Kentucky Medical Services Foundation Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On it's way up.
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYFebruary 20, 2019
I started working here in October 2018. I'm saddened by the negative reviews being posted by current employees. Management in A/R Follow Up asks (at a minimum) weekly for feedback and suggestions. The company is in period of transition and things are rough. But, management acknowledges staff challenges and routinely expresses their appreciation.
Pros
Great benefits. Appreciative management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
AR Follow Up Rep (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYFebruary 6, 2019
Horrible leadership and does not care about their employees. The HR dept is a joke and plays favorites. They do not consider their employees' family needs.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Management and HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and they are never happy no matter how much you do.
current employee (Current Employee) –  alumni driveFebruary 4, 2019
This company has a lot of turn over. They are never happy with your productivity no matter how much you work or try. you are not allowed up except to go to the restroom or lunch or break. your computer is monitored so they can tell if you are keying anything and what sites you are on.no phone calls allowed unless you are favored. managers definitely have their favorites and it is noticed by all.you are talked to like you are a two year old being reprimanded. they would rather invest their money in companies to tell them what they are doing wrong and fix it than to pay the employees. bonus no longer exists, flex time has been taken away,its something new everyday. most of HR and Management are not there for you they are more interested in covering their own selves. i do not recommend this company . in they long time employed here i have lost my smile and confidence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJanuary 28, 2019
Very micro managed job, supervisor has no clue at what she is doing at all, forgets things very easily. No compassion at all for its employees. Very stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment and retaliation encouraged
INSURANCE FOLLOW UP TEAM LEAD (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYJanuary 14, 2019
You have to experience for yourself. The job itself is wonderful but management is surely lacking in the necessary skills to foster and develop beneficial work relationships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find another place to work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYNovember 30, 2018
You are not appreciated. Although they have good benefits, you'll be much happier in another company. Management has no idea how to manage. Kids running the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KMSF has gone down hill
employee (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KY 40517September 13, 2018
14 years working for this company that offers great benefits but since the original directors and managers that have been there so long have retired, the company has gone down hill; they put pressure on the AR follow up and cash dept.; the new hired director and managers quit after only being there for months, indicates how bad this company is. the company got a consulting firm that they think they are GOD and can play with staff careers; had to re interview for our jobs and laid off not caring what was done in past performances; would not recommend working there as their only concern is bringing in the money and pushing employees away. no stability. no feelings
Pros
benefits and co workers
Cons
directors, management, the instability
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Although I have worked in fast paced customer service in the past for a manor Airline. Poor working conditions
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  KentuckySeptember 2, 2018
I approve of Kentucky Medicaid however the contracted company Teleperformance is where the payroll issues occurred.This company had very poor working conditions. My pay check was not available for 2 weeks because of some glitch in . Human resource stated that FedEx would deliver it the following monday; however it still did not arrive. This delay in pay occurred twice at Christmas. I had to go to human resource that seemed comfortable with the problem, did not seem to be in a hurry to fix the problem as It seemed to be familiar.
Pros
Close to my home
Cons
Not prompt when it comes to fixing employee payroll problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
KMSF is a horrible place to invest your time in
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lexington KYJuly 17, 2018
I worked at KMSF for 3 months and can tell you these were probably the worst 3 years working anywhere. Management will bully employees to leave if they don't like you and lie to your face. Everybody is cut-throat and will throw you under the bus. Impossible to meet goals for employees. No pictures of family allowed on your desk...It's just a very miserable place to work.
Pros
Parking lot, that's it
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Liaison between KMSF and assigned UK department (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJuly 15, 2018
I worked there for over 15 years. Good job, good work environment. Very flexible when time off is needed for personal or medical reasons. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ccoworkers are like family
Insurance Follow-up Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYJanuary 28, 2018
Coworkers are like family is a huge plus, i enjoy going to work everyday. I love my job but the amount of claims per hour is a real struggle for everyone.
Pros
free lunches, bowling party at Christmas, free supplies, insurance
Cons
amount of claims required
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A/R Billing
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJanuary 19, 2018
I would not work for this company again. I have nothing more to say about this company. It's just not a good company to work for. nothing more to say about it.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Patient Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYJanuary 18, 2018
Great benefits but horrible management in my particular department. Micro-managed to death. Would like to have transferred to another department within the company but attempts to do so were sabotaged by supervisor.
Pros
Terrific benefits and coworkers
Cons
Horrible supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to be resilient
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYSeptember 13, 2017
Good pay, good hours, and good benefits. The office is fairly quiet with the occasional exception. Everyone is quiet welcoming to a degree, but that is any office environment. There is a lot of pride in team atmosphere though there are clicks like anywhere else.

The training I would give a 3/5. Now for general knowledge there is all kinds of training, very topline however. There is no set path to training on the basics, no standard of procedure if you will. Something new may arise at any moment. You have to ask questions, or you will be just a stick in the mud. There is a wealth of knowledge. The thing is it's just knowing who to ask, and when, as everyone is quite busy. When you are able to get someone's time take notes. Come back if you have questions, or need clarification. (This part seems to annoy some people as questions can come across repetitive. Again notes...)

You're going to fail more than a few times. Buck up. You need to be resilient. When someone critiques your work, don't take it personally, Take it as a chance to do better and learn from it. Once the ball gets rolling you will learn the right questions to ask, show progress, and you will do fine.
Pros
Pay, benefits, quiet, training...
Cons
Extremely fast paced (neither good nor bad), training leaves something to be desired...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people...teamwork evironment
Senior Revenue Cycle Manager (Former Employee) –  Lexington-Fayette, KYFebruary 15, 2017
KMSF was a very good place to work for a number of years. There was a ream team environment there that I appreciated. We all worked together for the common good of the UK physicians.
Pros
teamwork
Cons
work overload
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good old boys club!
Senior Desktop Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYMarch 19, 2015
If they like you, you can make a career of it at NetGain. If not, you're a target. Nepotism is horrible here. If you don't kiss up to the right person, you're a goner. Pay can be ok, but the benefits are really bad. They do however invest heavily in training for their employees. That's about the only real benefit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kentucky Medical Services Foundation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 17 reviews
52
43
31
24
17

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
1.9Management
1.9Culture

Kentucky Medical Services Foundation Reviews by Location