Komatsu Employee Reviews

Found 304 reviews matching the search See all 708 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work and life balance. Trusting culture of teamwork. Low amount of poitics
Product Director (Current Employee) –  Warrendale, PAOctober 7, 2018
I came to Komatsu from a company that was extremely political with lots of talk, but little commitment to the customer. Komatsu is entirely the opposite. People trust each other and keep each other accountable. The focus is on driving successful outcomes and customer focus.
Pros
Good system tools, good supportive environment
Cons
heavy amounts of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nite shift
Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILOctober 5, 2018
was on days shift but was moved to nites couldnt function like that.
great people,good atmosphere ,realy the best part time job in town.
thats what the old timers say
Pros
great people
Cons
3rd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Karoshi environment
Technician (Current Employee) –  Gillette, WYOctober 2, 2018
Working at komatsu/joy global was the easiest job I've had physically, but mentally it was difficult to work through the week. 60hr day shift on call Saturday and then a 60hr night shift on call Saturday. When you start working Sunday night and then finish Friday morning and they call you in Saturday you don't get a single day off and they don't care. Do not believe they care about you or your family management only cares about themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 28, 2018
I highly recommend this company as a place to work. It is a well designed equipment and the employees take pride in their work. Well managed and great work environment. Everyone is very helpful and works together.
Pros
Team Work
Cons
Economy Driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience in my 17 tears
Q A Inspector (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 24, 2018
Loved working there and would recommend others, made several lifelong friends there and still ten years later have those same friends .My vendor experience through Komatsu helped me with my vendors at Walmart extremely on the follow up and communication practices .
Pros
job security
Cons
wanted to make a higher salary and left for that reason
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Environmental Health and Safety Intern (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXSeptember 7, 2018
Great employees
Great facility
Safe place to work
Excelent leadership
The company really strives that any and all workers learn form them. This is a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s A Job
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Ripley, TNSeptember 5, 2018
It’s A Good Job With Very Good Pay . It’s Just Hot In There But If You Can Deal With It You Will Be Fine ..You Will Get A lot Of OT There Also But You Will Be Tired
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My last day was a burden lifted off my shoulders.
Global Trade and Customs Compliance Manager (Former Employee) –  Oak Creek, WISeptember 4, 2018
Prefer not to go further than the above. I am bound by agreement not to disparage the company. An honest review might be viewed as such.
They are in a state of flux as Komatsu begins to take actual ownership.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work GREAT Benifits
Field and Shop Machinist Leadman (Former Employee) –  Kilgore, TXAugust 29, 2018
if you like to travel and work outages on all types of mining equipment then this is the company I would reccomend. Competitive wages and excellent benifits and retirment for the employees
Pros
Benifits
Cons
To much Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure if company is still in business
Electical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MAAugust 26, 2018
I am not sure if this company is still in business because I had to relocate. I did enjoy working there when I was there but that was quite a while ago so I am not confident I could give an adequate review.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work
Oder picker an forklift (Former Employee) –  Newberry, SCAugust 20, 2018
work steady be safe think smart we learn how to build machines everyone is nice to work around and the hardest part is being behind on production catching up is the best part
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Technical Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 16, 2018
No work/life balance, it is on the go 100% of the time. Management pushes for production all of the time. They cater to when the customer needs the worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy unorganized
Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILAugust 8, 2018
Komatsu is very busy. They are very unorganized and that creates more work, looking for parts or other material. The work load is very high. Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente empresa
auxiliar logistico (Current Employee) –  Valle del CaucaJuly 20, 2018
buena empresa pero requiero ahorrar mas dinero para estudiar.
Pros
se preocupan por el recurso humano
Cons
no asciendes facilmente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company with Room to Grow
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTJuly 16, 2018
I worked for Komatsu for many years and enjoyed my time there. I started in an entry-level position and I was quickly promoted to management positions. The culture is strong and there is definitely room to grow from local positions up through the manufacturer at various worldwide locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
entry (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVJuly 13, 2018
Horrible staff inside the shop. You are treated as less than human and they will go out of their way just to make your daily work task harder. The managerial staff is the only reason I have stayed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible allowing the people an opportunity to succeed.
Assistant Parts Administration Manager (Former Employee) –  Vernon Hills, ILJuly 9, 2018
Managed a 65,000 sq. ft. DC.
Worked on developing a new inventory control program for the DC.
Learned about warehouse capacities and new processes to gain return on investments.
The people are treated with respect and encouraged to advance.
The hardest part of the job was the slow process in capital expense improvements purchases.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the freedom to manage your operation
Pros
Great opportunities for advancement
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 7, 2018
Great company with good products to work for. Very rewarding work and will be able to advance very well there. There are no complaints here that i would say.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop a career
Engineering Manager - Dragline Services (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 30, 2018
Great place to develop a career. Had the ability to mentor my staff and allow them to grow within my organization.
Ability to travel and develop my team with visits to manufacturing facilities and take them on overseas saales assignments to develop in front of customer base.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work facility
Department Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bluefield, VAJune 28, 2018
The employee's are what make it such a great place to spend the time that you have to spend away from your family. Management is horrible. They seem to place the wrong people in wrong positions.
Pros
Plenty of perks. Paid Lunch.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport