Kettering Health Network Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 137 reviews
Ratings breakdown
549
438
324
29
117
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 137 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, great physicians to work for.
Student Medical Assistant (Externship) (Former Employee) –  Tipp City, OHAugust 8, 2018
Great company to work for. I did my externship at this facility. Co-workers were very helpful. Management was great and very understanding when I had a family issue.
Pros
Good hours, enjoyed the patient care.
Cons
The facility was just to far for me to drive everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker with excellent patient care
Radiographic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Miamisburg, OHJuly 25, 2018
Provide knowledge to the patients and take optimal x-rays for the radiologists to read. Excellent place to work with enthusiastic employees. I would recommend Kettering Health Network as an excellent place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Patient Registrar (Former Employee) –  Huber Heights, OHJuly 11, 2018
Overall good working environment, friendly staff and enthusiastic and fair supervisor. Enjoyed working in the ER and helping to expedite the registration process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Clinical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHJune 18, 2018
Kettering health network is a good place to work overall. While nothing is perfect, Kettering Health Network has their employees in mind when making decisions. A typical work day for a nurse consists of 12 hour shifts managing care of patients at the bedside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
HB/PB Cash Posting Representative (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHJune 13, 2018
My job is not the hardest job but you have to pay very close attention and be able to do more than one thing at a time. People are very nice and helpful.
Pros
You receive two free no lunches a month and 2 hours to flex time.
Cons
Time paid off is very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Miamisburg, OH 45342June 10, 2018
Hardest part of the job is that there is never enough help from management when we need it the most, which in turn I am unable to give my very best bare to my patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First impression wrong!
Nutritional Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OhioMay 16, 2018
You would think that Kettering Medical Center being a seven-day Adventist Christian Hospital that you would find people who kind,considerate, and Pleasant to work with but that was not the case. There's definitely a lot of favoritism, cliques and sabotaging in the departments.
Pros
Always rewarding with food.
Cons
Management and co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Front Office Specialist (Current Employee) –  Centerville, OHMay 4, 2018
Sometimes things could get a little crazy and rough around the edges but for the most part it was a great place to work.
Some days are slow and tiring while others are just off the charts and the phone can get crazy.
I do like helping people
Pros
1 hour lunches
Cons
Not much time for breaks accept for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical coder
Medical Coder (Current Employee) –  prestige plazaMay 3, 2018
I worked from home coding medical charts. I enjoyed working from home and having that flexible schedule. I learned about all the rules and regulations for coding medical charts. My manager was a micro-manager who had to know what i was doing at all times. The workplace was quiet and co-workers were very nice. The hardest part of the job is trying to do my work and others as well. The most enjoyable part was working from home.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
benefits are expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Clinical Staff Nurse Anesthetist (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHApril 16, 2018
I enjoyed working with both the patients as well as my team mates. My goal was to make what is a very stressful experience be remembered as a caring comforting experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Kettering Health Network?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful team
Decision Support Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OHApril 5, 2018
Although my time at Kettering was short it was a great experience. There was zero overtime and my co workers and supervisors were extremely helpful. Zero stress on my part.
Pros
Flexible Schedule and no over time
Cons
slower paced
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kettering
Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee) –  Kettering, OHMarch 14, 2018
i have been working at Kettering part-time for 11 years now they were nice enough to give me some hours when they heard that we were closing at goodsams.
Pros
nice place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing Assistant/HUC
Nutrition Services Aide (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHMarch 6, 2018
I have learned how to properly read EKG strips
I love taking care of patients and giving my all to my job.
I love helping others and I love learning new things each and every day!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Front Office Specialist (Current Employee) –  Centerville, OHMarch 5, 2018
Very stable, nice place to work. Nice coworkers. Great benefits and pain time off. Nice hours. They will also pay for schooling if you are in the network for a certain amount of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Manager (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHJanuary 10, 2018
Kettering believes we are all called to serve and the ability to volunteer in the community is very rewarding. The managers within the network respond promptly.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
uniforms
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Miamisburg, OHJanuary 9, 2018
Good place to work, the only reason I left was due to relocation. Good benefits are offered to employees. The network is very responsive to employee feedback.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Practice Manager (Former Employee) –  Xenia, OHDecember 4, 2017
Like I said before, if not for getting breast cancer I would still be there and hopefully I’ll get to go back. Everyone I worked with was so friendly and helpful especially when I first started. I think having a faith based hospital you attract employees that really care about the care they give their patients.
Pros
Can’t say I met a rude employee, love the religion based healthcare. They care about the patients!
Cons
The only thing I would have liked to have was a little more training at first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Practice Manager (Former Employee) –  Miamisburg, OHDecember 4, 2017
The network is always seeking for individuals to improve and grow in new positions. would recommend to anyone to find a place for them within this network.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to intern
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHDecember 1, 2017
The culture is very conservative as expected from a christian institution and its great. The most enjoyable part about interning here is that you will have the opportunity to rotate in almost all departments which is a plus for an internship experience. Hardest part of the job was leaving the place. felt like home very quickly, even though i did not like the location.
Pros
Civilized people, benefits, management, ethics
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complex
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OHNovember 25, 2017
Typical day would start with pre-shift briefing and assignments. i was responsible for ECG,foley insertion, and cleaning of patients and rooms. Under direction of RN and MD i would assist in patient care roles set forth by my scope of practice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kettering Health Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight