Kimco Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-worker s. Best I've worked with.
Supervisor/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 30, 2018
Management poor. Organizational skills lacking. Concern for workers poor. Lack of benefits. Lack of concern for operation s. I would not work for them without a contract.
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyable
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJuly 14, 2018
i started about 3 months ago.....part time, work is easy , Supervisor is fantastic..... just be punctual , work hardworking, and flexible and u will be noticed.
Pros
great supervisor, employees
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is non exsistant
Janitorial Overnight worker (Former Employee) –  Wheeling, ILJuly 14, 2018
Management doesnt talk to you unless they have to. They have no one on call at night when something goes wrong too. But not having a boss that hovers is nice too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Complicated
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJuly 3, 2018
Cleaning. All I did was clean up messes, pulled trash, and cleaned bathrooms at the end of the day we just had to clean the tools we used so they could be reused the next day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Janitorial Services (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILJune 30, 2018
good place to work good hrs supervisor was nice and it was moderatee working pace well organized company and the customers were great and freindly
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
noy enough hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Cleaning Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 24, 2018
It was really nice you go in get your assignment and roll with vacuum cleaner. I really liked it but winter came that yrs. And checks got stuck in Il. They never called some of us back. We clean the Auto Zone bldg. In downtown Memphis Tn.
Pros
Eat as you go
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Lead Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Moline, ILJune 24, 2018
Productive and a fun workplace. I have learned about the retail environment and made a lot of new friends. I do have to work holidays and there are no benefits.
Pros
I like the people I work with.
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Floor Technician (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 14, 2018
Honest pay for honest hard work. Not everyone likes the hard work - not everyone can do the hard work, but the manager that hired me explained the customer services aspect, and its easy!
It's all about the Golden Rule...
Pros
overtime, hard work is rewarded
Cons
long hours, picky or crazy customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Field Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJune 12, 2018
If you have the right manager this is a pretty okay company to work for. However, if you don't it can be a nightmare and as far as upper management is concerned your touchable manager is always right. They may listen to what you have to say but nothing is ever visibly done to correct your immediate manager's infractions.
Pros
The freedom given to take care of various onsite jobs
Cons
The micromanaging of some of the managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAMay 31, 2018
I cleaned different companies, got to meet people, enjoyed working for this company, experience and learned a lot of difference things, learned how to use different machinery
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people I worked with.
Janitor/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAMay 24, 2018
The people in the work place were wonderful to be around and work with. My typical day at work was relaxing because I'm a fast worker so I got all my work done way before I ran of time. So I always found other/extra work to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good area
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 23, 2018
Good company, excellent co-workers, good job. Easy job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner
Cleaner/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 20, 2018
I cleaned Phipps Plaza, I use to start with the restrooms (men&women) , then I walked through the mall making sure there's no trash on the floor, wiping down the tables in the mall and the glass.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quit pace work
Janitorial/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 19, 2018
The job is not bad, but they do not give enough hours if you doing this as a part time job. They dont pay vacations hour if you have this job as a part time. Worplace its quite your by yoursef cleaning. Shift leader shows up everyday to see if the jog its done right.
Pros
no breaks as a part time job
Cons
no shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILMay 14, 2018
A typical day at kimco service standing for longer periods of time
The most enjoyable part of the job was working while the entire mall is closed
The hardest part of the job is working with people who calls off often then that leaves more work for the next person
Pros
Working third shift
Cons
Doing more work for the people who called off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work
Janitor/Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Brookfield, MOMay 10, 2018
They hire you, they get hired to do jobs at various locations and then they basically send you there to do it. My only complaint would be only getting to work 2 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok to work there if it had new management
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaMay 7, 2018
Did not like working here because of the management an was not treated right felt like I had to do everything an the ppl that didn't work at the company seen I did everything an kimco was contracted to clean Honeywell an then lost the contract
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No paid time off an no pay raise after was told they pay for vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you don’t want a day offf
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMay 7, 2018
Horrible management and employee hiring. No days off cause they can’t keep employees. Mangers and supervisors don’t get days off, and they can’t even do payroll correctly after talking to numerous employees for I heard a lot of people not getting paid for the hours they worked. Don’t offer vacation to anyone other than manager. Stay away from this company
Pros
None
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of walking good exercise
Custodial Supervisor/LEAD (Former Employee) –  Woodburn, ORApril 26, 2018
a typical day at work would be started to assign restrooms to swing shift crew members. learned to treat crew members equally, also with respect. respecting people usually in return get respect back. management always busy taking care of schedules, making sure safety signs were out when needed. work place culture worked with different race. hardest part of the job working with a small crew when it was really busy! The most enjoyable part of the job would be, getting to know some very awesome people while working.
Pros
discounts with some of the stores.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to work at
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  725 w peachstreetApril 25, 2018
They are the best people to work for, sometime it can get hard but kimco manger look after their people. All you have to do is come on time and, do your job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kimco Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 221 reviews
542
445
345
232
157

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture