KNOLOGY Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  West Point, GAMarch 20, 2018
Loved working at KNOLOGY. Clean friendly environment. Everyone always willing to help when and where needed. Customer friendly. Enjoyed the invoicing Data Entry.
Pros
Great bosses
Cons
WOW moved the Dept to Denver CO
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMarch 20, 2018
Go work for Comcast. You'll love your life better. This place is the worst. I didn't even pass the test for working there and they still hired me. Disgusting place to be. Rude HR too.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a very pleasant place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GANovember 11, 2017
Dealing with customer service was not easy while working in this environment but it was worth it. Helpful coworkers and supervisor was excellent. Teamwork was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer exists
Technical Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GANovember 1, 2017
This company was purchased by WOW and no longer exists so there isn't really anything I can tell you that would help. there were good and bad times like anywhere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
CABLE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 27, 2017
One of the best jobs I had, unfortunately was injured severely on job and unable to return to work. Management wanted to create position for me to utilize my experience but new company ( WOW ) bought out Knology and choose to let me go instead
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning new things daily
Collections/Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  West Point, GASeptember 5, 2017
Was to take payments over the phone. Also able to learn new things daily such as, Accounts Receivable was making sure that the report adds up equally.
Pros
Nice working very nice people and management
Cons
Sometimes no break due to lack of employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 8, 2017
This was my very first call center and my experience was ok. I had great benefits, make great people and the company always tried to bill morale. My schedule was good for the most part.
At the time when it was Knology it was a great place to work.
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Sales/Marketing (Former Employee) –  Martinez, GAMay 9, 2017
This company had the structure in place for everyone to be successful.


Best training and support along with great benefits. I enjoyed my positon while there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and exciting place to work
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  West Point, GANovember 23, 2016
Knology is the most exciting place to work! you get the opportunity to prove a company 100% against your competitor to clients
Pros
Awesome Benefit
Cons
Pay wasn't the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Service Counter (Former Employee) –  Pinellas Park, FLOctober 25, 2016
compassionate co workers supervisors and managers only that company runs on slim amount of staff and everyone overworks to get things done without being given the time, overtime, or extra help where needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Retention Specialist/Billing Specialist/CSO (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 6, 2016
Wow is a great place to work with great people. It's a great company with amazing perks. The hardest part of the job is having to try to assist customers with something that another department can excel in and I don't have the proper training to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Environment
CSR (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 4, 2016
Free services are the best thing they have to offer. It's a job to have while your finishing school or looking for more work.
Pros
Free Cable
Cons
Workforce Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 14, 2015
Knology was an amazing job. I learned many customer service skills at the company. They aim to take care of each customer relentlessly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are great and overall it was a fun place to work.
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJune 11, 2015
The typical day was laid back, but productive. I learned about exceptional customer service with plenty of opportunity for growth. Management did not micro-manage as long as everything was taken care of on a daily/weekly basis. The hardest part of the job was usually trying to work with the other companies necessary to complete installations. I enjoyed working here because the people were friendly and management wanted you to succeed.
Pros
Employee's were noticed for achievements.
Cons
Nothing that you wouldn't experience with any other job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
Sales Professional/Custer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 27, 2015
I enjoyed coming in everyday I loved my job a typical day was handling over 200 calls system generated call and assisting customers with products for their home and upselling of products and services I got along with all employees on the job the hardest part was competing with the veterans in which they always won all the trips each year
Pros
bonuses, money, trips, and gift cards
Cons
not enough training time for new positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great learning experience in customer service
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 27, 2015
While working for Knology/WOW the main tasks for working in technical support field was to maintain a decent call handle time as well as taking notes during the calls and take the appropriate steps when assisting customers with any issues that they may experience.
Pros
work environment, benifits
Cons
hours, employee/ management communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Commercial Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAApril 10, 2015
Top notch facility to work in. Had all the tools I needed to be successful. Everyone enjoyed there jobs and treated each other like family.
Pros
Work enviroment was awesome.
Cons
Limited infastructure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited opportunities
Client Service Consultant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAOctober 22, 2014
Discounted cable services a plus - there is not room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company bought by WOW!
Manager of Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GASeptember 21, 2014
Company no longer exists.
Bought out by WOW!
xxxyyyzzz
xxxxyyyzzz
Pros
Gained good HR exp
Cons
Poor mgmt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knology was a quota driven, competitive call center environment.
Sales/ Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 7, 2014
Generous incentive and positive reinforcement was the greatest factor in the success of the winning in-bound sales representatives. The flexibility of being able to build rapport with the customers "my way" allowed for my casual persistent sales style to result in exceeding the weekly, monthly, and yearly quotas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at KNOLOGY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 55 reviews
516
416
311
28
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture