Kerry Foods Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 314 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about the Food industry
Packer (Current Employee) –  Affton, MONovember 13, 2018
Kerry is a great place to learn about the food industry.
Growth and advancement is also part of their work culture.
Benefits are great but the pay could be more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and schedule is volatile
Industrial Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Mecca, CAJanuary 10, 2019
scheduling and work hours and days are based on customer demand, therefore, very unpredictable. The plant where I work is small and very few opportunities for advancement.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
hard to plan time with family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to learn the industry
Flavor Scientist (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WIOctober 25, 2018
First job out of college. Was the equivalent to an advanced degree in the Food Industry and how it works. Allows you to touch on many aspects of the industry from R&D to Production.
Pros
Good culture
Cons
May have to work long hours and travel a lot. Many meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and rewarding company to work for.
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INOctober 25, 2018
Challenging work environment in the food coatings division. Working at the local plant is more like a "Family" atmosphere, as management and hourly folks work together, and rarely have disagreements in the work area. Teamwork is an everyday occurrence amongst all the ranks. There are a lot of challenges, as the regulations with food quality is changing for the more stringent yearly, and overcoming some of these challenges can be taxing. The camaraderie always seems to work out.
Pros
Exciting team orientated working conditions
Cons
Can be stuck at a machine until relief operator spells you for breaks, depending which department you work in, there can be many 7 day work weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits in my department
MDM Vendor Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Beloit, WINovember 4, 2018
Great benefits. Free food. Not much documentation or training provided. Work environment dependent on which department your in. There is opportunities for promotions from within.
Pros
Benfits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different kind of culture
Regulatory Affairs Specialist (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WI 53511October 14, 2018
Kerry has pretty good benefits for the demographics. Management doesn't do much, does not give much direction. Management tends to play favorites.
There is a big turn-over in employees and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Level III Extruder Operator
Level III Extruder Operator (Former Employee) –  Gridley, ILDecember 15, 2018
At the beginning day started by a meeting the break room. received assignments based on customers needs and deadlines. Then assigned by management what production lines needed to run that day.Being an operator I would operate that was required and assigned people to lead to perform task. Including fork lift operator, mixer, & finish packer.
Pros
Product inspected and all paper work completed done in timely manner.
Cons
Waiting on maintenance when something broke down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Quality Employee (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILSeptember 28, 2018
Work is too manual other wise good benefits.. management takes time to train people. Training also available on line and also at the corporate office. You can access online training in different subjects
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Hard job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soy Processing Plant
Soy Processing Plant (Former Employee) –  Vinton, IAFebruary 13, 2019
I started in the sanitation dept. I was then trained to operate a forklift. Around my second year with the company while still working with sanitation, I started working in the packing facilities. you get to pack 50 pound bags of soy on a pallet and do general cleaning of machines and equipment. I didn't mind the increase in work load. I just didn't like that the hourly pay remained the same.
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good place to work
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 24, 2019
Kerry is not a good place to work. They hire college kids that don't know anything about food production and give them supervisor jobs . And if Kerry buys the out the place you are working they will shut it down in four years or so
Pros
Off most weekends
Cons
Upper management know nothing about what happens in work places
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment repetitive work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Jackson, WIDecember 31, 2018
Most positions are easy to learn
Easier with previous forklift experience with stand up/sit down forklifts
Job advancement is limited
Relaxed environment but daily assignments are unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great. It's a real family environment.
Team Lead/E3 Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Gridley, ILJanuary 28, 2019
None to report. The company was great to work for we just lost our customer base and they had to shut the doors. Good people to work for. Enjoyed the 3.5 years there.
Pros
401k, medical, dental, optical. Pay is great
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
executive /customer transportation (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WIJanuary 5, 2019
could not asked for a better place to be employed. taking care of customers transportation and executive needs for after hour functions or airport transportation was a pleasure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun atmosphere... most employees were miserable to be there but the wages are high
Lead operator/Teamleader (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INOctober 15, 2018
I did not have a pleasant experience with Kerry Ingredients... Not only was i harrased by the union stewards because i was promoted into a leadership position shortly after hire... But the company is not wanting to honor my injury which was documented during my employ... still calling daily to get mandatory surgeries for my injury
Pros
Lots of money to be made
Cons
No life outside work, expected to work minimum of 60hrs up to 84hrs in a work week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Management
LINE SUPPORT& Data Entry/Shipping (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAOctober 1, 2018
Employees and management just do what they want its kind if like being lock in ones you get there you cant leave off the property. Management never know anything about nothing HR department is rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked & stressful
Management (Current Employee) –  Blue Earth, MNJanuary 23, 2019
Typical day @ 5a.m. and doesnt end until well after 5 p.m. on many or most days. Very heavy work load. Extremely understaffed.
Kerry overall has great company's they produce for with the potential to excel, but always falls short.
Pros
Midwest location
Cons
Overworked, Stressful, Underappreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some days are great and smooth and some days are stressful due to lack of communication amongst team members
Fork lift driver (Current Employee) –  Affton, MONovember 7, 2018
Dealing with last minute changes and short breaks. But the people are great and the work isn’t that hard once u learned it. It can be a fun place to work at
Pros
Safty day and family day
Cons
Low pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mute point
Lead Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Gridley, ILJanuary 14, 2019
plant closing due to changes in demand. was a fair place to work, had it's issues but they were heading in the right direction. overall was not a bad place to work
Pros
started to change for the better
Cons
too late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job/coworkers i have ever had.
Machine Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Gardner, KSNovember 27, 2018
Great company to work for, if i could go back i would! The environment is so welcoming. They provide good hours as well as overtime! I def recommend this company.
Pros
Breaks, occasional free lunches
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of my job
Operator/Mixer (Current Employee) –  Gridley, ILDecember 22, 2018
My most enjoyable part of my job was taking sample test of the product i was making and making adjustments to the machines i was operating. i also enjoyed the people i worked with and our team leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kerry Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 315 reviews
586
4109
372
225
123

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture