Kids Stop Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
42
33
22
12
Ratings by category
1.9Pay & Benefits
2.5Job Security & Advancement
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 14 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok place
teacher (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAMarch 24, 2018
I just liked my job because of my kids they were a joy to be around an some of the staff was ok as well but the pay an hiw the center was ran was very poor an bad communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Took good care of children
Nursery Worker (Former Employee) –  Darlington, SCSeptember 23, 2017
A parent made some assumptions concerning employee personal should have known better than to assume employee had done what parent assumed. Jealousy played a big role in management. All business's should always take jealousy into consideration at all times
Pros
Fun with kids
Cons
Jealousy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 24, 2017
It has it's busy season. Definitely fast pace during busy times. Very enjoyable working for customers. Work life balance. the workplace culture is fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love kids, it is a great place to work and keep your children with you.
Owner/President (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNJune 5, 2017
I took checked children into my facility, took care of all their needs from diaper changes to feeding. Made sure they were safe at play. Took naps.
I loved my job but I would have to say the hardest part was being in play mode all the time.
There was so much enjoyment out of getting to know each child that came in and watching them develop and grow.
Pros
My children stayed with me.
Cons
Long work hours, Not enough pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
After School Teacher (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAApril 10, 2017
I love working with children. They all bring joy to my life. I have two children and they are so much fun to work with and teach them what they need to know for the big School. I miss my children . But they have grown up on me .
Pros
took alot of field trips
Cons
No break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assistant Teacher (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAMarch 5, 2017
Great place to work. I love the management. It has been great for me and my children. I have worked there for almost three years. I love all the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place because of the kids.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  McGregor, TXNovember 29, 2016
Despite favoritism with the kids from management and other teachers, the kids were always fun to see and be with everyday. There was always something new happening.
Pros
Relaxed rules as far as snacks and curriculum.
Cons
Drama between management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hate it
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Rome, GASeptember 20, 2016
It's not a organized place too short staffed very dirty an not well maintained its too small an the workers there are not nice at all they don't greet you or the kids.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
care taker (Former Employee) –  Rome, GASeptember 8, 2016
I enjoyed my time there, I enjoyed working with the kids and reading and playing with them...My employees I got along with and the boss too...I liked it there...
Pros
bring our lunch
Cons
I got a break everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management of age groups
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cartersville, GAMarch 4, 2016
Typically each day consists of a set agenda or plans. Each day still varies considering the different ages you are to administer to. Can be exciting and sometimes a slow day!
Pros
free lunches outside activities
Cons
dealing with children and their moods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to meet a diverse group if people
CAREGIVER (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAJuly 16, 2015
I was able to advance rather quickly. It was a great place to meet people and make connections. However, working the evening hours became dangerous. The location was in a remote area that became dangerous at certain times of the night.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook
Cook (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAFebruary 13, 2015
It was okay but sometimes you had to stay over because of under staffing and you had to cover lunches for the teachers due to under staffing.
Pros
off early and weekends
Cons
had to cover because of understaffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working with kids
Childcare Provider (Former Employee) –  Rome, gaDecember 22, 2013
i loved this job, my students and fellow teachers, i wish they gave us a longer deadline to obtain degree
Pros
working with kids, hours, my kids got to attend
Cons
had to have degree
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kids Stop. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question