Kohl's Employee Reviews in DeSoto, TX

Found 232 reviews matching the search See all 18,293 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and teaching work environment
Customer Service/Retail Sales (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXJune 11, 2019
i enjoyed working at Kohls i learned alot about customer service and how to properly treat the customers. I learned how to cater to my customers needs without any disagreements between me and the customers. Overall i loved my job there at Kohls.
Pros
lunch breaks for an hour
Cons
standing on my feet all day lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Seasonal Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXJune 11, 2019
The culture of kohl's is as face paced as you can get. The pace that you go at to get the orders together makes it competitive for co-workers. I'd recommend this job to friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXJune 5, 2019
Easy fun and good job to work for and the pay is great And a cool environment to work in. They give the opportunity to move up to a better position in money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed dress code and they let you have earphones
Certified Floor Trainer (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXMay 2, 2019
I don’t have a review. Just apply and see what u can make of it. Relaxed dress code. Pay weekly. Select schedule. Okay environment. Go apply soon and see
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a lot of walking you can lose some pounds in this warehouse
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXApril 26, 2019
I really liked working with the people now there were a few that I don't miss but the rest I kinda sort of had like a family bond with them and I miss them. I loved my job but I'm not a kid and I don't need someone to stand over my shoulder watching my every move. Just let me a lone I can do this.
Pros
Peak season you get a lot of overtime
Cons
When there is no work they send you home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun to work there and i love to go back
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXApril 19, 2019
They are a very good company to work for and they have great benefits. Management is always nice and respectful. They pay very good and a very fun company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kohls
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXApril 18, 2019
I loved working for Kohls this was one of my first jobs and I excelled very quickly Kohls taught me humility and patience and also motivated me to want to branch out and go back to school I don’t have anything I’ll to say of Kohls I would absolutely recommend them as a first job they always have hours available and they make it easy to work and go to school because you can let them know your availability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work space
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXApril 8, 2019
Overall good company to work for. The only real issue I have is when the work load is light they send you home. You have to adjust to this if you have responsibilities.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Send you home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXApril 5, 2019
It was a great job for me, well a great seasonal job. I got to do 2 different things. I went from stocking to unloading trucks and building pallets in receiving. It's a great friendly environment to make good and meet new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Packer (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXMarch 31, 2019
Its a great job to have you can easily move up in the company.... Rather it be in the stores or distribution centers its always something to do at khol'ds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
temporary packing associate (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXMarch 14, 2019
I wish they would have offered me a permanant position I wouldve took it great place to work the staff is nice and I was provided and the manager is awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at Kohls
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXMarch 7, 2019
a typical day at kohls is to mainly do your job and keep to yourself do not make friends,work fast and safely, nothing is hard at Kohls you are trained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work area
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXFebruary 27, 2019
A typical day at work is always very liberating and eventful. I always learn something new not only about my position at Kohls, but also about the company in general.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive
Kohls warehouse (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXFebruary 25, 2019
I wouldn’t work here because I have kids and it’s a bit tiring and I would have to work nights with their schedule . It’s better for people with no kids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Replenishment Associate (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXFebruary 16, 2019
Kohl's Warehouse is a good place to work if you can work well on your own and keep yourself paced. The hours was a little bit long but they did pay well for the work you did for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Kohls warehouse (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXFebruary 11, 2019
its a very fun place to work at
they have more than one category to work in
they have more 4 different times so its not crowded during break time
you are guaranteed 30-40 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place To Work
Materia Handler (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXJanuary 10, 2019
Great job for saving money and to start family future planning 401k great benefits all the overtime you want and extra shifts and everything is sent via text...... I will be returning back to kohls
Pros
Benefits/pay rate
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a ok job for a student that is currently enrolled in college
Associate (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXJanuary 9, 2019
Kohls is not a job for somebody who wants to be something in life, kohls is a low benefit job for someone who doesnt want to be anything or dont do anything
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful with no hours, but the benefits are wonderful.
Problem Solver/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXJanuary 8, 2019
Anyone tht is looking for a real career... This not the place for you. The managers flirt and sit in the office all day... While the the PSolvers do their job and managements.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here!
Material Handler/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  DeSoto, TXDecember 18, 2018
They have hiring events on during the holidays! You will only work for 1 month and then they call you and fire you or dont put you on the schedule! They will mess your checks up by not paying you any money and then tell you it will be on your next check only for you to wait and they tell you the next pay day tou have to talk to a hire person in HR! Whom they tell you they have to email! They fired 3 of us for the same thing said we were altering time only to not pay us put bonuses after we went to HR about not getting paid! But since we got the person in trouble who messed our times up they fored us days later! We only know because we are all on facebook! They called 3 of us who went to HR about not getting paid 2 weeks in a row! They call you on your off day and then if you tery to go there to talk to HR YOUR WORK key doesnt work! Then you ask for corporate number and they tell you they dont have it!
Pros
Good co-workers, great hours
Cons
Cant leave for lunch, dont pay you you full check at once, never answer the phone in HR or nobody is ever in the office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kohl's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18,293 reviews
55.9K
45.7K
34.2K
21.4K
11K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight