Kimberly-Clark Employee Reviews

Found 732 reviews matching the search See all 1,297 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different types work
Molding Operator (Former Employee) –  Comstock Park, MIOctober 22, 2018
Different people diversity good learning environment
Did multiple things change of pace and speed
I liked working there
Good pay
Good hours
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place not for me
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  New Milford, CTOctober 16, 2018
It was a good place to work decent benefits compared to most other places and decent compensation. hardest part was rotating shifts. Fine job for labor working but it just wasn't for me.
Pros
3-4 days off every week and time and a half every sunday
Cons
switching from days to nights was rough every week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of balance
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  WisconsinOctober 15, 2018
As the company continued to downsize, workload increased creating an unhealthy balance. Worked over 60 hours a week. Leadership expected more and more every day with no support.
Pros
Decent pay for the area
Cons
life/work balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable experience
Tissue Manufacturing Product System Leader (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALOctober 15, 2018
Site manager was an excellent mentor.

Teams are highly capable both from a salaried and hourly perspective.

Site has great assets and continues to improve the functionality of the site and work teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has a buddy system
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Conway, AROctober 14, 2018
The teach their employees to tell on everyone. They treat everyone differently, it just depends on who you are. Department leads sleep behind closed doors.
Pros
Clean
Cons
How management treats their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Incident Response Analyst (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 7, 2018
Great culture at Kimberly-Clark. Dress code is casual. All desk are standing desk with a few treadmill to set the laptop and work off of. Plenty of amenities within the office building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Time at KC
ENTRY LEVEL OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALOctober 7, 2018
My coworkers and management were awesome if I could go back today I would. The environment was great there and the job security was there as well they were doing a lot of expansions and upgrades to the mill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn’t like it
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAOctober 5, 2018
It was hot & very stressful really no help u was just there. It’s not a good place to work so unorganized Kimberly-Clark need a whole lot of things done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Process Leader (Current Employee) –  Maumelle, AROctober 4, 2018
I really enjoyed the time I spent at Kimberly Clark. I went in early and worked long hours but I enjoyed the working conditions and liked the people I worked with. I would have stayed buy my family decided to relocate to Florida.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production nice work environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Beech Island, SCOctober 1, 2018
When I first get to work, I make a mile walk to the time clock. go in to pre shift have a meeting talk about our duties and goals for that night. get the bill, then go do a forklift inspection. Get on my lift convo with co workers then work for 12 hours till its time to go
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kimberly-Clark Review
Casualty Insurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Neenah, WISeptember 29, 2018
I appreciate the opportunities I have had to grow my skill set through the education, experience and exposure I have had at Kimberly-Clark. I am proud to work for a company that is a partner to the communities we operate in as well as those we do not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient Cash.
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GASeptember 26, 2018
Pay wasn't good at all, they worked the employees like it was a $10.00 an hour job. Normally worked a 6 hour shift. Lunch breaks weren't paid. Lack of help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow professional skills
Scientist II (Former Employee) –  Neenah, WISeptember 26, 2018
I worked at K-C for 33 years and as a result I developed into a confident product developer with a forte for moving both projects and people forward. The cultural environment was open so working relationships were easily built.

The most enjoyable part of my job was collaborating with multiple groups across the organization to bring a new new product, a cost savings, or a new package to market to increase market satisfaction and grow sales.
Pros
Professional co-workers
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Area Leader (Current Employee) –  Jenks, OKSeptember 25, 2018
I don’t have very much to say. The management makes it impossible to enjoy your job. The stress level is out the roof. And do not get hurt on the job. They just fire you!!!!
Pros
Not much
Cons
Way too much
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate culture
Senior Creative Manager (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GASeptember 24, 2018
K-C places great emphasis on the quality of their corporate culture. Building Trust, Winning Consistently, Always Improving, are pillars that support a company of people who genuinely care for and respect each other.
Pros
K-C is a "people first" company
Cons
K-C is an old company and has a lot of modernizing work to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company where people need to learn to deal with diversity
Senior Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 23, 2018
Diversity is supposed to be a strong hold of this company. But what I quickly learned it is not. I was not expecting this from an international company, but I quickly realized that the culture even in their central office is not very open to diversity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Installation Coordinator / Scheduler-Contractor (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GASeptember 21, 2018
Kimberly Clarke is a wonderful place to work, management was strange and I didn't think it was a positive place that I thought I could grow. Nothing bad against the company.
Pros
Lot lots of things to offer
Cons
I just didn't have a great manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Packer (Current Employee) –  Beech Island, SCSeptember 20, 2018
Everyone is friendly and nice. Everyone works well with each other. I don’t like how we have to walk a somewhat far distance of where we have to clock in and out at.
Pros
Paid well
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a nice place to work.
Battery Operator (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GASeptember 19, 2018
I came in and the job I was asked to do. The management seemed to treat everyone fairly. The work environment was pretty calm and laid back. I didn't have any problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a great culture
Customer Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Neenah, WISeptember 18, 2018
The culture is great at KC with everyone being very friendly and welcoming. Your coworkers become your family. Work-life balance and job satisfaction can vary based on the role you're in, your team, and your manager.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
Work life balance varies based on role
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kimberly-Clark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,297 reviews
5516
4458
3210
271
142

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture

Women's ratings

3.5Fairygodboss Score

38%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

80%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss