Kforce Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 1,262 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5427
4384
3283
290
178
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,236 reviews matching the search See all 1,262 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract staffing reps really seem to care
Customer Care Rep - contract employee (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 18, 2018
I've worked several contracts through KForce over the past two years. Their staffing reps really seem to care, and try to get you positions that suit your abilities and needs.
Pros
They really try to find the right jobs for you
Cons
They're contract jobs; could end at any time with no warning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new things was a plus
Medical Records Coordinator (Former Employee) –  USC Norris CenterJuly 17, 2018
It was wonderful working for K Force. once my contract was over it was very difficult to get another job. the excuse was it was too slow at the moment. still waiting for a call 2years later.
Pros
good companies to work for
Cons
no call backs when you need a new assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable job
contractor/temp for USAA Federal Savings Bank (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 17, 2018
management worked with me when need time for family/personal emergency, provided good feed back and very supportive, willing/provided extra support (job search) when initial job assignment was complete
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp, company
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 15, 2018
This is a temp company, and it seems like they were only worried about placing people. When I had a problem, they were not worried about it at all. Benefits were good though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, okay culture
Client Relationship Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 13, 2018
Lots of turnover, white man boys club, culture is cookie cutter, the mission is lame and benefits are horrible. They operate top down and show no concern or desire to improve the culture and lift up the hood of the car to make pay equal between men and women. Lots could be improved but I did love the people i met.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Management, micromanaging, to focused on promoting friends and firing good people.
Cash Applications Specialist (Remote) (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 13, 2018
Unprofessional Management, micromanaging, to focused on promoting friends and firing good people. No room for advancement. High turnover, rude coworkers.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Unprofessional Management, create drama, Good ole boy system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Place to work
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 8, 2018
Cool staffing agency to work with. A lot better pay than the others that I have worked with in the past. Overall good company to partner with when needing temp work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contract company
RSS Team Lead/IT Ops Specialist Jr (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 3, 2018
The pay was a little low compared to other contract companies. But they did other things like monthly luncheons, ect. And the management was very good. So there is a balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Year contract extended to 18 months
Procurement Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Groton, CTJune 28, 2018
Admin staff was helpful but still have not met my rep face to face. No sick time, vacation or holiday pay. Low wage for what this client required in work performed. Constantly have contractors coming and going.
Pros
None
Cons
No sick time, holiday or vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality control
Quality Control Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 25, 2018
Review actual operations to ensure responsibilities are carried out
Creating training material for procedures that need to be followed
Integrate policies and procedures to employees by providing training
Monitoring and audit of integrated policies and procedures
Analyze data to identify areas for improvement in quality systems
Responsible for document management systems
Quality Assurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Accounts Adjustor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 25, 2018
Productive environment with respectable leadership, easy to communicate, open door policy, relaxed with no micro managing, mutual and genuine family-oriented environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great recruiters
Temp/Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 22, 2018
I had the pleasure of working with a great recruiter, she was looking for my best fit and environment where my expertise was acknowledged and best utlitized.
Pros
always there to answer any questions
Cons
non that I could think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work plaace
Medicare Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oakbrook Terrace, ILJune 21, 2018
I really enjoy my profession. I love where I work and intend to retire from here. Looking for part-time work I've always enjoy fashion and the environment of retail as well, I've worked seasonal at Marshall Fields and Nordstrom, I love people and also I love helping people.
Pros
Flex time!
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Helpdesk IT Support (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 21, 2018
Receive incoming calls about billing issues and also sales and service. Issued new service connects and assist with power outages.
Workplace culture was very family oriented. the hardest part of the job was taking high bill calls, because customers just did not understand usage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Payroll Tax Accountant at Sunrise Corporate HQ (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAJune 20, 2018
Overall good company that helps the unemployed find new jobs. The representatives were nice and helpful and they found me work very quickly. I recommend them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract job, it was entry level
Technician/Installer (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJune 20, 2018
This was an entry level job for a computer refresh program at a financial services firm. My first ever job in the IT sphere. It was easy, laid back, simple. All we had to do were bring new computers to clients and remove the old ones after hours.
Pros
fun, relaxed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Insurance Specialist/Temporary (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 19, 2018
a typical day of obtaining Certification for service such as CT scan, MRI, sleep apnea, pain management, obtaining patient deductible, co-pay and coinsurance, out of pocket expense
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Ericsson Contractor (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJune 19, 2018
I was a contractor. The recruiter was excellent, he worked with me and answer any questions that I had. had a little issues with my pay but my recruiter jumped on it and handled it in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional agency to work for.
Consultant/Accountant (Former Employee) –  Rutgers, NJJune 18, 2018
Everyone on the management recruitment team is responsive to your need in regards to your assignment. They go the extra mile for their clients. I would recommend Kforce to many professionals
Pros
Great staff
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start out
Chargeback Analyst, MasterCard (Former Employee) –  O'Fallon, MOJune 18, 2018
Kforce was able to find me a temporary job in an office so I could gain experience. A good idea for someone right out of college.

Unfortunately all of the jobs they offer are temporary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kforce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight