Kennedy Krieger Institute Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 155 reviews
Ratings breakdown
555
443
335
212
110
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 155 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable
Parking Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 1, 2018
I work independently very well with out management at times.

the Hardest part of my job was working on mechanical issue.

enjoyable time is the Customers.
Pros
I have 1 hour lunch break
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large agency with many opportunities under its umbrella
Clinical Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 13, 2018
Experienced clinicians, enjoyable client population, advancement opportunities, great benefits, great clinical supervision and collaboration, overall positive experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Program Aide
Program Aide (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 2, 2018
The specific role of a program aide is undervalued and underpaid. They tried their best to work on the issues related to reasons program aides were leaving, but the resources are not there for staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professor reproductive environment
Clinical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 18, 2018
Always be ready to move up it's always an opportunity to for advancement , be responsible and independent and reliable. Dont be afried to take charge always be respectful
Pros
Healthcare, childcare reimbursement
Cons
Policies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Nurse Tech (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 15, 2018
No Team work. Management doesn’t care about their employees. Especially if your now a favorite. Every thing is one sided. Working with the children is just about the only rewarding thing about the job. The nursing polices are a joke. Very high turn overs.
Pros
Children
Cons
Experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intense setting
Program Behavioral Aide (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 14, 2018
Good company if you enjoy working with disabled children. Behavioral issues arise working with this group of children. Stressful yet rewarding at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work Dedication Required
Clinical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 14, 2018
Worked 5 days a week and was on call for 8 additional shifts a month, enough said.. but the kids are cool and coworkers can be depending on how long they stay (rollover rate is high)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Internship (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 13, 2018
• Assisted primary therapist in maintaining up-to-date graphs, summarizing, and calculating data on patients with severe behavioral disorders
• Participated in the implementation of baseline assessment, treatment, parent training and generalization sessions
• Provided direct patient care following the prescribed behavioral protocols
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work with low morale
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 7, 2018
Typical work day was dangerous and stressful. I learned a great deal about what I can do as a professional, the management was effective but did not have the institutes support. The workplace culture was terrible, constant low morale. Hardest part of the job was feeling as though your life was in danger every time you entered the building. Most enjoyable part of the job was the people I met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very speical plac
Neurology Nurse Clinician (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 19, 2018
I loved working here. The physicians were amazingly supportive and brilliant. I learned so much and had excellent opportunities for growth. It's a great place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working with the students and staff
Program Aide/ Mentor (Current Employee) –  baltimore mdMay 16, 2018
Great place to work with students and staff and to see them become successful. Assist the teacher with the implantation of daily lesson plan.. enjoy seeing the smiles I put on the students face.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent training ground
Assistant Teacher II (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 6, 2018
This is a great place to work. Everyday, I get the opportunity to work and learn with and from amazing students and staff members. The days are long, the work is fast-paced and every moment presents new and unique challenges. With that being said, I love my job !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cmo
Insurance Specialist Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 4, 2018
Kennedy Krieger Institute is a great place to work depending on your expectations. However, it can be a very challenging environment. CMO is a fast paced department that demands a lot of time and attention. Our director was recently let go, ever since it's been a complete disaster, hopefully once the new director come on board we can all work together to push our department in the right direction.
Pros
great work family for the most part
Cons
confusion and caotic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure place to work
Program Administrator (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 30, 2018
pay was low for responsibility. Many meetings each day, week. Workers have to be extremely well organized to keep up with meetings. Providers were skilled and nice to work with.
Pros
Secure place to work
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun life changing job
Program Aide (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 10, 2018
Working for this company is a pleasure & i enjoy it . The fact that i can help make a positve imoact on a kids life is amazing. I look forward to going into work , this is just a great place to work .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Residential Counselor (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 12, 2018
The Kennedy Krieger Institute was a great hospital for children with developmental disabilities. The Hospital is located in Baltimore, Maryland directly across the Street from Johns Hopkins Children's Hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Behavioral Rehabilitation Assistant (Current Employee) –  MarylandMarch 10, 2018
Kennedy krieger is a okay place to work at, i believe individuals working in the MBU unit should get paid more. Plus, i believe if the company paid ok.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for advancement!
CLINICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 5, 2018
Kennedy Krieger offers great benfits to its employees. This is an awesome place to work if you are looking to move upward in a company. The job culture can be tricky, there may be a few bad apples, but KKI works swiftly to weed those out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, good work environment
Neurobehavioral Unit Clinical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 3, 2018
This job isn't for everyone and because of the nature of the work, the turnover rate is very high and is always accept applications. Each day is different however it is fulfilling work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work,
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 25, 2018
Great place for children/ individuals with autism or spinal chord injuries to learn how to maintain life in everyday life. They offer education, inpatient/outpatient hospitality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kennedy Krieger Institute. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Kennedy Krieger Institute Reviews by Location