Kraft Heinz Company Employee Reviews for Forklift Operator

Found 73 reviews matching the search See all 3,528 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Kraft Heinz Company selected this as a representative review
Productive, busy and very competitive and it comes to running the lines
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Dover, DEJanuary 30, 2019
I really do like my job. I have always wanted to work for this company. The pace in the factory is very high skilled. You learn a lot from working on multiple lines that are not the same and running different products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clickish
Intern and Distribution Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILAugust 21, 2019
Their were a lot of people with relatives that worked in the plant, so it was hard to get a job their if you did not know somebody.

If you upset one person you could have a whole group of people after you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice job but hard for most
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, ORAugust 21, 2019
Depending what job and what shift you have your job here can be very hard at times just try to stay up and do your best and they are union based.

As for forklift operators pay attention to your surroundings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kraft
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEAugust 18, 2019
I use to work there at kraft. I really have nothing bad to say about the workers there. They are great people. But the supervision in some departments are nasty acting and they lie on you when dealing with them. The safety people are not great either they wouldn't even let me clear my locker! Very unfriendly. Also, I was let go because u was injured on the job. The HR was nasty about it and terminated me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAJuly 24, 2019
This place is for those that can't do any better.. . This place sucks. The management is AWFUL. The equipment is barely functional, and for the lifts that do work you have to fight for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Line tech in spice room and forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Newberry, SCJuly 23, 2019
It's a great place to work and the people there was nice and it was a experience for us to get alone in office and in the work area time went at the great paste
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kraft sucks
Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IAMarch 17, 2019
This place is ok/horrible... you work 6 days a week and it’s a 95 percent chance you got too do 10 hrs a day but Saturday is only 8 hrs but everyone is rude and miserable and nobody cares about anyone but them selves and most are dumb as well they walk in front of forklifts and behind them and don’t care and there is no chance ever too enjoy life nor have one, 50-60 hrs a week.
Pros
Pay is alright
Cons
No life, rude employees, worthless union
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If You like working long hours and not having a life it’s the place to be
Warehouse Worker forklift (Former Employee) –  Massillon, OHFebruary 18, 2019
You like working long hours and not having a life it’s the place to be . Bad management bad warehouse management they don’t wanna hire enough employees I was working 12 hours a day for three years straight plus Saturdays and spend the whole summer working seven days a week I would not recommend a job to my worst enemy my suggestion is if someone from mines offers you a job turn around and run
Pros
Decent pay eight paid holidays
Cons
Afternoons works a lot of hours making up dayshift numbers, you don’t have much of a life working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Massillon, OHFebruary 11, 2019
I loved the people there everyone was polite and helpful the supervisors are very helpful and H R was always available to assist you with anything the union could use some work but the union guys are always available for you and your questions
Pros
Free luches
Cons
Low man always get stuck with all the overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Official response from Kraft Heinz Company
February 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed being a part of the KHC family. - Elizabeth

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
forklift driver (Current Employee) –  Kirksville, MOFebruary 2, 2019
leads go back and fourth no one knows nothing sometimes and they hardly want you take vacation time or when your sick dont want to mto you want you work around food with a fever and want yo not to go to bathroom if you have diarrhea want you to keep working and bath room is not close by its on the other side of building
Pros
4 days on 4days off
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IANovember 24, 2018
Good place to work. Pay was competitive with other companies. Good health insurance, including eye and dental.I received six weeks payed vacations. Reliable job, never got layed off in thirty years of service Was always treat with respect
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Always work Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Avon, NYSeptember 27, 2018
was fun place to work pay was good benefits was excellent learn how to use rf scanner learn use palletterize machine good vacation time the people was great
Pros
union
Cons
union
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kraft
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXJune 29, 2018
A great company to work with, but it was only a seasonal (temp) job. They were very professional and the mangers was very helpful and understanding. The co-workers was very helpful as well
Pros
Professional
Cons
Temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freezer
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 8, 2018
I never liked this company because there was not any opportunity to advance. environment was to boring and all they wanted was for the worker to work hard and fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Beaver Dam, WIJanuary 9, 2018
While working for Kraft I learned that it is a very fast-paced environment with constantly changing work shifts. While this works well for some it doesn't necessarily work for all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Muscatine, IADecember 21, 2017
It was an ok place to work a typical day was hot and fast paced off and on, hardest part of the job was the drive to work and long weekend hours.......
Pros
Pay
Cons
Distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment
Certified Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Union City, GADecember 13, 2017
Kraft is a good warehouse to work at they are a inside warehouse that has a cold side and a dry side they make sure you have everything you need to work in that type of environment
Pros
discounts
Cons
not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machine opertator
Fork Truck Operator, Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PANovember 24, 2017
very friendly place to work. I would still be there if the plant wasn't bought out and then shut down and causing us to loss our jobs. the management was very nice and worked with everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life
Forklift Operator/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IANovember 6, 2017
I worked here 6-7 days a week most week did my job plus extra and they will always ask for more and never appreciate what you do or the time you put in to it and there is no growth you will be stuck at what you are good at and what works for them I liked my job just not most people i worked with the most thing i like was i knew my job very well so i didn't have to speak with many people i worked at my own pace . the hardest part was it was very very cold all the time and dealing with other issues with in the company. Management was not very good at fixing problems on about any level
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Line Technician / Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILSeptember 29, 2017
Good company to work for with great benefits and advancement opportunities. Work is steady with overtime. Nothing else to add about company or supervisor.
Pros
Great Benfits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive the heath care was very good
Loader, Machine Operator, Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Federalsburg, MD 21632September 13, 2017
It's was a nice place to work, every body knows each other.
We use to be a big family. we have fun work together solve
Feel good to work there I miss that place.
Pros
Free Lunch Work 12 hour
Cons
we use have shoot and long break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Kraft Heinz Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,528 reviews
51.1K
41.1K
3716
2300
1315

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Women's ratings

2.8Fairygodboss Score

33%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss