Koch Foods Employee Reviews

Found 579 reviews matching the search See all 580 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end Job unless you in good with Managenent
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Ashland, ALDecember 7, 2018
I worked at Koch foods for 8 yrs and it was by far my worst job experience in life. You can not move up within the company no matter your work experience or Seniority. I was threw under the bus twice when applying for a job that I was well qualified for which was higher pay and better benefits you would think that after you gave a company 8 yrs that would as least st and for something..... Not at Kochs. I applied for the same job position twice the first time I lost the position to a Work Release worker.. Second time to a lady that had only been with the company a couple of mths and I do mean a couple. So unless you know someone in upper management don't expect to grow in this company. They are the creators of the "buddy" system. I would rather pick cans up then to ever go back to this HOLE!!! Also with the made up position that they have for new hire trainer beware of him too.... A snake in high grass if he grows to not like you for whatever reason then you can be prepared to be harassed. Fyi... Thank me later❤
Pros
Non
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee) –  Pine Mountain, GADecember 4, 2018
have very nasty attitude and talk to u like u nothing no team work at this company and the will not pay you for wat your work and would not help u fix the problem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worklife
Salvaged Worker (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALDecember 4, 2018
it was a ok job they pay was ok u deal with chickens cleaning them out picking them up etc it could be cold or it could be hot I wouldn't go back just because I didn't like working there
Pros
pay
Cons
work hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feed Mill Start Up
Safety Coordinator/Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rockmart, GADecember 4, 2018
This was a start up facility where documents and procedures had to be written prior to start up. A typical work day was writing SOPs for production and Quality, conduction safety orientation for contractors and working on training new hires. I loved this job, the Safety Managers and Plant managers support. Hardest part of the job was leaving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slavery
Shoulder Cutter (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALDecember 3, 2018
Modern day slavery, won't let you use the restroom. Get a point for going to the doctor. Man baby dies, tell him he can't leave. Not enough breaks, no one to relieve you, nurse just wrap your hand send you back when they know you can't work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super fast paced
Quality Inspector Supervisor (Former Employee) –  White Pine, TNNovember 26, 2018
very stressful environment also unless you are hispanic there is very little chance you will advance due to cut up tactics and people only advance if they know someone in managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow with lack of work and lazy people
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Franklin Park, ILNovember 25, 2018
Hired for 3rd shift position. Not enough work to get 8hrs . Had to ask to start earlier to get hours and work. RF Scanner problems. Have to double check every order because pickers mispick and system is not state of the art.
Horrible RF scanner and never loader or picker friendly.
Pros
Clock in and do nothing
Cons
Clock in and create a job. Good luck getting a truck to work also
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but not longterm
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 20, 2018
Its a fun environment as long as you take care of your dutys. They have multiple positions that maybe others might like. The HR is the worst ever needs a little assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working, all the people that work there is great. And mangment really cares if you have a problem, they want to fix it.
Deli wog over crew (Former Employee) –  Glencoe, ALNovember 17, 2018
Love the job, Awesome place to work. IAM trying to get my job back now. People are great. Great pay, amazing benifits, over time any time, supervisor are great.
Pros
Pay, benifits and bouses
Cons
Medical, nurse will tell you everything is a pulled muscle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive n fun
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 13, 2018
It's a very fast place n fun to b at I gotbalone very well with the other workers and it's also a very cold environment and need to dress very warm but other then that good placr
Cons
Short breakd
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was stacking large tubs of chicken all day
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 10, 2018
it was cooled and wet stunk and stacking 40 pound tubs of chicken on pallets all day and if they where shor handed you would have to work in other parts and working around people from jail
Pros
no pros
Cons
could have had more people working
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet
cvp (Former Employee) –  morton msNovember 3, 2018
calm quiet enviromenet nice place to work. nice people that dosent mind lending a helping hand. everybody gets alone with each others . supervisiors are awsome
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing same job everynight
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  AlabamaNovember 3, 2018
What I did was put bags of chicken in boxes for 8hrs a night. Standing still in the same position every night. Its got good pay and good benefits of you can put up with working like a robot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Packer (Current Employee) –  Gadsden, ALNovember 3, 2018
It's a good place to work with good pay and you get benefits and a raise after 60 days you being there plus a bounce check after 90 days just make sure you go to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Grader/Packer (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALNovember 2, 2018
Had a wonderful time at Koch foods they are for helping you succeed in life very. Good godly people they even pray for the chickens before they slaughter them
Pros
First week lunch is free
Cons
Its only they first week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Computer Operator-Lead (Current Employee) –  Hope Hull, ALOctober 24, 2018
it ok place to work ,good people and a work hour been here for 15yr just have to find some new now room for advancement, and the benefits it just ok but over all I good job for a older or retired person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN 37408October 22, 2018
All right place to work attendance bonus available hard to maintain boss real stickler for professionalism must maintain a trimmed beard or mustache will learn a lot about law enforcement
Pros
Attendance bonus provide uniform
Cons
Attendance bonus easy to lose must work holidays and weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong sales driven company
Export Sales (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALOctober 21, 2018
Koch Foods expects the best of their employees as they want to produce the product.

It can be stressful as you work under deadlines but very challenging as you strive to keep up with world markets.
Pros
Family like atmosphere
Cons
Pressue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay but corruption everywhere.
Floater (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAOctober 19, 2018
I was fired for abandonment. I walked off the job. Some fellow employees sexually harass me and management does very little to resolve the issue. 95% of the workforce there is Hispanic. Employees and managemet are clearly on drugs there. The hispanic supervisors warn me about reporting ceiling water dripping onto the chicken. All they care about is their production bonus.these people forced me to lose my job intentionally. Favoritism everywhere. But the pay is great.
Pros
Great pay. Nice cold environment.
Cons
Corruption. Discrimination. Drugs. Favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cold fast pace
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Morristown, TNOctober 14, 2018
Work on a production line taking different parts of the chicken and packing it and sending to restaurants for customers to eat. I worked on the nugget line. We had to separate the fat and other waste that didn't get sent to the restaurants. Also get the nuggets between a certain weight for each restaurant. Each restaurant has different size chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Koch Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 581 reviews
5149
4137
3163
261
171

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture