Kohl's Employee Reviews in San Bernardino, CA

Found 342 reviews matching the search See all 18,279 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Place to work
Picker (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJune 26, 2019
it was a good place to work. management was good and everyone was super helpful with helping with and questions. everyone works with a smile and everyone is always willing to work hard for the god team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kohls is a great place to work
Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJune 20, 2019
Working at kohl's was a good experience in my life, it was my first warehouse job and I always felt welcome and appreciated. They let me use my headphones to listen to music and that made my work day much better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Pay
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJune 14, 2019
The company does not compensate its teams appropriately. Pay is regularly below average and when asked you are told to “find another job if we do not like the pay”.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Peaks season, no pay advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nope
Seasonal Packer (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 31, 2019
Their peak season was barely anything to blink at. Was promised work through 3 months but barely had work for 3 full weeks of work. The only way you advance is hy staying there forever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 27, 2019
I worked seasonal for Kohl's and it was great . Good pay ,minimum supervision,management was laid back,easy going .Awesome schedule. I would recommend
Pros
Awesome Management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 24, 2019
I attained many different skills and attributes at kohls. The company allowed me to work in a clean environment and apply myself proficiently while learning a new skill.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Fast pace
Replenishment (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 22, 2019
Productive Job , Great for fast pace workers that want a lot of hours , Seasonal is the best time to apply for this job , Management is great as long as you stay out of any issues.
Pros
Sick days for seasonal
Cons
heat of the warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMay 17, 2019
Great place to work enjoyed my time there, however unless your an executive. There is no job security. Ethics, performance is overlooked. Corp. policy
Pros
Culture
Cons
Corporate policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed & friendly environment to work in
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAApril 24, 2019
Kohls distribution center was a very friendly environment everyone was easy to get along with the work was easy also the managers were very nice & helping.
Pros
very easy & good pay
Cons
was also very slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive safe workplace
General Labor (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAApril 17, 2019
It’s a great job to start off with a lot of work the supervisor make sure the numbers were there at the end of my shift and the amount of work hours re great
Pros
Food truck at work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Easy Work , Paid Great
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAApril 15, 2019
Kohl's distribution center is great to work for minimum supervision great pay long hours but worth it . I recommend anybody to work for Kohl's Distribution Center
Pros
Friendly, minimum supervision
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Putwall Associate (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAApril 13, 2019
very well I enjoyed my experience and it proved to be very interesting with fast paced workers and a excellent supervisors. I got a chance to grow in a new place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place Good Culture Enviroment
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAApril 9, 2019
A typical day can be busy or slow depending on the volume of the business .
I have learned the process how to organize,track, fullfill and take care customer first thought process.
Pros
Various Awards games and prize.
Cons
pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Kohl’s, hours are great.
Warehouse Associate I (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAApril 5, 2019
Fun autmoshere, friendly co workers, great management, hiring events and hires are friendly and professional, HR did an engredible job during peak season. Very pleased with my experience, would work for them again seasonal, and permanent, I would recommend to a friend, who could appreciate the hours and pay, pay rate is competitive for surrounding area!, great job Kohl’s.
Pros
Extra insensitive on weekend during holidays, health care, 401 k, free holiday food and drinks, free coffee.
Cons
For me working weekend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMarch 29, 2019
I worked one peak season. It was very easy. You’re allowed to listen to music and use your cell phone on the floor with head phones. Management wasn’t stressful. Some coworkers were cool and others were very ghetto. Very easy interview process. The only downfall was not enough hours and pay was kinda low. But it’s a good side gig or a good job to fill in the gaps if unemployed until you find something full time with better pay.
Pros
Easy job, relaxed management, music
Cons
Not enough hours & low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High school all over again
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMarch 28, 2019
The distribution centers are no place for an introvert. The only way to advance in the company is to suck up to the department supervisors and managers; become their friends and suddenly you have every door you could possibly ask for opened. Advancement is not based on how well you do based on numbers, but how much time spent getting the supervisor to like you. Cliques are everywhere, and any rewards that are given at the company's self-indulgent morning meetings are reserved for who knows the most people.
Pros
Personal music players allowed
Cons
Loud, cliquey, promotion based on who you know
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Associate
Putwall Sorter (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMarch 20, 2019
My experience at a Kohl's fulfillment center was very positive.

A typical day included sorting and packing orders

Management was much more friendly and transparent than I had ever experienced.

The hardest part of the job would probably be remembering all of the login codes for different functions on RF scanners and computers. But management is very understanding and willing to help.

The most enjoyable part of the job for me was making new friends and working closely with them all day, as you will work in close proximity for 8-10 hours performing repetitive tasks. The management and co-workers really help you forget how boring it is and provide a fun, yet focused work environment
Pros
Very friendly management
Cons
No job security if you're seasonal. But that's to be expected.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Replant department (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMarch 7, 2019
It's a good palace to work the pay is good it's not a stressful working environment it can be fun at times they have holiday bonuses it's good exercise
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAMarch 4, 2019
I mean, its a warehouse.. so yes you get dirty, and yes you get tired. BUT its crazy to say they make it fun to work here. The morale of everyone around you is so high. Its highly motivating and it makes you forget that you are in a big dirty warehouse. They aren't strict about phones being out, and they are always pushing you to work harder. Its a team effort at kohls.
Pros
Happy work enviroment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job
Shipping (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAFebruary 9, 2019
It was my third year returning as an LTE and I still love working there. I wish I’d get hired on even if it’s part time flex. It was my first job after high school and I’ve always thought they paid very well and overall there’s a lot to learn in this warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kohl's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18,279 reviews
55.9K
45.7K
34.2K
21.4K
11K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

3.5Fairygodboss Score

73%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

73%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss