Kohler Co. Employee Reviews

Found 500 reviews matching the search See all 529 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was as strictly a job didnt really want you talking
Operator Attendant/ Molding Operator (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALOctober 18, 2018
Its ok if you kissing the supervisor tail. Your job was not secure. They did not believe in second chances. They look at there employees as numbers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Kohler, WIOctober 8, 2018
very good paying job you get treated well for the most part you can make a very good living from working there I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a job
Pros
hourly pay
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall fair job
Forklift Operator/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCOctober 8, 2018
decent place to work. good money but lots of hours. hard to balance work and home life. pretty good people to work with. needs longer or more breaks for 12 hours guys. and needs more employee appreciation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, a LOT of work
Tank Welder/QC tester (Former Employee) –  Saukville, WIOctober 6, 2018
KPS was a great employer. Good management, good coworkers, a great sense of family. typical time clock procedures. You were always informed of the day's work, the week's productivity rate, and next week's hours. I had a hard time as a welder there because they wanted perfect stringer bead welds from GMAW process whereas the program I attended taught weave bead welds for all processes.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the welding.
Pros
Approachable management
Cons
1 10 min break and 20 min lunch for 8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright workplace
Pouring cast iron material handler (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIOctober 2, 2018
It was alright even though you spend most of your time at work and if you didn't mind inhaling silica sand and having to watch your lead levels and getting very dirty it's a nice place to make money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized place to work
Quality Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Union City, TNSeptember 29, 2018
I love the people I worked with, but the place itself was very stressful to work at. I had HR call me a thief, cheat, and liar to my face. It was good if you wanted benefits and great pay, but management was rated the lowest I could rate.
Pros
Great pay, people are great to work with
Cons
Management was not good and seems like you could so your best and nothing was ever good enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inspector/Packer (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaSeptember 28, 2018
Relaxed atmosphere with other team members and Foreman. While producing quality products of Kohler. Management are just starting to implement the 5s process.
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
no advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but equally fun work environment.
Molding Operator (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALSeptember 27, 2018
I was enthusiastic about going to work to get paid because of my peers. They made my job easier by helping and being attentive. The supervisors for the most part where not helpful or present for the most part. I didn't like that the plant is pretty open an anyone could walk in at anytime.
Pros
good pay, overtime when needed, pretty understanding with personal and sick days
Cons
management presence, security presence, and security concerns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work. Progressive in many ways, but also cutthroat
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kohler, WISeptember 26, 2018
Education is prized by the company more than knowledge or ability. Change comes slowly and "because we always did it this way" is still sometimes heard as an excuse for poor practices.
Pros
A generally good place to work.
Cons
Company is notorious for not following its promisses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management sucks. pay is good if you get into a good job.
Setup (Former Employee) –  Kohler, WISeptember 18, 2018
some areas are less stressful than others. some jobs pay less than others but the raises arent too bad, and the prevea clinic is great since the insurance sucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at thus company.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Union City, TNSeptember 17, 2018
I enjoyed working for this company. The atmosphere was very relaxed and laid back. This place of employment was also drug free and drugs were not tolerated.
Pros
Free ice from ice machines and tvs in break ares.
Cons
Short breaks and hot atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labor Camp
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALSeptember 15, 2018
You'll do fine if you're willing to treat people like machines. Salary seemed decent but by the time you factor in how many hours you work its low paying.

I gave it two weeks before I decided that I didn't want to treat people the way they expected.

Thought the 3 on 3 off schedule would be nice only to see that I was so tired from working 42 hours in 3 days that i just wanted to sleep when I was off.

Yes....its a production environment but the quality of life it brought with it wasn't my style.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales drive production needs / up / down
Maintenance Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Sheboygan, WISeptember 13, 2018
Place can be very busy at times. Then it can be slow. Really driven by sales
Senior management team very good at what they do
Union can be a headache at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping is fun and people where great
forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Union City, TNSeptember 12, 2018
People were great to work for and with. Work was not hard and was great. We worked hard but also had great times. Shipping was easy and simple. Great place to work.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Money wasnt the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCSeptember 5, 2018
I spent 5 years of my life at this job an not once did reward me for the time i been there but it’s ok i will find a work place that will respect an the hard work i put in
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family setting
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Sheridan, ARSeptember 2, 2018
a typical day at kohler is like walking in to your home to help your family handle what needs to be done they love the respect always make sure that you feel welcomed every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is good
Operator II (Current Employee) –  Sheridan, ARAugust 29, 2018
Plenty opertunity for over time lots of positions others builds are open for weekend overtime benefits are nice schedule is alright if you don’t mind getting up early or staying up late
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive good place to work learn many different jobs
Rim caster (Current Employee) –  Brownwood, TXAugust 22, 2018
Kohler is a company that makes toilets,bath tubs,and many more things. There's many jobs to work at and learn the pay is pretty good and benefits are also.
Pros
Free gifts from kohler and meals
Cons
Working 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Senior Supplier Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIAugust 14, 2018
Employees are good people. Worked a lot with the people on the shop floor to handle any quality concern with purchased parts. My commute was over 1 hour each way, which proved to be too much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers
Central Reservations Agent I (Current Employee) –  Kohler, WIAugust 13, 2018
It's nice to be able to leave work at work. Great group of people there and that is difficult to come by. Pot luck type days are nice. Constant critiquing helps build skills but also, perhaps, animosity amongst the group.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks, working more days in a row than a regular full time job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kohler Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 529 reviews
5170
4170
3107
247
135

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight