KING ESTATE WINERY Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Cellar Hand (Current Employee) –  Lorane, ORDecember 12, 2018
The best part about working for King Estate was that I never felt micromanaged. I always received the help and direction I needed, as well as appreciation post completion of a project, directly from my superiors; which was nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
FOH Staff (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORNovember 28, 2018
I was going to school full time and they really worked with me when it came to scheduling. Tips were good, coworkers were top notch, and the perks were decent.
Pros
Good Tips, Fast Pace, Good People
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Cellar Worker (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORNovember 5, 2018
King Estate for the most part is a positive place to work. Considering that it is the Eugene area's best resturant and largest
winery, there is a certain standard every employee is held to. There can be great days and bad days but overall the pay is decent and there isn't a more beautiful place to work on a daily basis.
Pros
Free lunch, benefits for full-time emplyoment, available 401k
Cons
Long commute from Eugene, often long hours, stressed managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Work environment
Wine Educator (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORMay 30, 2017
Great views, great product, great atmosphere. Working in a premiere winery is a lovely experience and the top notch quality makes the representation of consciousness easy to work with.
Pros
Quality
Cons
commute from town
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Winery with great reputation and managment
Central Region Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORNovember 29, 2016
Great winery with lots of wonderful people who work hard and inspire others. 3 generations, family owned winery and very conscientious about the environment. One of the most beautiful wineries around.
Pros
Gorgeous place, environmentally friendly and best accomodations
Cons
not the easiest place to get to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and clean work space
Wine Educator & Assistant Server (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORNovember 17, 2016
It is a very fun and positive place to work at. The management is professional and the kitchen staff is top notch. The company is very successful and that success is felt throughout the winery.
Pros
Delicious staff meal
Cons
seasonal flows of customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Workplace with a surprising challenge
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORSeptember 26, 2015
The facility was incredible, top of the line. My co-workers were nice and knowledgable and did their best to educate me at every possible point. The supervisors were intelligent and efficient. The hours for red-line crush crew were brutal, however. After one week I was beaten down and chose to leave because I was unable to focus on finding post-seasonal employment and there was little sense of job security.
Pros
Shift meal, Knowledgeable, Reasonable
Cons
Bad hours, No time off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fast-Paced Physically and Mentally Demanding Work Environment
Enologist (Former Employee) –  OregonAugust 10, 2013
Work requirements were demanding with long work weeks. Multi-tasking was a must.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KING ESTATE WINERY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 9 reviews
56
43
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.8Culture

KING ESTATE WINERY Reviews by Location