Key Energy Services Employee Reviews

Found 462 reviews matching the search See all 541 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned more at Key than any where else I have worked.
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 22, 2019
I learned the following skills: working on a production rig, developed a safety culture, learned how to write policies and procedures, developed interpersonal and group communication skills, operating a fork lift, operating a crane, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced, sales driven environment.
Asset/Materials Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXJanuary 22, 2019
Management only cared about the next sale ad how much potential profit there was to be made. They let a lot of knowledgeable people walk out of the door when Key hired people straight out of college who did not understand or care to understand the job they were hired for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out as great coil company until driven into ground by management
Coil Tubing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXJanuary 18, 2019
Typical day consist of riobbing parts off one unit to limp another one through a job. Anything that needs to be learned has to be on ones own. Management sems to care only about how much they can get in thier pocket instead of maintaining equiptment so that employees and company as a whole can move foward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy being out in the field with my to buscher and coworkers
Derrick Hand/Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Palestine, TXJanuary 18, 2019
I have had surgery and I didn't have enough to pay for the surgery at first so my job helped me to get with the helping hands off your people and which delayed me I might not have the whole time they still had me on leave of absence and so I did have surgery I had to be off for three months and and with them my 3 Month end it a month-and-a-half prior you can swallow I have surgery in April my healing process was through July I have been off ever since February I was supposed to have surgery in February but I can come up with the money the healing process but then was to me but they knew that I wasn't going to make that deadline because I haven't had surgery yet and they the one human resource and management help me to get the money to have the surgery
Pros
Sometime free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start out
KeyView Technician (Current Employee) –  Odessa, TXJanuary 17, 2019
gained meaningful experience while here. was a great place to start out a career. My department did not allow for much room to advance, that why I am leaving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Procurement
Senior Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 17, 2019
I enjoyed my work at Key Energy but I was contracted and the budget was limited. The corporate company culture was flexible and I was given training and then the autonomy to do my job. The workload for projects was hefty but it is quality work. They work with the skills you bring to the table and utilize you to your strengths to promote corporate and individual success.
Pros
Good Company Culture at Corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the experience and freedom of working on my own
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Victoria, TXJanuary 17, 2019
Drove to the Key Energy yard arrived around 7:00.
Diagnosis incoming equipment and order parts.
Spend the day repairing and maintenance on equipment.
Pros
company vehicle, friendly employees
Cons
night call outs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Office Manger (Former Employee) –  Arnoldsburg, WVJanuary 17, 2019
Great work environment and very caring employees. Clean atmosphere and offered a competitive salary to employees. I would highly recommend Key Energy Services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil and gas production services
Coil Tubing Operator (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDJanuary 15, 2019
i enjoyed working at Key for the duration, they treated their employees as family members and always took care of my traveling expenses both to and from work each month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A goid place to get your foot in the door.
Derrick Hand/Floor Hand (Current Employee) –  Williston, NDJanuary 14, 2019
Low pay for your job title. Will fish you out from rig to rig. Most employers are high strung ad/or self absorbed. Good luck getting paid fairly for your job title
Pros
Transportation to and from job site. Housing allowance. Quarterly bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Haynesville, LAJanuary 11, 2019
Key energy services is an gd place to work. I would recommend them to a friend who needs job. I liked my job, I believe it’s jus my time to move forward in life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetence runs rampant
Grunt (Current Employee) –  Haynesville, LAJanuary 8, 2019
Run away from this company. You will not be appreciated, treated fairly nor will you be paid market rate for your position.

You're talents will be appreciated elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for a reasonable salry
Derrickhand/Rig Operator (Former Employee) –  Lamesa, TXDecember 26, 2018
Key , had good equipment and tools to work with. Provide transportation to and from work. Benefits were good. Management noticed hard working employees . Encourage employees to move up. Good safe atmosphere to work in .
Pros
Good opportunity to move up, Good equipment
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot.
Truck Driver/Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CADecember 26, 2018
I learned a lot from this company. I broke out in the Oil patch with these guys and always willing to help out. Moved up the latter pretty quick. Good look
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 14, 2018
I left with a letter of recommendation.
Accounting team / Payroll Handled daily A/P processes, managed vendor/supplier
relations and reconciliations.
Processed high volume invoices, purchase orders, expense reports, Credit memos
and payment trans.
Maintained adherence to corporate, accounting and GAAP Standards; addressed
escalated issues from employees and vendors regarding accounts payable; and
ensured accurate and compliant files and records in accordance with company
policies and government regulations.
Consistently maintained accuracy in calculating figures and amounts such as
discounts, interest, commissions, proportions and percentages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, excellent pay and benefits
Swamper (Former Employee) –  Andrews, TXNovember 26, 2018
As a swamper, I worked either helping out vacuum trucks or hot oilers, and a day was riding to location, loading fluid, and transporting to a different location if I was working on a Vacuum truck. If I was helping a hot oiler, I helped with loading fluids, rigging up the job site, helped with operation of the coils and heating, rigging down the truck and well head, setting out wheel chocks, safety cones and H2S monitors, all while trying to learn more about operating and running a hot oil truck on my own should I ever acquire a CDL with proper endorsements.
Pros
Excellent pay and time off
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where learning is never overrated
International HR and Crew Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 25, 2018
Key Energy Services had a great working environment. People were always willing to teach and learn. The flexible hours for international employees were a success, allowing them to work from home and spend time with their family as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company is horrible
key hand (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMNovember 20, 2018
worst oilfield service company.. period. horrible management that treats the employees like junk. no communication. no drive. no good employee programs. not even matched 401k.. trash trash trash. I cant really describe how bad they are
Pros
none zero zilch
Cons
my review says at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Hot Oil Operator (Current Employee) –  Hobbs, NMNovember 19, 2018
Good company and good employees and equipment is fair. Benefits are good. Some management lack or need to learn manners/people skills. Pay is ok but could pay better. They have a decent work schedule, and days off.
Pros
Good co-workers, some good equipment
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Floor Hand (Current Employee) –  Dickinson, NDNovember 13, 2018
It's a good company if you like to never see your family or wife, the pay is decent but you will have no time to enjoy it because you will always be working
Pros
Psy
Cons
Schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Key Energy Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 541 reviews
5172
4174
3123
239
133

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.4Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight