Kendall Regional Medical Center - Kendall

Kendall Regional Medical Center - Kendall Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kendall Regional Medical Center
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 18, 2018
A hospital with plenty of work. They have Trauma services, intensive care, neonate care, an emergency room and 5 floors that has over 400 beds and continues to expand.
Pros
Plenty of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 12, 2018
good people work here , learn a lot, high acuity, good doctors, good location, they have trauma services, chest pain center, stroke center, burn center
Pros
good people
Cons
cafateria closes too early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
watch your back, do not trust
ARNP (Former Employee) –  Kendall, FLSeptember 7, 2018
Very poor ethics, lots of gossip, poor management.

No growth opportunity, you go to work thinking how to deal with indiscipline and unprofessional employees
Pros
free lunch
Cons
poor management, no retention of pernonnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work place
Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 14, 2018
I love working for the ER at Kendall unfortunately due to a low census we get sent home early an I’m unable to complete my full shift. That’s why I looking for another job to be able to support my family. I definitely enjoy the fast pace in trauma I work better under pressure and I’ve learned so much in the last 2 yrs that I’ve been here.
Pros
Great experience for future rn’s
Cons
Low census
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Todos siempre saludando y sonriented
Enviromental Technician (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 1, 2018
Me encanta mi trabajo en limpieza es algo que disfruto
Pros
Tiempo de vacaciones
Cons
Ninguna
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 18, 2018
Great place to work and learn. My Career as a registered Nurse grew and went back for my masters while continuing my career and and expanding in the Nursing field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 2, 2018
A typical day would be getting report from the outgoing RRT, respond to Code Blue, and Rapid Response. The most enjoyable part is having great teamwork who works well with one another.
Pros
Great teamwork
Cons
Language barrier
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 4, 2017
Typical day at work is unpredictable but most days are very busy and fast paced.
A lot to learn with trauma patients.

most enjoyable part is the staff a least 85% of the staff is very nice and welcoming.
Pros
lots of events, friendly co workers.
Cons
short breaks, cut off your hours if slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented nice staff great working conditions
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 23, 2017
I've been with company HCA since u started nursing in 1992. My first job was an hca and I've kept working for them to present moment. I love my place of employment but, I feel I'm no longer happy there.
Pros
family oriented place to work. Its like a big FAMILY
Cons
The constant looking over your shoulder VERY TENSE UNIT
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Technologist
Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Laboratory.August 24, 2017
A disgusting place to work, too much politics going on, low work ethics. Management is abusive toward the employees at the lab, Harassment goes on on a daily basis, lab personnel get writes off constantly.
Pros
None really, a start job for new employees on the field.
Cons
harassment, stressful work environment, politics, low work ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace and Educational.
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 18, 2017
Excellent place to work and learn the medical field..
The nurses and doctors are great to work and learn from, never a dull moment when you work @ a hospital with a great staff.
Pros
Great Foods.
Cons
Short breaks and healthcare..
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 5, 2017
I am happy with the environement.I have learned a lot.Management is in top of everything.I love most of my co-workers due to their positive attitude towards the job.The hardest part of the job,after all it is a job.The most enjoyable part that I have a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FL, 118 Ave & Bird RoadJanuary 2, 2017
Nurse for 10 years at this Hospital. Great place to work. HCA Company is very supportable and with good benefits. Co-workers are excellent and teamwork is a key word in this job. Come and join us in a very solid, trustable and reliable company..thanks for reading my review.
Pros
Teamwork, Good Benefits, a place to work forever if you are a good worker, great management
Cons
Some floors like mine are very stressful and load of patients is high
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, a good place to learn .
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 20, 2016
This a really good company, I appreciate the opportunity, I love working here, it is an amazing place to learn and build confidence in nursing career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
RRT (Current Employee) –  MIAMI,FLOctober 24, 2015
Great place, great people,yes.That is all.Respiratory is awesome! Great place to learn.Great place to work.Awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 18Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Lab Assistant/Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 24, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of help and work balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 17Report

See more Kendall Regional Medical Center - Kendall reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kendall Regional Medical Center - Kendall. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 18 reviews
58
45
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Kendall Regional Medical Center - Kendall Reviews by Location