Koch Foods Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 523 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5136
4127
3144
254
162
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 522 reviews matching the search See all 523 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work at i love it
Box Stacker (Former Employee) –  Ashland AlabamaAugust 16, 2018
I want mind going back sometime there are some good people out there don't have a problem with help your real good team good benefit I would recommend this place anybody.
Pros
Good team
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overwork and Underpaid
Yard Driver (Current Employee) –  Pine Mountain Valley, GAAugust 14, 2018
The biggest problem with this company has to be the fact they will constantly finding excuses and loopholes to keep you in your current job even thought you are qualified for other positions. Same goes for your pay rate and getting back owed money. Any time you try and bring any of it up with supervisors and/or management all you get is "corporate" speak.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Pay, management, doing work outside pat rate/position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Deboner (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALAugust 14, 2018
I learned how to debone chicken, it’s fast pace enjoyed my job title. Nice employees and staff. Nice work area. Consistent work, time flew by. Just down right enjoyed it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This a good place to work.
general laborer (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, OHAugust 12, 2018
Wish they had better hours and pay. Sometimes feel like we have no time to do anything with family. Also got to learn more about other countries as well while i work here.
Pros
Great people to work with and never do same job every day.
Cons
short breaks and long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production was good
Mechine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 10, 2018
Didn't really like working there, it was a lot of discrimination and it wasn't really no way for advancing in the career field. Plus the environment evolved working in the cold and my hands were numb to where as i couldn't feel anything
Pros
no free launch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and hazardous work enviornment
Human Resources Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALAugust 9, 2018
Typical day at work consisted of dealing with employees, employee benefits, and labor relations. Provided opportunity to learn and utilize various types of software commonly used in human resources sector.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced and knowledge of employees
HR Clerk (Current Employee) –  Morton, MSAugust 6, 2018
During this past two years I have experienced new environment with new people from different cultures. Worked with different people and got along with everyone despite the different circumstances we all had. It is fun to work for a company that you get along with every co-worker. We get paid holidays and vacations that we can take off as long as it is put in two weeks in advance. The most important thing that I like to do is communicate with employees be able to translate for them. The hardest part I think is to please someone without hurting another employee but there comes a time where it doesn't matter who you hurt but to be honest and respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Wing Cutter (Former Employee) –  Forest, MSAugust 6, 2018
Koch’s is a great company to work with u get monthly and yearly raises great health benefits and over time paid time off and holiday day pay you are not over work and your pay is honest
Pros
Discounts and free supplies
Cons
Two 30 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loader
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 1, 2018
∙ Ensures that adequate supplies of raw materials are ready for addition to machine, as needed.
∙ Progressive assembly line
∙ Load Trucks
∙ Material Handler
∙ Fills out Materials Forms for each new skew.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Breast Puller (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALJuly 29, 2018
Its an alright job it's just cold and they need more breaks and longer breaks. I also feel there needs to be more opportunities to move up in the company.
Pros
Ok pay
Cons
More breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work...
Nugget Grader (Former Employee) –  Morristown, TNJuly 27, 2018
I worked there 2 and 1/2 years. I was more able to make ends meet than at other places I've worked. Going back Monday for orientation. I think the worst part of working there is when you go in in the mornings workers are huddled in the hallway and they won't get out of your way as you're trying to go to use the restroom. All that coffee has to come out. Hopefully they've fixed that stupid problem by now!
Pros
Easy money, good benefits usually know what to expect when you get there
Cons
Cold!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very immature/management is a joke
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Flowood, MSJuly 26, 2018
I can not stress how immature the management is. It’s all about who sucks up. So very immature. There was no raises not even if you asked for one. You work for a company that doesn’t care about you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderfull
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Morton, MSJuly 25, 2018
Upper Management were very caring and involved daily with Production and team members.

Daily evaluations of performance were discussed after each shift.
Pros
Perfect attendance reward of 200 each month for first and second processing
Cons
Need yearly cost of living raise for management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work place
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 25, 2018
It’s mice to work there, the management and co workers were nice but the pay could be a little better. It’s a cold and very fast paced workplace, if you like the cold then you’ll do fine there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAJuly 19, 2018
Good full time job for a si gle parent or a peraon supporting their family. They hire both woman and men. It would be a place to work with your spouse because they seperate the two
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 19, 2018
Great place to work for no complaints at all on my in wish they would pull my application again so I can return very to become forklift certified and training was easy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace.
Trimmer (Current Employee) –  Collinsville, ALJuly 18, 2018
Very physical job. Work stability. They offer great benefits. There's not enough overtime available. You will probably need a second job to extra more money.
Pros
Stability
Cons
No overtime available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Koch is a job I would recommend if you really need a job you will be able to get by on.
Poultry Worker (Current Employee) –  Forest, MSJuly 17, 2018
Its a job that has a steady pay check coming in the home. It helps to pay the bills and helps to provide some of the things that your family needs within the home.
Pros
Its a steady pay check coming in the home
Cons
It appears that management don't care about the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and slow pace workplace
maranation worker (Former Employee) –  Forest, MSJuly 16, 2018
U come on time and get to work as soon as possibleu stand and work for hours until u get a 30 min break then u go back.i learn how some machines at kochs work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard but productive workplace
Live Hanger (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 15, 2018
It is a very demanding job but the overall pay and benefits causes you to strive to work hard and the job tests your skills in order for you to increase in you work ethics.
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
Stink afterwards
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport