Kimco Services Employee Reviews

Found 281 reviews matching the search See all 282 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant atmosphere to work at some locations.
General Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 22, 2019
I like my boss that I work for. She never bothers her workers and has a lot of trust in us. I get frustrated when it takes too long to receive the supplies we need to do our job and this is the only part-time cleaning job that I know of that doesn't pay their part-time employees vacation or holiday pay.. They don't give any extras to part-time employees.
Pros
Minimum supervison
Cons
No insentives, vacation or holiday pay and under paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Evansville inJune 19, 2019
When I worked for pick I had to clean kohls , I mad sure trash was changed clothes picked up breakrooms cleaned bathrooms cleaned vacuum mop clean dressing rooms.. exc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJune 9, 2019
At first I liked it the store I was located at was phenomenal with their staff. The job was a good and easy going for a year straight. By the time I was entering into my second year, the constant change of management was getting out of hand I was never trained for the job so I did the cleaning as I would with my own home. The new manager I got was not willing to work around with my dr appointment schedules when finding out that I was getting sick constantly, started accusing me of stealing work supplies along with the chemicals, which what would I need hospital grade cleaning supplies for in my home when everyone in my house hold has asthma? I have no need to steal anything. I started getting harassing text messages by management about work schedule and how I was never clocking in which is incorrect I always clocked in and out. My pay was starting to come out less than what I actually was working. Plus I get laid off through a text message how unprofessional is that??? Who does that?? A text message none the less but can’t return of show up when in need of chemicals to even clean a retail store. Got constant complaints about how my tags piled up dirty so much uhm within a month I believe it’s reasonable to have piled up dirty rags because the store is obviously getting clean. One week it would be a compliment and then a month of constant nit pick and harassment. The pay, nor hours or anything is not worth being with.
Cons
Job in general is horrible they need new members of management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Porter (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 2, 2019
shifts of the day, we focus on work, clean floors and folders, all the small details that make the property look impeccable. poor work environment, and no respect for bosses for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Professional Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 30, 2019
I worked for kimco for about 3 months couldn’t get in touch with the managers or gm the whole time I didn’t receive my last pay check called and called left voicemails no one ever responded. Overall worst place to work
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kimco
Route janitor (Former Employee) –  Sears in greenwood park mallMay 21, 2019
It was the worst place I've ever worked for. The manager was always rude. The other employees would be lazy stand around and let you who was new do all the work
Pros
No pros
Cons
Dont pay you enough, no communication, rude and lazy managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on your upper Management Team
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 15, 2019
I was new to the field of cleaning and opened minded. Everything I wanted to change I was unable to because I had no support. The guy who was suppose to train me promise my job to someone else. She was my Field Supervisor and she didn't like that. I was over a large territory. Which I was ok with but didn't have access to all of it because I never go all my keys. Because the manager that was training me never got them. They don't even know what sub contractors are getting paid that month. If you don't have a good support team it won't work. Honestly my upper management team was not supportive. The training there for the admin side was old video and had nothing to do with the new system they were using.They don't know how to talk to people.Things change people are different you can't talk trash to people and disrespect them. Here is another thing about the upper management in SC the Regional VP and District Manager get paid mileage, but give Area Manager's a truck. I think the my milking the company out of money for that mileage check. I have never seen a company who didn't give or offer the Regional VP and District Manager a company car. I Thank GOD for the experience because everything happens for a reason
Pros
Company truck
Cons
Under paid for what they want you to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discusted
Cleaning Crew (Current Employee) –  Beaverton, ORMay 3, 2019
I have been in the Cleaning industry for 35 years and sorry to say this is the worst conditions I have ever seen in my career.
The management seems to have too much on their plate to handle? Which means don’t take on more than you can screw. Payroll system seems to be a mess or someone is just not doing their job as they have too much to handle? Can’t get supplies needed and have to order and tell them Two or more times. Not good when starting new accounts when you don’t have supplies that is needed to do the job they are paying for. All I know if I get terminated for writing this review it is their problem not mine. Basically speaking be more attentive to your out of state accounts and getting your employees paid on time, give your accounts the job they deserve and pay for. Enough said........

.
Pros
Nice working on your own for supplemental income
Cons
Can’t Get paid on a timely manor, supplies to work with not the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going and relaxed place to work
Janitor and Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, NEApril 28, 2019
if your a cleaner like i am then you would love working for kimco i like working independently the hours are flexable for the assignment i am at my supervisor is super easy to gey along with and there is extra duties you can get paid for also u can go fast pace likd me or take your time i just wish i had a day time assignment as well to keep me busy
Pros
hours
Cons
not enough assignments for other jobs in the area
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t waste your time.
Retail store cleaner (Former Employee) –  Roanoke Rapids, NCApril 25, 2019
The management never answers phone calls or text messages, unless they have a problem they want to discuss with you. Your opinions or issues don’t matter. They don’t respond when you request supplies either.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Management lack professionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part Time Work
Route Janitor (Current Employee) –  MarylandApril 18, 2019
Really good place to work. Been there just over 5 months and I am still afraid to ask my Manager if Part Time employees get PTO(Paid Time Off). I like it that much
Pros
Flexible Hours, Pay, Good Management
Cons
Dont think there is any PTO for Part Time employees, No company vehicle for part timers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you want to be treated like a number this is the place to be.
Area Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAApril 14, 2019
Upper level management sits on there butts and do nothing to help the lower level managers out in fear that they will be replaced. if you want a life do not become an area manager for this or any other cleaning company out there.. You will not have a life..
Pros
Lots of driving in the country
Cons
No life Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILApril 13, 2019
It’s a bad company to work for.. No Vacations At All Manager Was Rude And Mean. Just a Horrible place to work for i was okay at first . I Don’t recomendable it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and meet lots of friends
Special projects (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 12, 2019
I have been with the company about four years and only got a raise when new york raises the min wage. But i also do special projects and get to move to many accounts due to my experience. I love my job.
Pros
Great kimco workers
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cleaning Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 9, 2019
typical day was 6 am to 11 am. Fast paced but I enjoyed the challenges it brought. Had good employees and bosses. I would highly recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un muy buen lugar para trabajar
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTMarch 30, 2019
Es un trabajo excelente! Trabajar aquí es muy bueno lo recomiendo al 100%
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So awful
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMarch 28, 2019
Most unprofessional company I have worked for. Management is a joke. They talk behind your back to your co workers. They treat you like you’re worthless. I was supervisor and I did everything and anything for that company regardless of how I was treated. I have several mental illnesses that I take medicine for. I had to take a leave of absence. When I came back I got yelled at, got told I act like a victim and they are sick and tired of me and terminated me. I wish I could lay everything out. You wash the rags. You’re expected to basically take care of everything because the manager is lazy, narcissistic and selfish. She’ll do anything to throw you under the bus so she looks good. In my personal experience working for them for 2 years, I advise everyone to not apply, don’t work for them. These people almost ruined my life. So much that I have taken action and contacted the EEOC of what happened to me.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy.
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNMarch 18, 2019
Wasn't even getting paid correctly. There was no management we was just dropped off to do the cleaning and run around the building. It was exhausting and overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work , nice coworkers
day porter (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 6, 2019
I loved working for Kimco however I was transferred to Shaumburg, Illinois and the commute was just to far and was creating problems for me to get to work on time when there was bad weather or traffic back ups
Pros
great place to work
Cons
to far of a commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job that didnt pay much
Janitorial part time position (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMarch 2, 2019
the work was O.K I pretty much did the same thing everyday, even though i been there for almost two years, its not really a job for me because they don't pay much.
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kimco Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 282 reviews
557
455
350
242
178

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture