Kraft Heinz Company Employee Reviews in Champaign, IL

Found 92 reviews matching the search See all 3,529 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Kraft Heinz Company selected this as a representative review
Productive, busy and very competitive and it comes to running the lines
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Dover, DEJanuary 30, 2019
I really do like my job. I have always wanted to work for this company. The pace in the factory is very high skilled. You learn a lot from working on multiple lines that are not the same and running different products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clickish
Intern and Distribution Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILAugust 21, 2019
Their were a lot of people with relatives that worked in the plant, so it was hard to get a job their if you did not know somebody.

If you upset one person you could have a whole group of people after you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to really say
Cheese prcoces (Current Employee) –  Champaign, ILAugust 5, 2019
Kraft is not for everyone poor management and a lot more to say over work no help from management looking for a better job where they care about the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kraft
Lab Analyst (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILJuly 20, 2019
Customer service sucks, hard to get hired on from temp, great place to work but communication through changes suck. Also has favortism towards senior employees but doesnt pay attention to amounts of work being completed and by who!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Blender Deck Operator/Process Cook (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILJuly 17, 2019
There's always room for advancement. You're given the opportunity to bid on jobs, after you've met requirements. Management can be a little demanding, at times, but will still work with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits is great!
Case Packer Operator (Current Employee) –  Champaign, ILJune 4, 2019
Job is very easy work hours are flex , day off is different day every week. You need a lot of energy to work there. Company always have fun event for employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ways to understand
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILMay 16, 2019
Day at work would start of great we get straight to work
I learn how to use time wisely
Remember we're every area was
Every thing I love cleaning
I learned how to listens to the manager and be open minded
Pros
Respect, orgaization, timeing my self
Cons
Gettung familer with a new place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for experience
Line Technician KraftHeinz (Current Employee) –  Champaign, ILMay 15, 2019
Not the worst company but it definitely needs to go back to the way it used to be. Lack of communication and lack of accountability is the worst part of this place. Pay is extremely good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a factory
Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Champaign, ILApril 4, 2019
The only thing that matters is production quality and safety. Your personal life will not matter to them and neither will your family or well being. But they pay well enough to stay and the benefits are decent enough. Management has really been going downhill but it's not beyond salvageable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Overal
Extraordinary leader and problem (Current Employee) –  Champaign, ILFebruary 27, 2019
The benefits are great. You have people that love being apart of team. The job itself is not hard. You have to think on your feet-also have to multi-tasked. I would recommend Kaft Hienz job to anybody. Have to relocate for my wife job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay was great.
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILFebruary 8, 2019
You get paid very well. You have to work hard, which is understandable. They care more about production than their employees. Don't get hurt on the job, they don't care, you will be fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Official response from Kraft Heinz Company
February 14, 2019

Oh gosh, your comments are troubling. We value safety above everything else. We have an ethics hotline that we encourage employees to use to anonymously report any issues. The number is 1.866.313.9182 or via
email at www.KraftHeinzEthics.com. - Elizabeth

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for the area
AP (Current Employee) –  Champaign, ILJanuary 16, 2019
Company supports internal promotional growth. The overall culture is positive and encouraging. Employee support and morale is average to high and most enjoy their role in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kraft Champaign
LINE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILDecember 15, 2018
Kraft in Champaign is a food production and distribution company which offers both full time and part time employment. It is a fast paced industry with supportive colleagues and family friendly benefits.
Pros
benefits and variety of jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Misalliance Worker (Current Employee) –  Champaign, ILDecember 8, 2018
Blowing down the pipes and cleaning the different area of the factory,
Moping the floors in the Dryer F area and cleaning up pasta spills.
How to get all of my work done within the allowed time.
Sometimes easy to talk with, if we don't have a deadline to meet.
All different culture.
Working in all the dust and coming home real dirty each day.
Working with the the different machine.
Pros
Good paying job.
Cons
Lots of walking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Results Orientated
Packaging Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILOctober 26, 2018
A very well structure company that place emphasis on results, promotes from within, has a good picture of where they want to be, lots of upward mobility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILOctober 9, 2018
Kraft was not a bad place overall but some of the management was incompetent. They had a lot of good ideas but no follow through. Some of the people were very knowledgable but many were mailing it in.
Pros
good pay
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace to be
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILOctober 3, 2018
Pros
I completely respect and appreciate what employees are doing for people with disabilities and behavioral issues. Frankly, this why I wanted to work here.

Cons

Because it is very fast-paced, there is a lot of work to be done always. Sometimes it can feel overwhelming if the work/life balance is off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I retired from there
Maintenance Leader (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILAugust 31, 2018
I worked there for 39 years. The questions you asked are mostly irrelevant. Do we understand the definition of retired and irrelevant? They made me leave and I was a long term company man...what does that say for rhe culture and management of Kraft Heinz. Not going to expound on this anymore.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Equipment Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILAugust 27, 2018
Kraft/Heinz Foods was a fun and safe place to work and working around different diversity of people is a good thing to learning different ways of packing ,cleaning just learning the different departments learning jobs was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trash
Misc. B (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILAugust 10, 2018
When Heinz bought kraft it was an avalanche of garbage. They cut all 7th day overtime so the people who wanted it couldn't get it. Forced 6 days a week.
Pros
Money
Cons
Work 6 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kraft/heinz foods
Miscellaneous B Equipment Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILAugust 5, 2018
Kraft /Heinz Food was a great job to have i enjoyed working there i love working around people i worked in the cookroom on the cheese side cleaning cookers and pipes and pumps taking them down to clean and putting it back together i also worked in recycling and my last job there was the dinners department good times working for Kraft thanks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kraft Heinz Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,529 reviews
51.1K
41.1K
3716
2300
1315

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Women's ratings

2.8Fairygodboss Score

33%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss