KONOVER RESIDENTIAL CORPORATION Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 13 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
44
33
22
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 13 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Storrs, CTJune 13, 2018
I enjoyed it a lot. Learned a lot from them. I wish i could have stayed. Then pay was competitive and i enjoyed the work enviroment. The people were great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risky work environment
Courtesy Patrol (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTFebruary 3, 2018
The hardest part of the job was, difficultly on keeping the peace. Management was somewhat reasonable. The most enjoyable part of the job was clocking out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've worked hands down
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTAugust 20, 2017
I had the best time working here unfortunately they had changed management again so we were no longer being managed by Konover 😩 Everyone were nice and the company picnics was awesome.
Pros
Great people to work for really care about their workers and staff
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive team and open minded corporate
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Carol Stream, ILMay 4, 2017
I like that you can always reach out to your property manager up to corporate level on any idea you can contribute and you will be recognized for a job well done, even just thru email but it was a corporate-wide email recognition!
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Healthcare Insurance based from Connecticut
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre Property Mgmt
Leasing Agent (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutApril 27, 2017
Company is not a standout by any means. Property manager was unable to provide any answer without sending situation to corporate for review. No training provided in regards to Fair Housing guidelines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Amherst, MAApril 21, 2017
they where a great place to work friendly enviroment and the tenants very friendly i would tell anyone must work for fast pace apartments turn overs...
Pros
great benifits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oversee an 82 unit apartment complex
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Ilion, NYJuly 19, 2016
Day to day operations include processing annual recertifications, interim certs, ensuring property occupancy is at a high level. Interact with residents resolving any concerns they may have. Provide corporate office with requested reports, complete an annual budget and supervise maintenance staff making sure work orders are completed in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for improvement
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Ridgefield, CTJune 14, 2016
Overall this company is decent. The region I worked in and the supervisor I had leaves so much to be desired. Felt more like a high school than a workplace. It seemed to be encouraged and embraced. I felt frustrated constantly because we had so many real things to work o but there always seemed to be some type of drama (non work related) that seemed to keep that from happening.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Education and Communicarionq
Senior Property Manager (Former Employee) –  w hartford, ctJune 22, 2015
Enjoyed working for Konover Not a lot of options in Fairfield, County.
Good staffing. Very Rewarding. Clear Management and Communicaton
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Stamford,CTNovember 17, 2014
This was a nice place to work, all the employess were nice to each other and the residents showed alot of respect to the staff.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Ridgefield, CTMay 12, 2014
I enjoy my job here. Great employees and management, Not much room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
Resident Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  West Hartford, CTSeptember 10, 2013
it is rewarding when I can help my residents find and keep needed services. I have learned that you truly have to take one day at a time and it is not always possible to get the help you want for every resident but you try your best and whatever you can't accomplish by yourself don't be to proud to ask for help. I have no comments about management but I have the greatest supervisor ever!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport