Kerry Foods Employee Reviews

Found 211 reviews matching the search See all 450 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 1, 2018
I was not trained properly and when I ask am I doing right or advancing in my position I get blown off, I came in as a temp and got hired on permanent. I trained myself although Co workers got paid to train me which never happened, very low pay for the work that I’m doing, no supervisor work, I’m in dying need of a better job cause I’m rarely working more than 20-30 hours weekly due to machine failures and lack of training
Pros
Friendly Co workers
Cons
Lots of people you work with doesn’t even know much English
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filthy pig pen
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INAugust 30, 2018
Management could less care about the employees but they talk a good line. Kerry isn't much different than any other big business, Money is their only real goal, not people. Always a carrot on a stick
Pros
Good question
Cons
Better question
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
QC Senior Analyst - Chemist (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 26, 2018
There were many opportunities to for job advancement, career changes and training to increase your experience. This in turn made you a more valuable employee to the company and its bottom line.
t
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Director (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WIAugust 22, 2018
Loved the company. Great people, great compensation and collaborative work. Well established company, great reputation. Global environment and challenging opportunities with resources to grow and succeed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
MAINTENANCE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Waunakee, WIAugust 20, 2018
I did maintenance for this company for two years I received good pay and it had good management at the time the working environment was very dusty and I had a problem with that and I had to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a check
Operator (Former Employee) –  Clark, NJAugust 16, 2018
There is no form of formal training to begin with. After talking to some of the permanent employees there are no promotions and raises where a minimum at best. Some people made more starting out as a temp than some of the permanent employees! There are days were you're told you have to stay late with no prior notice and the schedule changed at the drop off a dime. So if you start at 9 tomorrow it might be 8!
Pros
Free coffee and water
Cons
Training, advancement, work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When working at Kerry keep your mouth shut ears open
Operator (Current Employee) –  Clark NjAugust 16, 2018
Very cut throat place, mostly everyone seems to I tell on each to get points no team work. Management doesn't care very rude and uncaring, place is a revolving door. Even for management.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Rude cut throat type of place
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid well
Spray Dry Operator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 22, 2018
Worked at Kerry many years and enjoyed every one of them. From basketball tournaments for the employees to dinners every holiday and weekend, this was a great family atmosphere.
Pros
Lunches free, paid holidays
Cons
No bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes could be made
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJuly 17, 2018
The job is it OK job but the management staff needs improvement and they also need to make approvements around the plant they also could better the pay
Pros
Swing shift
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was fun
Cip tech (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 12, 2018
I enjoyed working there because I learned a lot. Almost every week I learned something new about how to fix different machines or different ways to do my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Beloit, WIJune 23, 2018
If you want to work and learn, this is the place to be. Unlimited opportunities. The pay, for this area, is quite well. Generous time off package, as well as other incentives. Excellent facility accommodations. Offers a very diverse workforce. The company expects a lot, but they also give a lot
Pros
Premium pay, flexible scheduling, on site cafeteria, generous benefits
Cons
Long hours, lack of recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent company
Plant Director (Former Employee) –  Fremont, NEJune 15, 2018
closed plant no warning. the plant was performing well and exceeding goals but closed due to a poor management team with only short sighted goals in mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Depal Operator (Former Employee) –  Jackson, WIJune 9, 2018
good hours long tiresome under paid and to many bosses work schedule changes at will with little to no notification and no one helps you with anything
Cons
short far walks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Volunteered as SOP writer (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FL 33813June 7, 2018
The workplace was relaxed. Spreadsheets were among other paperwork was the main focus. The environment was also clean and safety regulations were followed properly,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Kerry Ingredients
Package Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Blue Earth, MNMay 31, 2018
The work was hard, fast paced but the atmosphere with the co-workers and staff made it feel like you were with family. I loved it there. We Used Extrusion to process the foods we packaged and worked closely as a team effort in all areas to make the best product possible for the general public.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive high energy somewhat fast paced
Blender Operator (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIMay 7, 2018
lost of heavy lifting 50 lbs 90% of time.
i learned leadership and how to run a 5000 lbs blender.
demanding
get it done
the smells of some of seasoning.
getting paid
Pros
great benefits and pay plus extras
Cons
back braking
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking care of our customers via email, phone, etc
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Beloit, WIMay 4, 2018
My position at Kerry is rewarding. I am involved with our sales personnel as well as our customers. I am the bridge of all data/order entry as well as taking care of our customers needs. Keeping all account information up to date and accurate.
Pros
Confortable atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International food ingredients company takes care of its people
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 1, 2018
Kerry gives its employees opportunities to learn an grow within the company. They embody the SQF mindset to "say what you do and do what you say." It's not encouraged to cut corners. Employees are rewarded for doing the right thing, profits don't come before safety. Sometimes long hours are required to finish the schedule, but management is respectful of allowing employees to take vacations and holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding and unappreciative
Materials Manager (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WIApril 28, 2018
Kerry employees are wonderful. The managers will micromanage you on your daily tasks. People leave all the time due to the high pressure. If you start a family, expect them to have you continue to work long hours. The managers don’t care about you and just expect results.
Pros
Flexible, opportunities to move up
Cons
Long hours, work life balance, poor management style
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superviser lies
CLEANING UNDER BELTS PULLEYS ETC. (Former Employee) –  Byesville, OHApril 15, 2018
Im going to say this my superviser was a lieing person too face had favorite not a easy person to get along with at all.........................
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kerry Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 450 reviews
5110
4146
397
251
146

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture