KeyBank Employee Reviews

Found 1,466 reviews matching the search See all 1,485 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMarch 22, 2019
The most enjoyable part of my job was to know my customers, and getting to know my co workers. Gaining trust from your customers and reffering bank products that could benefit them.
Pros
meeting new faces
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my branch and the people in it.
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Doylestown, PAMarch 21, 2019
I love keybank. There are things as an employee that I love and there is things I dont agree with. Nothing immoral or anything. Just no advancement training or opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job I ever had.
Mortgage product sales (Former Employee) –  IndianaMarch 21, 2019
I loved Key Bank. They treat employees and customers like gold.
I was proud to say I worked at Key Bank. It was a rewarding challenge. My division closed or I would have never left.
Pros
Management, culture
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just wasn't for me
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Devon, PAMarch 20, 2019
The company just began to change in a way that just wasn't communicated well with workers. The company just wasn't the same from when I first got hired to when I was let go. I loved some of the people I worked with as well as the customers but the company, higher ups, began making changes that they felt were best for customers when they were never inside the branch to know what was best for customers.
Pros
Great Benefits, Great Hours, Great Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have work as a temp for Keybank many times. Came on a Monday as temp hired on Tuesday.
Foreign Bank Reconcilier (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 19, 2019
I would balance branch bank daily revenue .. Found many errors and ways monies were being shifted which would cause a force balance.
Move to Foreign banking clerk during my time I found that bills were not being process and monies were no withdrawal from accounts. My department was honor with lunch and trip to football games and outings.
Pros
Enjoyed doing research
Cons
People like to take credit for what you do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Teller I (Former Employee) –  Webster, NYMarch 15, 2019
I absolutely loved working for Key Bank my managers were great, if I was unsure of something my team leader was always very informative with the best answer to the problem, very flexible with your schedule if you let them know in advance about appointments or meetings they would schedule you around it, also if you had to leave early or come in late you had the option to make up the hours instead of using your paid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job quality dependant on qaulity of manager
Project Manager, LSS Black Belt (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 13, 2019
I held multiple jobs in different departs at Key. I had 5 different managers while there, and each one had there own style. The departments either thrived or slowly declined based on your direct manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
PERSONAL BANKER (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTMarch 12, 2019
Would never recommend working here. Culture is very cliquey and can be intimidating and often annoying. Culture needs a lot of work and they need to realize their space in the market/ competition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
CIU Senior Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, OHMarch 12, 2019
Great company to work for with the proper training. They provide great benefits to there employees and take care of them with vacation time and perks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a contractor
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 12, 2019
I was hired to do an interim job to assist with work flow as they began to outsource the work to India. I was brought in to fill in jobs for employees that left because they knew their jobs were going overseas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good job
Teller (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 12, 2019
I had a great mentor. I was in a class training to be a lead teller but the classes wasn’t consistent andI wasn’t trained on the things I should have been trained on.
Pros
Great mentors
Cons
More trainings for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I started my finance career at this company.
Operations CSR (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 11, 2019
I have great memories of this bank it treated me as an employee well
and had a lot of friends there that I still miss to this day. My experience was priceless.
Pros
Great company for interns.
Cons
work/ life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After First Niagara acquisition...terrible working conditions, mostly with inept management personnel
Sr Lead (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 11, 2019
Allows active harassment of, and hostilities toward, military veterans.
Allows lies and fabrications to be reported on reviews despite tangible systemic proof to the contrary.
Encourages the creation of hostile work environments.

.
Pros
none
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Head Teller
Bank Teller Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Plainview, NYMarch 11, 2019
I enjoyed working here. At the time my management team was very good. I supervised 6 tellers, proved out cash draws and vault on a daily basis. i liked assisting my customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good/Bad
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, ID 83301March 4, 2019
Just like any job it would have its ups and downs, however the branch I was at was becoming a very toxic work environment and things had to change. The clients were the highlight of my day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Customer Service, Sales, telesales (Former Employee) –  Main and Eggart Williamsville N.Y.March 4, 2019
Worked in customer service call center and telesales. Training is phenomenal and on going. However, progression is limited and other than working in the branch, there are very few options available to do something other than phone work.
Pros
Great benefits, bankers hours, great training.
Cons
To this day i have anixety when i have to go for coaching with a supervisor in reviewing phone calls, and stats. Coaching sessions were always contentious.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Business Analyst III, Operations (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYMarch 3, 2019
Good place to work but not much room for advancement. The job will challenge you. Good working environment. New Management, think were heading in the right direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal bank job
Lead/Vault Teller (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 1, 2019
Typical bank environment. Manager was great. Compensation was consistent with the going rate. Employees were fun to work with. Nothing horrible, nothing spectacular.
Pros
Bank holidays
Cons
Pushed selling products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for long term career
Lead Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Remote WorkerFebruary 27, 2019
The company truly does care for its own and there are a lot of people who can spend most or all of their career here. This can be a positive and a negative, though tremendous strides are being made to get out from under the "This is the way it's always been" mantra.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Orchard Park, NYFebruary 26, 2019
Great environment and upper management extremely helpful.
Compensation and benefits very competitive.
Team orientated, exceptional service, and skill building courses available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KeyBank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,485 reviews
5399
4483
3371
2131
1101

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.9Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight