, just have to have the right mind frame
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work job I’ve ever had
Resident program worker (Current Employee) –  Exton, PAJuly 12, 2019
Poor management company has no care for its employees cuts corners horrible communication pay is okay but there are no raises nor holiday pay scheduling is a joke
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Williamstown, NJJune 20, 2019
Kelsch associates was okay for the first year, loved my schedule and all. But then management changed and things got worse. So I guess that wasn't Kelschs' fault but I think they could have done better training
Pros
great schedule
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Place to work
Residental Program Worker (Current Employee) –  Exton, PAJune 7, 2019
Kelsch Associates is a good place to work for the most part, the only thing that bothers me is that 1st shift (7am-3pm) gets paid $13 and 2nd shift (3-11pm) gets paid $16 and 1st shift does way more work, they go to appointments and cook and look over consumers for majority of the day.

Also, you accumulated PTO and you get 8 hours every 2 months which seems a little ridiculous to me for someone working as much as they do for the company because it's unlikely employees are not picking up overtime given all the needs throughout the entire company.
Pros
Scheduling
Cons
Accumulated Time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never say anything good about staff
RPW worker,DCW (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAJune 1, 2019
Most good day I when we take them out
ON Outings shopping, help cooking
Watching movies or going to the movies having cooking most of all talking to them
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best workplace
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Westville, NJMay 31, 2019
The best workplace ever the staff the location everything including pay and benefits the hours of work and the location of the facility it is the best workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good luck
RPW (Current Employee) –  Exton, PAMarch 26, 2019
Good luck. the job is very stressful and requires a lot of patience. the pay is good, but not worth the work they require you to commit to doing. so, good luck.
Pros
pay, benifits.
Cons
no breaks, pt taken for calling out, manditory overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with mostly great coworkers/ cut throat job leads
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Exton, PADecember 19, 2018
Great place to work mostly laid back, mostly good people that you work with, direct managers are fair, great clients to work and care for. Cut throat higher ups, feel like your job can be at risk most of the time, the office workers can make it harder to do your job and they have a heavy eye on trying to see if you fail at your job
Pros
Great coworks and clients
Cons
Office workers don’t care if your working there long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Assistant Residential Manager, Residential Aid (Current Employee) –  Westville, NJOctober 14, 2018
Kelsch is a great place to work the pay is great houses are nice manager is nice and try to work with you when calling out if need a day off residents are ok
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Resident Manager (Current Employee) –  Exton, PASeptember 17, 2018
It was a great job.I enjoyed what I did everyday. Assisting the consumers with their daily living. I enjoyed working with staff and encouraging them everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kelsch was okay until i got transferred
Residential Aide (Former Employee) –  Westville, NJAugust 8, 2018
the most enjoyable part of my job is the bond i built with my residents at my program. it felt like we were one big family. my co-workers and i worked with the mangers at my program to give them a regular life and not make them feel like we were at work. once i got transferred to another program and seen they didn't operate like that, everything went down hill
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Activity Aide (Former Employee) –  Gloucester City, NJJune 21, 2018
A typical workday began at about 2pm until about 11pm. As an activity aide we assisted the residents with their daily living tasks such as, meal preparation, preparing for work/adult centers, transportation for medical appointments, shopping, and recreational activities, and general caring of their living spaces. I enjoyed working with the residents.
Pros
This job worked well with my school schedule.
Cons
This job didn't pay enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Residential Aide (Current Employee) –  368 Broadway Westville NJ 08093May 31, 2018
Do not appreciate the worker. Poor management. Do not give out raise. Point system is not fair to hard workers. Administer Staff is disrespectful to the workers and to the clients. To many young adults they are hiring is only there for the money. They treat the client so unfair the young adults and the administer staff. I just feel sooo bad for the clients
Pros
None
Cons
Bad company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Westville, NJMay 16, 2018
Great workplace this was hands down the best job i ever had and it gave me the most experience that I have today. I caught on pretty quickly with this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company doesn’t care for employees work/life balance
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Westville, NJMay 13, 2018
I will start off by saying this company pays okay, they used to be one of the highest paying locally for this type of work but over the years other companies have stepped up. They don’t care about your life or if you have children or any other life obligations. The company always comes before yourself and your life in their eyes. They do not care if there is a major snow storm and state of emergency you are expected to go to work or be penalized. They give you paid sick days but you are required to bring in a note from a doctor or hospital which means if you wake up feeling ill you may have to pay a copay to see a doctor just to get a note or you will be penalized and it will be marked as an inexcusable absence. You only earn 7.5 hours per month of PTO but need 8 to schedule off. There is a cap on pay and not much room for advancement within the company. When you call the main office with an issue you need resolved they almost always respond by telling you the person you called to speak to is in a meeting and will call you back, and many times you wont receive a call back. There are no set schedules and no weekends off. For a company who demands so much of their employees they don’t care for their employees at all.
Pros
Semi- Decent pay for anyone without major responsibilities such as loans or children
Cons
Doesn’t value employees, demanding of all your time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Day Program Associate (Current Employee) –  Westville, NJApril 22, 2018
The job has great employees and people to work along with. It gives you the opportunity to help those that cant help themselves and is very self rewarding. Overall however, I would not recommend this company to some due to ever changing policies and procedures that affect your scheduling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evolving enviornment
Residential Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Westville, NJMarch 26, 2018
At Kelsch there are so many new residents with different personalities and capabilities. The staff act as their advocate ensuring residents hygiene, medical, and personal needs are completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative Family Owned Agency, lacking Human Resource Department
Program Director (PD) (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAMarch 16, 2018
Negative feedback given by way of Staff Observation Form (SOF) which negatively impacts your Evaluation score. Unrealistic attendance policy- 4 call offs places you within Written Reprimand status and two more within a two month period places you within a Probationary status and reduces your Standard Performance Rate (SPR)-meaning your pay is reduced. Two more within a two month period and you will be terminated and sick time is not an option. The pay is great, but the overall morale within the Agency, within the office is poor and it trickles down to its employees working with the individuals, thereby reducing their level of care. When filing a grievance, the individual you have a concern with sees the information and provides their take on the event before passing it along to their superior. Family owned agency, so positions are created for family members as needed and all other individuals staffed are treated as if they are disposable. The pay is good, but the headache is not worth it.
Pros
The Pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kelsch Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 61 reviews
513
49
312
27
120

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture